A MORNING WALK

This week was not able to comment on some blogs, getting the message that Amazon Web services are down. effecting internet services – sorry!

 

The series of images each week is that they all refer to the memes/ challenges I participate in. Mentioned all of direct links on the bottom of the post. To all the hosts, thank you, merci beaucoup, vielen dank!

angle-lantern-at-peets_4084

One word Sunday for Debbie from Travel with Intent asked for ANGLE. Am not a stranger looking HIGHER, because I’m not tall. And I like to have lanterns on the streets where I walk, so this perfect, also to get better (Mundane Mon)  in doing different angles.
In my world  you can’t go on a walk without visiting the coffee shop on the corner (Peets Coffee).
(One Word Sunday, Randomosity, the Good,  Mundane Mon, ABC Wed)

 

 

old-townbike140

The bike shop in Old Town Sacramento where I like to take a walk is still about two hours away from where I live. So this my “travel” photo, since my oldest daughter, mommy of four, calls a one-and-a-half-hour to my house a “day trip.” Since it it in Old town, it’s also an old treasure.
((R) the Random, Tue Treasure, Travel Tue.,  Travel Photo Thurs.)

 

 

 

 

doorold-townbike140

The door  – you would not guess of a bike shop:) Maybe only Norm from Thursday doors would guess it.  But James would add, it needed to have a  wonky weekend reflection to make it perfect!
(Thurs. Door, Week. Reflection)

 

 

 

 

twoflowersinrow_0054

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Most of Hubby’s photos  – especially flowers – have a definite artful composition, so I borrow quite often from him for my posts. To enjoy at Nature Notes, Floral Bliss, Floral Friday Foto. At Priorhouse  you can see art any day of the year!

 

Fri Hunt
Begin with I: Indigo (color – below)
Weeks Favorite: the scarf
Nose

nose-forwebsite326

The family nose – Having a nose for research –
it’s in the family. Fri Hunt brings me at times to humorous places

 

 

 

 

dutchscarf_9207

When Makro Tex was asking for a piece of clothing, my mind went to the huge scarf I saw  (I think) in the Hague. Great for my walks in winter!

The flowers and the stripes fits with most of my coats and winter sweaters. Thankful and Fun to wear the texture of a cotton blend and will definitely post this on Narami’s Tue Texture.
((R) the Fun, Tue Texture, Makro Tex, Thankful Thursday)

 

 

 

freeway-grapevine-378Love skies where I can see the wind moving the clouds, as you can see many of them at Sky Watch and Betty when posting for Communal Global. Guess this fence means to keep out:) You will see many and friendlier ones at gosiablogs.
(Communal Global, Fences OW, Sky Watch)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

At last, mine:)  JOIN THE FUN of sharing your season

cerruleanallseasonssunset_4269

 link your photo Every SUNDAY through WEDNESDAY

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to All the Hosts
*One Word Sunday: Angle * * 365 Days of Art 
* Randomosity  *  Our World * Jo’s Walk * Mundane Monday  *
Tue. Texture  *  Tue TreasureNature Notes  *Travel Tue *
ABC Wed – H * Outdoor Wed  * Communal Global * Floral Bliss *
Makro Tex *
Thurs Door  * Thankful Thurs. * Floral Fri Foto  * Fences ATW * Travel Photo Thurs. * Sky Watch *
Weekend Reflection  Fri Photo Journal  * Blooming Friday Fri Hunt

49 Comments Add yours

  1. Klara S says:

    Bike shop looks cool. And I love flowers, so your hubby’s photo is my favourite today.

  2. Great finds for you challenges. That scarf does look like a lot of fun to wear 🙂

  3. Jim says:

    Beautiful shots.

  4. Tamar says:

    Lovely walk! That building is so lovely.
    Glad you linked up!

  5. LovelyGishi says:

    I like all of your photos, especially the day trip photos 🙂

  6. Ruth says:

    You come up with so many great photos! Plus, you present tons of places I have not visited. I have not been to Sacramento but seems like a logical place to visit (especially for Californian residents). The nose photo is funny! #OurWorldTUesday

  7. You always come up with unique takes on those theme challenges. Things I would never think of (of course I wouldn’t think of much, that’s why I don’t do those challenge memes)…. I really do love that sophisticated shop door …. all the photos are great. Thanks to your artistic husband too.

  8. Melody62 says:

    Wonderful photo’s !!

    Have a nice ABC-day / -week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-w-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/20-h/

  9. What a gorgeous building! It has been a long time since ihave been to sacromento!

  10. bettyl - NZ says:

    Your hubby’s flower photo is quite artistic and lovely. He’s quite good at photography 🙂

  11. riitta k says:

    Your photos are lovely. My favourites are the first, house with a wine (?) and the macro shot of the flower. Thank you for linking.

  12. ianbcross says:

    I like the black and purple colour scheme for the doors.

  13. I like the purple doors, Jesh, and the scarf looks so warm. Your husband’s flower shot is lovely as well.

    janet

  14. joey says:

    Fab photos — I love that first shot, especially.
    Had similar experiences with the Amazon issue this week, too. First at work, things wouldn’t upload to our system, and then at home our Hulu didn’t connect. Strange how many things were involved. Some people had no phone, internet, or cable for a day!
    Glad you were able to meet us here again 🙂

  15. I love that first photograph for ANGLE, Jesh and Indigo is one of my favourite colours – I called my salon Indigo Nails……. 🙂 Oh, and that purple door is gorgeous, too.

  16. restlessjo says:

    Beautifully done, Jesh! 🙂 Sorry I’m a bit late here but Florence was fabulous.

  17. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Jo! Got your first comment about being in Florence – we were in Lucca, 3 years ago, which is an hour West from Florence. Didn’t get to Florence because we drove up to South. France, because I wanted to see the Chagall museum in Nice. Can’t wait to see your shots from Florence!

  18. restlessjo says:

    I wasn’t sure if you would, Jesh, because I was using my phone and the hotel WiFi was poor. We went to Lucca too! I loved it but Florence was absolutely incredible 🙂 🙂

  19. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Jean! Your salon …are you saying you had a nail shop?? The purple door made me wonder why they chose (or did not repaint) it for their bike shop:)

  20. jesh stg says:

    Ugh, I know – my niece worked for a year in Florence, and she said I should go there …maybe we’ll make it a next time -who knows:)

  21. jesh stg says:

    In the USA this week, Jo, the connection of the internet was poor too!

  22. Norm 2.0 says:

    Nice ones. I’ve been to Sacramento twice and even visited the Old Town, oddly I don’t remember much of it but now I wish I had been paying closer attention – that bike shop facade is lovely.

  23. Peter B says:

    Pretty sky shot! I do like the upward angle perspective of the street lamps in the first photo. Very nice!!

  24. Michelle says:

    Beautiful flower shot. You have many great photos here. Thanks for linking up today and have a great weekend!

  25. Felicia says:

    I really like your perspective in the first image.

  26. Pat says:

    I got the same message for awhile, Jesh–very strange! Your husband takes beautiful flower photos! Love your pretty multicolor scarf/shawl

  27. xhobdo says:

    Nice pics 🙂

  28. I’ve been a nail technician for over twenty years, Jesh. I opened a nailbar when we moved back from Spain at the start of the recession but didn’t put too much money into it, partly because we were on a tight budget, but mostly because the recession had kicked in. It took off well in spite of the difficult times. I couldn’t resist having my opening day on April 1st – April Fool’s Day here. 🙂

  29. narami says:

    That scarf is lovely! The colors and design are perfect. I also love the flower macro. There’s a nose for research in the family 🙂 Thanks for sharing with Tuesdays of Texture jesh and have a great weekend!

  30. jesh stg says:

    So, you also have a knack for business!

  31. Jim says:

    Great shots

  32. I think raising kids prepared me for that, Jesh. 🙂

  33. Lovely post Jesh… We have gone from spring to winter here and now back to spring again. Too early… I had my eye done Wed and had so much pain with the darn thing. They inject all the drops in at the end so no drops, but I won’t get an idea of how well the lens works for a week or so. The other eye is still a tad blurry too…so we see or I hope I can see in 2 weeks. I miss reading most of all….Michelle

  34. Coloring Outside the Lines says:

    Fun following you around this week- love the mountain shot- just gorgeous!

  35. scotiaspinner says:

    That scarf from the Hague is just stunning – my favourite picture from your post! I also love the flower shot – such a taste of spring, which is still far off for me. Your husband’s sweater is lovely (always noticing the knitting!)

  36. Debbie Smyth says:

    Thanks for joining the One Word Challenge Jesh. Great angle in that first shot, and it looks like a big-eyed face to me. Gave me a huge smile 🙂

  37. jesh stg says:

    If it had not been for Old Town Sacramento, I wouldn’t have had at least six doors I posted tof Thurs. Doors!
    From another of you comments – lake Tahoe can be pretty cold – where we live officially we are under the snow line – yeah, right:)

  38. Roger Green says:

    As you may know, the Linky for this blog is a function of Amazon’s service, so folks could not link her for hours!
    ROG, ABCW

  39. I love that scarf, so pretty aadn would go with a lot of clothes.

  40. James says:

    Great post! I love the wonky reflection and the flower photo is so pretty! 🙂

  41. BeckyB says:

    I love walking round old town Sacramento too, but only out of season as does get busy!

  42. trablogger says:

    Good to see you again in the challenge with all these images from a morning walk.

  43. Parul Thakur says:

    Loved all the shots 🙂 Mundane and beautiful.

  44. Teresa says:

    What a wonderful series of images. I love the adorable little flowers. That scarf is beautiful! Thanks so much for joining in Friday’s Hunt!

  45. pattisj says:

    Looks like the water’s moving swiftly. Pretty scarf! Nice clouds-resting-on-the-mountain shot. Sometimes we do have to get creative with the prompts. 🙂

  46. Beautiful finds. That first one of the building with the wall creepers has such an intriguing character.

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply. Sorry, can't reach you if you have a google+ . If you have your profile set on Google account, I will not be able to comment back, since I opted out of the Google Analytics.