ALL SEASONS – BEGIN FRIVOLOUS APRIL

 

             Hello ALL SEASONS bloggers,

Thank you for your beautiful and amazing posts! Am happy for the ones  where the snow is gone!  Am feeling for your snow and freezing conditions you are dealing with! Hope it will soon disappear…
But also love seeing the Spring as well as Autumn colors:)

April came fast – let’s see, we have Passover, Palm Sunday, Easter, or Resurrection Day. If I have not named a special day you celebrate, let us know!

April does what it wills …is a saying, but I won’t let it:)
Something off the cuff, last week for SEASONS I had the most difficult time to put my post together, and thought, it would be nice someone could hand me a theme. Yet, I’m do-it-yourself person, so here’s the theme I hold onto for April (of course, each of you can do whatever you like, and you don’t have to follow my schedule!
April 2 – today – from the old to the new
April 9 – seasonal colors
April 16 – white
April 23 – more….
April 30 – corner or bend (tree, stone, figuratively, etc.)

 

 

NEW here? CLICK to know more about All Seasons

Significant reminders from the previous season

 

 

 

 

While I started taking shots of the daffodils (narcissus) I discovered these little cute blooms …

 

 

 

 

 

… are on the Manzanita trees on the front and side of the house. These trees or bushes are common to this area. The trunk and main branches are a flaming dark red, right after the rain. Be careful when you use it for burning – the oil in the wood explodes in the heat of a fire.

 

Hope you’re taking charge when circumstances try to bowl you over.
Your Turn !

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

 

 

27 Comments Add yours

  1. Dan Antion says:

    These are besutiful. I like the reminders.

  2. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Dan! Roaming around in my own yard to take shots for my posts, is the nice side of living in the forest:) Have a nice weekend!

  3. Debbie Smyth says:

    Well I’ve possible gone old to new: https://travelwithintent.com/2017/03/31/mud-volcano-azerbaijan/
    This gloppy mud is supposed to be good for the skin!

  4. Rose says:

    Oh, I love those tiny little blooms!

  5. Pat says:

    Love your flowering Manzanita tree! Spring is being fickle here–warm one day–snow showers the next. I like all the moisture however as it will make the hills green.

  6. kenschneider says:

    Those tiny blossoms are beautiful. Did not know about the exploding tree!

  7. Klara S says:

    Spring is coming! Still cold here 😦 (Kolobrzeg, Poland) Photo #1 ósmy favourite. Also I’m sorry, guys, I have ‘linky tools’ image instead of my post photo. It might be confusing. It’s because I link posts from my mobile and when I want to click’crop from the web page’ screen rolls down and I click on ‘linky tools’ image. Today I did it second time. I do apologise for this. I will be more careful next time. Have a wonderful spring week! Klara

  8. Spring is lovely, Jesh, but Autumn has a special charm for me. As the weather gets colder and the days shorter, it is good to step inside and get a fire going and relax in the mellowness.
    Thanks for hosting!

  9. Kelleyn says:

    Never seen that kind of tree before or maybe I have and just don’t remember it, but the leaves are very unusual. Very pretty!

  10. Time says:

    PS: The manzanita flowers are so delicate!

  11. Klara S says:

    I was trying to add post again, but linky doesn’t allow me… I think we can leave it like that this week. Thank you.

  12. Mitzi says:

    are those cute buds blooming hearts? Kind of look like maybe? April….showers a plenty…at least it has definitely begun this way so far. I’m traveling to TX at the end of the week…so I should have some new images to share in the coming weeks 😉 Have a wonderful week dear friend.

  13. Mitzi says:

    oops…that should have said “bleeding hearts” LOL

  14. Jim says:

    You mentioned my Seagulls photo on my blog so I posted a link to it now. Because we’re nearly a day ahead of you, I had already posted a new photo by the time your Seasons meme opened. So when I posted a link, I mistakenly chose the latest photo. All good now. Hope you appreciate the Autumn garden in front of the church too. 🙂

  15. pattisj says:

    The Manzanita is a beautiful tree. Have a great week!

  16. bettyl - NZ says:

    I definitely love the little pink bells but all your flowers are bursts of spring for sure!

  17. mpuppal says:

    The flower pictures are fabulous!

  18. Lisa says:

    The Manzanita tree in your garden is so beautiful!

  19. Alexa T says:

    So interesting blooms and also, Manzanita tree; I’ve never seen before… And the reminders are lovely!
    Best regards and a very wonderful Spring in April!

  20. The Manzanita tree is spectacular!

  21. Those blossoms on the Manzanita tree are so delicately beautiful! The tree itself looks quite spectacular!

  22. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Amy, I was so surprise about the blooms (all kinds blooms are coming up this spring I haven’t seen last year – because the drought is over in California:)
    Don’t know how long you are going to be in Amsterdam, but I hope you can go the “The Keukenhof” in Lisse to see the tulips (by buss, I don’t know by train). But if you want to stay in Amsterdam, the house of Rembrandt or Anne Frank, and the boat ride is certainly worth it, because you see so many building styles to keep your camera clicking.
    Hope you have an awesome time, and Paris – so many places – let me know if you have some last minute questions:)

  23. Firasz says:

    These bloom are a beauty!
    Cheers )

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply. Sorry, can't reach you if you have a google+ . If you have your profile set on Google account, I will not be able to comment back, since I opted out of the Google Analytics.