A MORNING WALK

49 thoughts on “A MORNING WALK”

  1. You come up with so many great photos! Plus, you present tons of places I have not visited. I have not been to Sacramento but seems like a logical place to visit (especially for Californian residents). The nose photo is funny! #OurWorldTUesday

    Like

  2. You always come up with unique takes on those theme challenges. Things I would never think of (of course I wouldn’t think of much, that’s why I don’t do those challenge memes)…. I really do love that sophisticated shop door …. all the photos are great. Thanks to your artistic husband too.

    Like

  3. Your photos are lovely. My favourites are the first, house with a wine (?) and the macro shot of the flower. Thank you for linking.

    Like

  4. Fab photos — I love that first shot, especially.
    Had similar experiences with the Amazon issue this week, too. First at work, things wouldn’t upload to our system, and then at home our Hulu didn’t connect. Strange how many things were involved. Some people had no phone, internet, or cable for a day!
    Glad you were able to meet us here again 🙂

    Like

      1. I’ve been a nail technician for over twenty years, Jesh. I opened a nailbar when we moved back from Spain at the start of the recession but didn’t put too much money into it, partly because we were on a tight budget, but mostly because the recession had kicked in. It took off well in spite of the difficult times. I couldn’t resist having my opening day on April 1st – April Fool’s Day here. 🙂

        Like

    1. Thank you Jo! Got your first comment about being in Florence – we were in Lucca, 3 years ago, which is an hour West from Florence. Didn’t get to Florence because we drove up to South. France, because I wanted to see the Chagall museum in Nice. Can’t wait to see your shots from Florence!

      Like

      1. I wasn’t sure if you would, Jesh, because I was using my phone and the hotel WiFi was poor. We went to Lucca too! I loved it but Florence was absolutely incredible 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Nice ones. I’ve been to Sacramento twice and even visited the Old Town, oddly I don’t remember much of it but now I wish I had been paying closer attention – that bike shop facade is lovely.

    Like

    1. If it had not been for Old Town Sacramento, I wouldn’t have had at least six doors I posted tof Thurs. Doors!
      From another of you comments – lake Tahoe can be pretty cold – where we live officially we are under the snow line – yeah, right:)

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I got the same message for awhile, Jesh–very strange! Your husband takes beautiful flower photos! Love your pretty multicolor scarf/shawl

    Like

  7. That scarf is lovely! The colors and design are perfect. I also love the flower macro. There’s a nose for research in the family 🙂 Thanks for sharing with Tuesdays of Texture jesh and have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lovely post Jesh… We have gone from spring to winter here and now back to spring again. Too early… I had my eye done Wed and had so much pain with the darn thing. They inject all the drops in at the end so no drops, but I won’t get an idea of how well the lens works for a week or so. The other eye is still a tad blurry too…so we see or I hope I can see in 2 weeks. I miss reading most of all….Michelle

    Like

  9. That scarf from the Hague is just stunning – my favourite picture from your post! I also love the flower shot – such a taste of spring, which is still far off for me. Your husband’s sweater is lovely (always noticing the knitting!)

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

