SURROUNDED BY TREES

38 thoughts on “SURROUNDED BY TREES”

  1. Lovely post Jesh. I enjoyed the story about the house. And the tree shot is comforting for me too – a bit like being wrapped up. Thanks for linking that to the one word challenge.

    Like

  2. Love that image of the road with the trees. Always a favorite scene for me. After the past few days here with tornado watches & warnings…I’ve had my fill of strong winds 😉

    Like

  3. I really, really enjoyed this post…loved the tale about the chickens, and I do love that photograph most of all. I just love pics of chickens, and roosters

    Like

  4. Re Roger…We saw the doctor right after he had those bad days and she had me increase his antidepressant and it has really helped him. He had a touch of it that terrible fear the other night but nothing like those 3 or 4 days where he got no relief from it.

    I have a touch of fear most days at some time or other, but most times nothing compared to that. I am hoping when we have more pleasant weather and can get out and do stuff that we will both feel a lot better. Cloudy weather has always bothered me, so guess it is to be expected I would have more fears about him then.

    Like

  5. Beautiful photos all of them, but I love most the road among those fabulous big lush trees! Thank you for linking at Floral Bliss – have a nice day.

    Like

  6. Hello, the view of the road and forest is beautiful. I love the flowers, church and pretty reflection. Happy Thursday!, enjoy your day and the weekend ahead!

    Like

  7. That house seems like the perfect solace in today’s busy world. I’m sure you have many great memories there. That is a funny story about the chickens and history repeating itself. 🙂 I hope that you are having wonderful spring weather!

    Like

  8. Tons of great stories in here! The one about the house is a good one. Funny to think about the places we end up (all unplanned). I grew up around chicken too. Too bad I cannot have some now. #TPThursday

    Like

  9. Ha ha – love the story about the chickens. I used to keep chickens and they are very amusing. They love to be let out of their enclosure too so they would have loved your daughter.

    Like

  10. Lovely photos. A Baptist Catholic church wouldn’t be a thing here! Either or, but not together. Thanks for linking up today and I hope to see you back again next week. Have a great weekend!

    Like

  11. Hello, it is a funny story about the chickens. I would not want to have to chase after them. Wonderful photos. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Saturday, have a great weekend!

    Like

  12. Beautiful series of images. Love the stories of your home. I have to say that “Baptist Catholic” is a bit baffling to me. The daffodils are my favorite flower! Thanks for sharing them. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope your week is going well!

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

