SUMMER IS COMING

 

 

Surprise – am trying out blog themes and hope I will be done with it soon~

June, the beginning of many vacations and travel

Summer is coming and lots of people will travel, also by plane.  The plane  just arrived. The carts for the baggage appear. When you look at the people in the windows right above the airplane, you see their restlessness while  waiting.
On the left of the nose of the plane a small reflection!
(One Word Sunday, Randomosity: the Good, Weekend Reflection, Fri Hunt)

 

 

 

 

 

You may not be able to go as far as to China, but this is the roof and eve of one of the old buildings in Beijing, the time China was still a kingdom. The colors are vivid!
(Randomosity: R, Tue Treasure Tue Texture, Travel Tue, ABC Wed. – V, Travel Photo Thurs)

 

 

 

Fri Hunt
Begin with W: Waiting (1.)
Week’s Favorite: Roof in Beijing
Pastel: last

A simple Life Guard door. My second grand trained for the job of  a life guard and got it! (Not in Laguna, because this one is at beach and the ocean)  So proud of her. My now adult kids complained (in their teens) I was “too strict,” but I’m a wuss – chuckling when I hear that my grand immediately was told, “You can’t be out late,  go late to bed, or be tired the day before you work, because people’s lives are depending on you, you have responsibilities now, etc., etc.”
(Randomosity: the Fun, Makro Tex: June, Thurs. Door)

 

 

 

 

 

Love the lipstick plant so I bought one after we moved, because this one was getting smaller and smaller. Am happy for two blooms a few weeks ago for the first time, three years after our move. Guess my plant had a culture shock:) My other one is giving flowers for the second time this year:)
(Floral Bliss, Floral Fri Foto, Blooming Friday, Weekend Green)

 

 

 

(R – the Fun, Weekend Green, Sky Watch)

 

 

 

How my pastel sketch …
(Fri Hunt …  became a business card!

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Love or cringe about  what happened to you?  Share it with all Seasons!

Every Sunday to Wednesday evening 7pm, Pacific time
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to All the Hosts!
One Word Sunday: Restless * Randomosity * Our World * Thru my Lens *
Tue Texture  *  Tue Treasure  * Nature Notes * Tue Travel *
ABC Wed.– V  * Outdoor Wed.  * Floral Bliss * Makro Tex – June* Communal Global *
Thurs. Door  * Thankful Thurs * Travel Photo Thurs  * Floral Fri Foto * Sky Watch *
Weekend Reflections * Fri Photo Journal  * Blooming Fri * Weekend Green * Fri Hunt *

38 Comments Add yours

  1. Debbie Smyth says:

    Great restlessness intuit plane shot, Jesh. And you beautiful green image has my legs twitching ready for a great walk!
    Thanks for joining OWS and have a relaxing Sunday

    Like

  2. Jackie says:

    Super collection!

    Like

  3. Rose says:

    I love your weekend green/skywatch shot…not that the others aren’t nice. This one just really appeals to me.

    Like

  4. Tamar says:

    Now I have wonderlust!

    Like

  5. photowannabe says:

    Love your choices of words and VIGOR and VIVID are perfect.

    Like

  6. Melody62 says:

    China always intruiged me…. untill today, they’ve disgusted me…in a zoo; throwing a life donkey in an enclosure for tigers to feed them? China is erased from by travelbucketlist.

    Your choice for v is very good though 😉

    Have a voicefilled ABC-day / -week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y (team ABC-W)
    preview round 21 starting july 12th

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      yeah, by no means is China’s hulture like a Western one!

      Like

  7. lesliebc says:

    Vivid colours, indeed!

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

  8. Ruth says:

    As always, nice collection of photos. Lipstick plant? First time I hear about that one. Are you in China (or were in China)? That sounds cool!

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Once was in China for a week, traveling with son who was teaching there, and hubby to 4 big cities on the mainland (that was before the Olympics, so there were not many signs yet n English. but there was a MacD in Beijing!

      Like

  9. riitta k says:

    Wonderful photos. I love best the Beijing roof – excellent. Have a nice day.

    Like

  10. Oh..I think you meant to use this one for this week’s Nature Notes so I will change the link. This theme is a little confusing for me, but I am becoming stuck in my ways now.. 🙂 …..Michelle

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      To explain: i normally do three kinds of posts – one : the meme All Seasons,
      – two: my weekly post with all the memes/challenges I participate in – Nature Notes is always in this post. If I don’t specify a specific photo, you may choose one:)
      – three: Not every week: weekend green
      Hope this helps:)
      Hope life is going well for you:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Um…still confused by I will go by your link so you did want to add last week’s Nature Notes again to this link or do you want to change it. Just add the link you want to the linky please.

        Like

  11. Roger Green says:

    Enjoy your vacation
    ROG, ABCW

    Like

  12. Joy says:

    Love the Chinese roof. I’m travelling by boat to my vacation destination, much more civilized.

    Like

  13. I’m so ready to take a trip and go somewhere…anywhere! lol I took photos of a lipstick plant this morning at the park! They are neat, aren’t they!

    Like

  14. Congratulations to your granddaughter, Jesh. It’s funny to hear history repeating itself when our grandchildren are being admonished by their parents. 🙂

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Never thought it would be so much fun to be a grandmother (my grandparents had died long before I was born)! And it makes a world of difference not to be involved with discipline lol!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are so right on that. It’s a special kind of relationship between grandparents and grandchildren.

        Like

  15. Michelle says:

    Congrats to your grand on that lifeguard position. Wow, what a job! Thanks for linking up today!

    Like

  16. BeckyB says:

    Love that Lifeguard door, and what a clever way to participate in so many challenges 🙂

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Becky:) It’s out of my pursuit of saving time and energy:):)

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Norm 2.0 says:

    Nice ones. I do believe this is our first lifeguard tower door on Thursday Doors 🙂

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      It will be my claim to fame:)

      Liked by 1 person

  18. Neat business card! I love the angles in the pasture scene.

    Like

  19. Mascha says:

    Nice collection, the roof is really a treasure!
    Thanks for joining, enjoy your weekend

    Like

  20. These are great images. I especially love the Weekend Green/Sky Watch photo…beautiful!

    Have a blessed weekend.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you for visiting me! Went to your Fri Hunt’s post. It may take a little longer (in time to practice) but I would prefer a “handmade” pastel. And in pastel there are so many styles.
      Another page on my blog is “Artnotes” and here you can see some of my pastels. Enjoy! https://artnotes2016.wordpress.com/2016/08/08/soft-pastel-nature-and-landscapes/

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I just visited the site in the link that you shared. Those are wonderful pastels. I especially love Reflection Trees in Pastel…absolutely beautiful!
        I would love to be able to do handmade artwork. I am practicing with watercolor pencils and trying to get brave enough to post what I created a few weeks ago.
        Thank you for stopping by and commenting. Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

        Like

      2. jesh stg says:

        Thank you, Suzanne! The first times to post something so personal is always nerve wrecking, but you’ll see you will get encouraging comments:) May you already know this, but in case not: pastel is easier, because you do several layers over each other, and it shows the last layer. With watercolor, because it is transparent, you see every “mistake” no matter how many layers you paint on top of it. I circumvent this by going very slow in the beginning…:)
        Be brave:):)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’re welcome, Jesh, and thank you, too, for the encouragement and tips about pastel. I will have to give that a try. I don’t know anything about painting or that type of artwork, what works best, or even really what tools to use, or how to make sure the picture stays on the paper or canvas. These are all things that I want to learn, though. I want to find something creative that I will be able to continue to do once I am no longer able to photograph things. I have vision problems as well as shaky hands.
        There are definitely plenty of mistakes to see on this watercolor lady that I created. She is the first of my “People of Bath” series. It takes me forever to talk myself into trying to draw/paint them. I see faces everywhere: in the bathroom (hence the name “People of Bath”), in the trees, pretty much everywhere. I want to make a record of the faces that I see and this seems a good way to do it. I just wish I was gifted with the ability to draw like others. My people rarely look at all like what I envisioned or even really like people. 🙂
        Thank you again. Have a blessed weekend.

        Like

  21. scotiaspinner says:

    Love that shot of the green fields – beautiful! I also love your pastel art – makes me want to try using my pastels that I blogged about!

    Like

  22. Beautiful collection. Lovelys June!

    Like

  23. James says:

    Cool reflection shot and I love the bottom pic! Congrats to the new lifeguard!

    Like

  24. jammy7000 says:

    That Beijing roof is amazing, Jesh! So colourful!
    Thank you for taking part in the Travel Tuesday meme.
    (PS: I love workign with pastels, the colours are brilliant and as one applies them on paper, the creativity just flows from fingers to pastel stick).

    Like

  25. Teresa says:

    Great images! Love the roof in Beijing. The shot of the meadow is great too. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great rest of the week!

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

