SPECTACULAR

 

 

These are the spectaculars! Whether it is in nature, ingenious ideas, or colors or shapes.

Took me a while choosing “Spectacle” because of the multitude of stunning views in Yosemite Nat. Park. The powerful crash of the sound of water, combined with the stunning rush, foam and the mist the water that Bridal Veil Falls displays, is a view that never tires, and could rightfully be called spectacular
(One Word Sunday -spectacular, ABC Wed.-S))

 

 

 

Flowers for the Mothers of today.

Mothers have to be so versatile nowadays. So many “rules” to be a good mom, that some break mentally or physically under that pressure, and develop diseases.

For you who are moms, hope you remember that your love is the greatest gift you can give your child and others. It is not that expensive education,  101 extracurricular activities, or cool clothes or parties! It is YOU:)
(Tue Texture, Floral Bliss, Floral Friday Foto, Blooming Friday )

 

 

 

 

 

Plate on a plate, and another plate (Mundane Monday, Makro Tex)

When I became a mom, I lived in a suite, because hubby was the director of a drug rehab center in Berlin and had to be present in the building most of the time. Both a furniture piece as well as dishes in it, were given to us. The dishes looked in the style in Germany of that day.
More than a decade later,  saw in the USA to my surprise a whole set in Macy’s that looked almost exactly like that first set of dishes. Way beyond what a student could afford. My nostalgic vein required to have these, so I did it in stages.

 

 

 

 

TRY the Cherries!

 

Friday Hunt
Begins with: T – Try
Week’s Favorite: Bridal Veil Falls
Food: cherries

Love when clouds visually go over into mountains,
and mountains reflect in water.
Do you see the shadow of a big cloud in the landscape?
On the road to Santa Barbara, CA
( Travel Photo Thurs., Sky Watch. Weekend Reflection)

 

 

 

 

 

 

A half door was a typically Dutch door in the past (probably to keep
more of the heat inside when answering the door for the grocer, the milkman, etc.
This is one of the old barns with thatched roofs in the Open Air Museum, Arnhem
(Tue Treasure,  Travel Tue, Fences ATW, Thurs. Door)

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
JOIN THE FUN and share your experience

Every Sunday through Wednesday evening 7 pm, Pacific time
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Thanks to All the Hosts

One Word Sunday: Spectacle  * 365 Days of Art * Randomosity * Mundane Monday * Our World *
Tue Texture * Tue Treasure * Nature Notes * Travel Tue *
ABC Wed –  S *  Makro Tex –  On my plate   * Outdoor Wed. *Communal Global * Floral Bliss*
Thurs. Doors * Floral Fri Foto * Thankful Thurs. * Travel Photo Thurs * Fences ATW * Sky Watch *
Weekend Reflection * Fri Photo Journal * Color of Hope * Bloom Fri  *
Fri Hunt*

43 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely photos! I have never been to Yosemite but would like to see it.

  2. Sallie says:

    The scenic photos are wonderful . Yosemite really is a miracle place! Nice you were able to get those dishes.. practical memories!

  3. Fun60 says:

    Fabulous photos especially the Yosemite one. I think we were probably in the same place at the same time.

  4. Felicia says:

    I sure would love to visit Yosemite. I’m sure its all spectacular.

  5. Beautiful photos. I love that you were able to find dishes that reminded you of that first set of dishes. 🙂

  6. jesh stg says:

    Amy, sorry I forgot you must be back – hope you had a special day on Mothers Day!
    Yeah, in some things I’m nostalgic:)

  7. ladyfi says:

    So pretty!

  8. restlessjo says:

    I do love cherries, Jesh, but even more I love that shot of Yosemite. 🙂

  9. Roger Green says:

    The mountains are particularly spectacular, although the cherries are quite impressive too.
    ROG, ABCW

  10. marliska says:

    Beautiful photos!

  11. Melody62 says:

    Wonderful choice for this weeks letter….. gorgeous photo’s as well, but those cherries? How I would love to have a bowl full of them within my reach

    Melody (ABC-W-team)
    20-S
    Preview Round 21

  12. Carol says:

    Your photography is always beautiful. Like the china!

  13. pattisj says:

    Pretty dishes, how nice you found them. Lovely views!

  14. jesh stg says:

    Yes, and I’m still not bored with these dishes!
    Hope we will see you back soon at All Seasons – you are missed:):)

  15. Tamar says:

    Spectacular for sure!!
    Come join my Thursday Linky!

  16. riitta k says:

    Your landscapes are really spectacular – thank you for linking, have a nice day!

  17. pattisj says:

    Thanks, Jesh, I hope to have more time to blog soon.

  18. We had half-doors in Ireland for the same reason, Jesh. I love that mountain shot with the shadow of that large cloud. Your dishes are pretty, too.

  19. What a delightful set of photos today, Jesh! I recognized Bridal Veil instantly, as I saw it so recently. I like the story about the dishes and everything else, but those cherries look SO good. I did see cherries advertised at one of the grocery stores this week, so hopefully soon lots of stores will have them for a good price.

    janet

  20. Yes that waterfall is spectacular for sure. – Also I want those cherries!

  21. jesh stg says:

    I cheated – these cherries are from last year -but I needed them for one of the challenges I participate in – they’re still too expensive here:)

  22. They still look good.

  23. Eileen says:

    Hello, lovely shot of the Yosemite waterfalls and I love the view of the mountains. Pretty flowers and the cherries look delicious! Have a happy day and weekend!

  24. Peter B says:

    I’ve always been intrigued with “Dutch doors” and surprised they are not more common. Love your macro shot of the cherries! And yes, a SPECTACULAR waterfall shot!!

  25. Michelle says:

    I always like to see spectacular bits of nature. Great pic of the falls! Thanks for linking up today!

  26. Rose says:

    I always love your photos…I have been slow blogging this week. Seems like I barely get my posts up and just visit in bits of time here and there.

  27. Debbie Smyth says:

    Definitely a spectacular post! Mmmm, cherries 🙂

  28. Nice collection of photos this week! And, you had a 2 for 1 door!

  29. Mascha says:

    Some spectacular views and so lovely plates! Never seen such before, although I’m living in Germany, burt maybe, at this time was still GDR here and we had other potteries.
    (here I’ve written something about our formerly life
    http://maschas-buch.blogspot.de/2017/05/friday-five-stasiland-and-purple.html )

    Enjoy your weekend

  30. Norm 2.0 says:

    As much as I like that door, you opened with the correct pic; Yosemite…sigh 🙂
    Fun post.

  31. scotiaspinner says:

    I love the thatched roof building – it would be wonderful to have such a building in my backyard for my 2 sheep! The ageratum flowers are very pretty – I used to have those in my garden. I should find some to plant here. I also love the dishes with the fruits on them – so elegant.

  32. trablogger says:

    The waterfalls definitely looks spectacular. I guess there is a change of url from what you link back and what is it now. Do check it if it happens with your pingbacks on other websites too.

  33. yogiabb says:

    What a great variety of photos.

  34. Oh the western National Parks are a dream of mine…loved all the photos Jesh…Michelle

  35. They are beautiful and those cherries look luscious.

  36. Parul Thakur says:

    Loved all the shots. I am from India and recently my husband’s peer visited Yosemite. She showed him some pictures and since then, both of us have been thinking if one day we could visit the national park. That image with the mountains and clouds over them was spectacular. I loved that shadow too. A great post!

  37. Teresa says:

    The falls are absolutely beautiful! The cherries look delicious. I love the Dutch doors. I have several on my farm buildings, and they are quite nice for allowing fresh air in while not letting the livestock out too. Thank you so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

  38. Pieni Lintu says:

    Beautiful plates! ❤

  39. Nice collection of photos. I especially like the cherries and of course I always love a good mountain pic.

  40. Amy says:

    Beautiful photos! The waterfalls shot is great. 🙂

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply. Sorry, can't reach you if you have a google+ . If you have your profile set on Google account, I will not be able to comment back, since I opted out of the Google Analytics.