ALL SEASONS – CREATIVITY in October- November

allseasonswidgetsunset_4269-copy-copy

Hello ALL SEASONS bloggers, Sunday Oct. 30 –  Wednesday, November 2
Your blog posts are all out of this world! I can see you’re putting time and attention into it. Thumbs up:)
Except for coming to your blog, I love and do read your comments on here, but sometimes forget to reply to specifics of your comments. I am easily distracted, lol!

Two more days and then it will be November. Thanksgiving for the Americans. Two birthdays in my family in November and an organizing an Open House -Studio. I won’t be bored:)

What are you up to, or planning in November?

WELCOME to ALL SEASONS. When you link up,  the few things we hold on to here,
1. Any experience during the current season is allowed (posting each week)
2. For the linkup, one thumbnail photo per blog
3. If you have your own challenge/meme, use a separate post to link up ALL SEASONS  (otherwise you are advertising your own meme on my blog)
Have any questions? Leave a comment or email :)Jeannette.coevorden1@yahoo.

 

tworedtrees_7540

Took this view in the back this week –
it’s part of the forest (so we don’t cultivate it)

When I started doodling in my teens, trees and faces was all I did. My frustrated art teacher, “Do something different!” back then still rings in my ears. A little crooked smile (to me it translated into, “See, I told you so!”) when I showed a portrait like painting of a whole family. “See, you can do it!”

You never know what your encouragement can do for someone! The son of our friends in Holland started drawing Robocops (futuristic) in his early teens, and whenever I visited, he showed me his progress. He ended up working for Facebook!

 

trunk-2w-mushrooms_8770

Trunk with mushrooms

 

 

 

fallgivingsthreepaintrocks_7554

Results of my walks in our woods, and painted rocks from three oldest grands

 

 

whitesoapstone_7562

My “real” art project waiting- white soap stone –  purchased right outside Zion Nat. Park, or Bryce Canon in Utah. A soft stone, similar to Alabaster. It’s time I release the shape from its cage!
When it’s to the point to be polished it will look shiny and transparent! Is this a white Polar bear, penguin, or …?  (feel free to give suggestions:) )

 

Your experience in October-November – can’t wait to see it!
Click below on “Click here” and put in YOUR url, etc.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

 

 

 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Lisa Isaacs says:

    The tree in your backyard is beautiful! Such a lovely colour.

  2. bettyl - NZ says:

    Great photos and souvenirs from your walk! It’s so nice to have a place to just wander about and see nature. As for the soap stone, I think there might be a whale in there!

  3. Debbie Smyth says:

    The painted rocks are a nice addition to the cones.
    And I think a bear is calling to me!

  4. Ohmydearests says:

    Beautiful colours! Would love to see the soapstone sculpture!

  5. I love to collect feathers. My husband picks up the acorns.

  6. jesh stg says:

    Thanks so much for linking, Debbie! As a matter of fact, I saw a bear once on the site I was going to paint, but it was already tranquilized and hauled off with a crane (!) back to the woods:)
    Have a great week (hope not for a week that is a bear of a week:))

  7. Wonderful shots, Jesh, and I love the Autumn colours and shapes. Sorry to disappoint, but there are no bears in the Antarctic! Lots of penguins, though 🙂 Perhaps a penguin may be hiding in your soapstone…
    Thanks for hosting.

  8. Lovely photos. The painted rocks and pinecones makes me want to gather some from my yard to paint! 🙂

  9. restlessjo says:

    That soapstone looks wonderful, Jesh. Be nice to see the finished item. 🙂

  10. Hi, Jesh. I see an ocean wave in that stone. 🙂 The colors on that tree are spectacular. I’d like to plant one in our yard.

  11. jesh stg says:

    You know I had been thinking on an ocean wave too, when putting it down on the long side!

  12. Your piece of soap stone looks beautiful and interesting!
    Each piece of stone has different qualities,which makes carving quite a challenge ….
    Good luck and enjoy!

    Ruby

  13. Sallie says:

    I like your fall collection … I need to go look for some acorns! Can’t wait to see what you do with that beautiful soapstone piece. Something to remind you of the majesty of Zion? Thank you for hosting!

  14. Hi Jesh, Love your fall tree, the collection of stones etc and I am thinking about the soapstone. I do think it is an animal sitting. Maybe a lopped ear rabbit or a seal. Whatever you do it will be awesome for sure.

    I have been thinking about joining your seasons blog party. I need a bit of instruction about your rules . I was reading your page but I do not know what day to add my thumbprint. I love the idea and have loved your many posts that you share.

    Happy Blue Monday.
    Hugs,
    Jeanne

  15. Hi Jesh, I just read your comment about your meme. I understand what you are saying and I’m sorry, it wasn’t clear to me before. Please delete my thumbprint and next week I will join in the correct way. You are right about the mix up about advertizing. It never occurred to me. Thank you for clearing this up and being so sweet about it as well.
    xo,
    Jeanne

  16. Ha! I need to get some acrylics in house so #1 Grandson can paint the rock treasures he picks up.

    What has that beautiful white rock decided it is? Have you worked on it?

    I got behind and am ever so slowly catching up with older posts. 🙂

  17. jesh stg says:

    Ugh, haven’t had any time – not even to pick up my brush! Guess you have never seen those games “to paint a rock” for kids (and then you have to pay for the rocks, lol)? Kids LOVE to paint rocks.
    Remembered, that my oldest adult child – now momma of 4, was for some time in an experimental pre-school where they “washed” a rock, as a tool to extend the time of their focus.

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply. Sorry, can't reach you if you have a google+ . If you have your profile set on Google account, I will not be able to comment back, since I opted out of the Google Analytics.