ALL SEASONS – A PERFECT DAY – June 11

Hello Seasosn’s Bloggers

 

In looking for some blog themes I have once again become impressed with WordPress. They  have some awesome themes! Sorry I forgot to mention at the beginning of the month, Memorial Day, and we’ll have Fathers Day, and my son’s birthday. If there are more feasts in June you celebrate, we like to hear it!

Thank you so much for all your beautiful and inspiring posts! It’s neat to see how you each spend your time in your Season in so many different ways!

 

A perfect day would mean for everyone something different. For most of my life I lived close to the coast. This does then not necessarily  a vacation/holiday, or stay overnight.
If I can, I’ll avoid beach crowds (some years our back yard was literally the beach). Walking in the natural environment of the coast is perfect enjoyment : trees or plants, sand, rocks, and the ocean.

 

 

NEW here? CLICK to see what All Seasons is about!

Weather for palms, cheerily swaying in a light breeze

 

 

 

 

Somehow the beach reduces my appetite. I should go more! Here arugula salad with mushrooms, shallots, pine nuts and goat cheese, with red potatoes and chicken.

 

 

 

 

Sand  and grass below your feet. Don’t know if these are the same as dunes, because there are parts that are also rocks …

 

 

 

 

 

Black rocks on the coast line (Southern California)

 

What would a perfect day be for you?

 


If you can’t find the comment section for this new blog theme – the COMMENT SECTION is on the BOTTOM of the column on the RIGHT!

 

 

To join the fun and sharing with All Seasons, press CLICK Here below!

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Rose says:

    A perfect day would be for Roger to be healed of all signs of the stroke he had last August!

    Like

  2. orvokki says:

    It was difficult to find you… 🙂
    This is lovely blog and beautiful photos.
    Thanks for your visiting in my blog.

    Like

  3. kenschneider says:

    Thanks for the beautiful images. Although we live only 18 miles from the ocean, we try to avoid the crowds at the beach. June 11 is extra special for me as well– Mary Lou and I celebrate our 57th Wedding Anniversary!

    Like

  4. Nick says:

    A perfect day is every day in our life when we have health, a bit to eat and some people whom we love to share it with, Jesh.
    Lovely photos in your blog once again, though I had a hard time finding the comments section! 🙂

    Like

  5. VISTA says:

    Lovely photos, thanks for hosoting, Jesh.

    Like

  6. jMo says:

    I had a hard time finding the comments section but glad I did. The salad looks great and the hot weather has me eating lightly too. The beach sounds and looks wonderful and I can almost see the palm trees swaying in the breeze. There are two events I’d add, that’s all of June, which is Dairy Month in WI and features Cows On The Concourse and Juneteenth, a celebration of the emancipation of African Americans.

    Like

  7. Klara S says:

    Beautiful pictures. Salad looks yummy…
    Thank you for hosting.

    Like

  8. Nice shots! Have a good week.

    Like

  9. bettyl - NZ says:

    Your photos are lovely! I have to say I was surprised to see so many palm trees when I moved to New Zealand although I have learned a lot about island living since then!

    Like

  10. Alexa T says:

    A perfect day? being healthy and with no worries… at least for a while; not sure, it depends on so many things… But, we must be optimist, after all!
    Great and lovely aspects in your shots; I, especially, like to photograph trees or waters, too!
    Many thanks for sharing all of these! Have a splendid day in June!

    Like

  11. I agree, I love WordPress. A perfect day….being in Cozumel at that lagoon where the water was so clear and it was like swimming in a fish tank…one of my relaxation memories for meditation….Michelle

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

