ALL SEASONS – FIRST WEEKEND OF JUNE

 

 

 

 Dear Seasons Bloggers,

So many beautiful flowers, gardens, places seen last week from you! Would love to visit them all myself if I could:) Thank you for all this beauty and experiences you shared with All Seasons!

Wow, did it suddenly get hot or what? Here, it went from 55 degr. F in the beginning of the week till in the 90ties deg. F.  Unfortunately, in the middle of the week the air conditioner of our car stopped, and could not be fixed, because of going to a conference during the weekend. Have forgotten how 90 degrees is a meltdown when needing to drive! Thumbs up, because we got it fixed now;)

Am trying out some blog themes, and hope I will be done with it soon~

 

 

The Beach or the City? It’s a toss up, because …

 

 

NEW here? CLICK to see what All Seasons is about!

Ocean View at Corona del Mar

 … drinking in the atmosphere of the spray of water, the sound of crashing waves, the wind, the sun.
What could be better?

 

 

 

As long as there is some window into nature …
(Sutro Baths in San Francisco)

 

 

 

 

But … the beach invariable makes me hungry, so let’s go Old Town

Dining Underground –  looks cool! Haven’t tried their menu yet
(Old Town Sacramento)

 

 

It does not matter where you are – at home, at the beach, the city, or country side, we like to know, please share, by clicking on the link! Press the word CLICK below

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

 

 

27 Comments Add yours

  1. Loved that court yard in old town, and the view through the window!

  2. Rose says:

    I love that window into nature!

  3. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Deborah! Now I don’t “see” you weekly at Thurs. Door, I keep forgetting to look at your blog!

  4. pattisj says:

    Thanks for hosting! The beach and the city seem to merge here on the east coast. Thanks for hosting!

  5. jMo says:

    An awful time for the car AC to quit on you, glad it’s fixed now. I thought of that today when I took my mother for a long drive. It was 90 here and the other day when it said “100” I couldn’t comprehend what it meant, haha. I was like 100 what, miles?

  6. Mascha says:

    What a delightful summer post!
    Merry Pentecost

  7. Carol says:

    My favorite is your first beach shot, even though all your photos are always beautiful. Have a wonderful week!

  8. Klara S says:

    I love the view! Wonderful capture and beautiful colour of water.
    Thank you for hosting.

  9. I am glad you are enjoying the outside. Wonderful photos! Love the ‘window into the nature’ one.

    -Soma

  10. A glorious June to you, Jesh. Your ocean photo has me wanting to walk a beach. 🙂

  11. bettyl - NZ says:

    I’d have to say 95% beach! In answer to your question on my blog, In the states, a yard had grass and a garden had flowers. Here in New Zealand, it seems that anything that grows is a garden–including the front lawn. It’s hard to transition with that word! That’s why I strike through the word ‘yard’ 🙂

  12. I wish you could change the size of your image because the thumbnail of your ocean image is HUGE in my list of blogs in my sidebar. 😦

  13. URBANISATION says:

    Lovely shots, Jesh! Dining underground is fun. Reminds me of our time in Coober Pedy where everything happens underrgound! See:
    http://nixpixmix.blogspot.com.au/2016/05/coober-pedy.html

  14. BUSHLAND says:

    The colour of the sea is amazing!

  15. Mushrooms says:

    Hope you like mushrooms 😉

  16. Mitzi says:

    Oh…the Sutro Baths remind me of visiting the ancient bath houses in Rome….how lovely that you have something that awesome out there! Have a beautiful week!

  17. Really nice pics! I like all three of those places.

  18. I am a fan of the countryside, but I like seeing all kinds of photographs.

  19. I love the ocean although I seldom get to visit. So enjoyed your lovely photos. The view through that window shot was my favorite.

  20. jesh stg says:

    Thank you, Deborah! It’s one of the windows of the ruins of Sutro Baths in San Francisco, we visited with our son.

  21. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Carol! I miss these beach scenes especially when it gets hot around here! Good we have at least ice cream!

  22. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Soma. If there weren’t so many people around, I could have taken more captures (San Francisco, it’s busy everywhere:) )

  23. Hi Jesh…I am not sure now which post to use for Nature Notes. The link you added for this week is the same one from last week, so you may want to use this one or another one. Just let me know…..Michelle..

  24. Beautiful photographs of this lovely location.

  25. Debbie Smyth says:

    A lovely opening weekend. I missed linking in – travel and time differences doesn’t help! I’ll be better behaved this weekend 😉

  26. jesh stg says:

    I understand! Especially when you constantly travel like you do:)

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply. Sorry, can't reach you if you have a google+ . If you have your profile set on Google account, I will not be able to comment back, since I opted out of the Google Analytics.