ALL SEASONS – THIRD WEEK OF OCTOBER

allseasonswidgetsunset_4269-copy-copy

Hello ALL SEASONS Bloggers, Sunday October 16Wednesday Oct.19
For the ones who did not read the last post, the new name is now
ALL SEASONS!

Was delighted with all your lovely contributions of last week! Thanking each of you so much for sharing your experiences.
It’s my highlight of the new week.

Am now more immersed myself in Fall, which is a different feeling than getting geared up for Spring and Summer. I can’t wait for the latter ones to arrive, while I tend to put off Fall as possible, because I’m looking at winter.

Today (Friday)  it’s raining and fog has appeared in between the mountains. The wood stove has been put on, and am going to put a butternut squash with spinach casserole in the oven.

 

 

 

pumpkinsvariety_3050

If I ever would move countries again, this is the time I probably would miss most. The pumpkin and turkey time

 

 

 

sunplay663

 

Or, to take a scenic drive in the mountains in Fall

*

*

*

sasha-s-fairy-house_1995

love how children automatically start playing with things in nature. This is Sasha’s fairie house, from found things in our yard.

Your turn to share your experience in Fall!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

22 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful images and thoughts! I would miss Thanksgiving, and Halloween too should I ever live in another country. I do love Fall for fashion though. I’m so happy to be breaking out my tall boots, wool sweaters, turtlenecks, and corduroy jeans.

    Like

  2. Love your Sasha’s fairy garden. Nothing feeds the imagination more than finding things to make something that you didn’t know you wanted to make or thought you could or would ever make.

    Like

  3. The fairie house makes me smile …. and how delightfully minimal!
    Wishing you a happy week,
    Ruby

    Like

  4. I would if I could take a scenic drive in the mountains. I did bike along a river today at least.

    Like

  5. Pat says:

    It has remained warm here so far this autumn–we broke a record at 85 degrees this week! Love Sasha’s fairy house.

    Like

  6. Sallie says:

    I love to see kids playing out in nature and using their imaginations! I’m glad you enjoy this time of year in nature (and in your kitchen) too! Thank you for “All Seasons”.

    Like

  7. Sallie says:

    Here is the link to my newer post for this week.

    Like

  8. Ohmydearests says:

    Yes, children don’t need fancy toys… Love your landscape shot! Have a lovely week!

    Like

  9. That definitely looks like Autumn in your part of the world, Jesh. Nice shots.

    Like

  10. Wonderful pumpkin photo and the fairy house is so sweet!

    -Soma

    Like

  11. DeniseinVA says:

    Lovely images Jesh, I have a fall theme too this week. Can’t believe it’s already the third week in October.

    Like

  12. Hi Jesh, You do a great job covering the seasons. I love the colorful pumpkins, Sasha’s fairy house and the scenic drive in the mountains. I am used to more color because we have so many trees and greenery in the mountains where we live. The photo is still lovely.
    Thank you for your sweet comment about my post and grandson.
    Happy Blue Monday and have a wonderful week.
    Hugs, Jeanne.

    Like

  13. bettyl - NZ says:

    Autumn is a lovely time of year and your photos prove that! But, I am excited about spring coming on at the moment!

    Like

  14. Minoru says:

    Hi! Very beautiful post. The autumn mountain view is very cool.

    Like

  15. Halcyon says:

    I do love this time of year, though it’s always sad to say goodbye to summer.

    Like

  16. Hello Jesh, such lovely photos… and beautiful links!
    I have slowed down on posting and joining link parties – because my policy remains that if I don’t have time to visit other bloggers and write proper comments, I don’t post either. 🙂
    “All Seasons” looks as lovely as “Seasons” did, and I’ll be happy to participate with my next post, which will be more season-related.
    Thank you for hosting and have a great day!

    Like

  17. great fairy house 🙂

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

