THE MOVEMENT OF THE CITY

 

Queen Emma  on horse, in Amsterdam (followed by Queen Wilhelmina, Q. Juliana, Q. Beatrix, presently Q. Maxima). Taken through several filters for a blurry effect
(Tue Treasure, Travel Tue.)

 

R.I.P. On this Tuesday I heard that the present Minister-President of the Netherlands resigned, only 4 months in office, the day before a meeting with a government person in Russia.  The previous minister president who defended him in a Russia ordeal, died.

(in the system there, the Minister President, is the one who makes the day to day political decisions. The only above him is the King, who appointed a temporary person in his place). So, it’s pandemonium.

 

A DOOR  STRIPESAN IDEAL outing in the city

An  ideal trip to the city is at least eating at one restaurant:)
(Makro-Tex: stripes, ABC Wed.: Ideal, Thurs Door)

 

 

 

(Floral Bliss, Floral Fri Foto)

 

 

 

A magnificent drive by in Las Vegas
(Weekend Reflection)

 

 

 

Sun setting while the moon is already up
Can’t be much more perfect than this!
(Sky Watch)

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

JOIN THE FUN in sharing with us in an ALL SEASON’s post

Link up with a photo from Sunday through Wednesday evening 7pm, Pacific time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks To All the hosts

Our world  *  Thru my lens  * Jo’s Monday Walk *
*Tue Treasure *   Nature Notes Tue TravelPictoral Tue  *
* Floral BlissMakro Tex: Stripes  *  ABC Wed.: Ideal *
* Communal Global *
Thurs. Doors * Thankful Thurs. * sky Watch Floral Fri Foto *
Weekend Reflection Weekend GreenFri Photo Friends * Fri Photo Journal * Friday Five *
* Pink Saturday  * Sat. Sanpshot *

37 Comments Add yours

  1. Cathy says:

    Wonderful photos! I especially liked the one of the water lilies! Have a wonderful week!

  2. jesh stg says:

    Cathy I can’t reply on your kind comment, because you have your profile set on google+ – sorry!

  3. Kieltenope says:

    Beautiful pictures ! The last one is truly amazing ❤️

  4. restlessjo says:

    The stripey door is my favourite, Jesh. Such a mix of textures. And the lovely soft sunset, of course. 🙂 🙂 Wishing you much joy in the week.

  5. Fun60 says:

    Your selection this week takes us round the world. Can never resist the reflections in Vegas and the sunset is lovely.

  6. xhobdo says:

    Beautiful pics

  7. riitta k says:

    The doors look so inviting!

  8. Joanne Sisco says:

    The doors are certainly unusual, but the moon calls to me!

  9. Dan Antion says:

    Beautiful photos – I really like doors.

  10. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Dan – they might be growing on me -only the wooden ones thoug:)

  11. jesh stg says:

    Joanne, this is where it makes a difference whether one lives in the city or the country side. At times the moon shines right above out house, and lights up the whole back side, so much that it plays tricks on me, especially when I wake up in the middle of the night, and open the curtain to see if I left a light on outside! Then there are the stars – on a clear night I see millions of them – not exaggerating!
    Are you jealous yet (chuckle)?

  12. lovely images again, the first one is my favorite ofcourse 😉

    Have a splendid, ♥-warming ABC-Wednes-day / -week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♪ (ABC-W-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/22-i

  13. Lydia C. Lee says:

    Your Skywatch photo is so pretty. I have to say the Amsterdam one made me smile. I’ve been watching them walk and skate on the frozen canals and it brings a grin to my face every time. I loved Amsterdam

  14. Joanne Sisco says:

    I’m seriously jealous. It’s been a very long time since I’ve experienced night sky like that!!

  15. jesh stg says:

    Went to look if you had a new post, but …88 comments? Wow, you hit a nerve! The dream of most bloggers – am happy for you:)

  16. elizabethfstewart says:

    I’ve only been to the airport in Amsterdam, but would love to see the city and country!

  17. Roger Green says:

    Huh – that death did not make the American network news.

  18. Norm 2.0 says:

    Not sure I understood your comment about that politicians death. I find nothing on this subject anywhere online. This would be a disturbing story of concern on an international level.
    Love that door though 🙂

  19. jesh stg says:

    I heard it from a friend here. When I looked on line I found it at a Reuters report. Still have to check with some Dutch friends.

  20. jesh stg says:

    Tried to give you a comment on your Thurs. door post. the computer -after my comment – keeps asking me if I am the user name of my other blog with password, and rejecting me. So am trying it this way (since don’t have time till tonight to check all my boxes!)
    Wow, thanks for walking through heaps of snow to get your doors for this week! Hope things cleared up.
    As last, give me some time to check with my friends in Holland if the Reuters report is true.

  21. Love the doors and the lilies. I haven’t heard about this death, either. I’ll have to look into it. Happy Thursday, Jesh.

    janet

  22. I just looked in several different ways and there’s nothing out there about Mark Rutte dying. I think this is fake news.

    janet

  23. jesh stg says:

    Sorry, I mixed up 2 incidents. The previous Dutch minister president who defended the present one in one of the Russia ordeals, died – the present MP resigned, after being 4 months in office..

  24. jesh stg says:

    Janet, sorry I mixed up two things in the Reuters report. The current one, only 4 months in office, Zijlstra, resigned. But the previous Minister president Lubbers who defended him in the Russia cases pending, died.
    Rutte was right before Zijlstra in office.

  25. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Janet. I looked at the Reuters report again. Here in the States we don’t hear much about internat. news, unless we go looking for it. I didn’t know before that Holland had sued Russia for 100 Dutch people dieing in the Malaysian airplane. Also, the apparent discrepancy between what the one who resigned said that Russia seeking expansion (Ukraine) and R. said it was not true and minimizing it to the complaint that the current MP was putting R a bad light, still is disturbing to me.But hey, truth is important to me.

  26. Sharon says:

    The sunset is my favorite of these photos. Pine trees are so majestic, and then add the sky — perfect, you’re right!

  27. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Sharon! On the other hand, I pay the price for living in the country side – it’s more expensive and a time consuming life.

  28. Peter B says:

    So cool to catch a sunset with a moon rise. A rare opportunity, and beautiful photo!!

  29. Very ornate doors and lovely nature…Thank you for linking in Jesh..I am late this week..Michelle

  30. What a beautiful skywatch picture.
    And about Zijlstra: he wasn’t our MP, but he was the Minister of Foreign Affairs.

  31. Margy says:

    Seems like there is political turmoil everywhere in the world. – Margu

  32. jesh stg says:

    Was reading about your mandatory fast. Hope the results of the colonoscopy will be good:) Also I read your 52 new things post. It must be inspiring when one wants to try out new things. In my life, it seems “things” find me and because of that I go with the change that it brings!

  33. Joanne Sisco says:

    I love it that things find you! Oh yes, I would definitely be going along with that flow too 🙂

  34. jesh stg says:

    Yeah, in some things, I’ve discovered I’m inherently lazy, lol! It’s neat that you wanted to do that with your sons. I know a lot of parents for who that would be too uncomfortable! Kudos to you, parent:):)

  35. Joanne Sisco says:

    Thank you. I love our family dynamic 💕

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply. Sorry, can't reach you if you have a google+ . If you have your profile set on Google account, I will not be able to comment back, since I opted out of the Google Analytics.