FALL IN HOLLAND

 

The trees will turn color in Fall, and be bare in winter, but the grass will be green all year.

amsterdam-in-fall-167

(1) Amsterdam. Many trees are leaning as a result of storms and much wind.
Most middle class people live in apartments, as you see on the right .

 

 

cityfence3amsterdam252

(2) Many bridges, because Amsterdam was built on pillars standing in water
(Weekend Reflections, Fences)

 

Fri Hunt:
Begin with Q –  Quiet Sunset (6)
Weeks Favorite: flowers with B
Fall or Spring: Fall (1 and 2) Spring (3 and 5)

 

 

hortusflowers-n-bree_0971

(3) Flowers and Bee in Hortus, N. of Holland  (Groningen)
Fri Flowers Foto  *  Todays Flowers  * Fri Greens *  Sat. Critters  * Water World

 

 

city-living219

(4) Real city living doors! For Thursday Doors

Most middle class people live in apartments  or split level homes – Holland is severly over populated. Most residential homes are in the newer suburban areas for a hefty price, or in the country.
Am counting at least five traffic signs! Now all the power lines are underground, but not in these older neighborhoods in Amsterdam from previous centuries. There were so many in this view, that I removed most of them.

 

 

 

groningenslice-1730595

The Doors of a slice of the scene below

 

 

 

 

anno-1730595

On top you can see the year this was built: anno  1730.
A part of my brother’s life when he was studying in Groningen (North Holl.) The blue sign means: The Three Sisters.

 

 

pleasurable_1091

Pleasurable and Comfortable to end our walk with chocolate milk and apple torte:)
(Our Beautiful World and ABC Wednesday – P)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

You would not believe the cool, stunning, and endearing  posts linking up to ALL SEASONS – between Sunday and Wednesday

allseasonswidgetsunset_4269-copy-copy

I know I’m bragging, but they deserve it! Join the fun:)

 

Thank you for hosting each week and for replying with a comment. The latter means much to me!

Good Fences  *  Thurs. Doors Floral Fri Foto  Sky Watch *
Weekend Reflections  * Todays Flowers  Fri Greens  Fri Photo Journal  Fri Hunt  * Sat Critters  * Our Beautiful World  *
Blue Monday * Life Thru Lens  *  Our World  *
Tue Texture * Tue Treasures * Nature Notes  *  Tue. Travel  *
ABC Wed. – P * Outdoor Wednesday Communal Global *

42 Comments Add yours

  1. Norm 2.0 says:

    Lovely shots. Thanks for the quick peek into a very different lifestyle. In most of North America we are spoiled because we still have so much space. Cheers 🙂

    Like

  2. Eileen Wise says:

    Hello, pretty views of Holland. I love the fall colors and trees. Have a great day and weekend ahead!

    Like

    1. Eileen Wise says:

      Hello, stopping back to say thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Saturday, have a happy weekend!

      Like

  3. Barb says:

    I liked seeing that walkway with the towering trees. It looks very busy in the city. I’m accusomed to wide open spaces but I love walking in the city, too.

    Like

  4. TexWisGirl says:

    love the bridge. looks like a neat place to hang around. 🙂

    Like

  5. Jim says:

    Great Autumn shots.

    Like

  6. felicia says:

    beautiful views of your city. I really like the first two images.

    Like

  7. ladyfi says:

    Such pretty autumn shots.

    Like

  8. arv! says:

    Love the first two pictures of street! It’s a beautiful place.

    you’re lucky! 🙂

    Like

  9. Peter B says:

    I really want to visit Holland sometime!! Thanks for the tour, and I like the photos!

    Like

  10. Jesh, I haven’t been to Holland since the mid-seventies, so thanks for taking me back for a few minutes. Now if we could just have some broodjes and bier!

    janet

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Oh wow, even from ten years ago it has changed quite a bit.
      My weakness is pommes frites (frennch fries) and chocolate:)
      Cities have greatly enlarged, Changing to the Euro, prices have become steep. Only on the country side are still some wide open spaces and not much changed..

      Like

      1. I had my first Vietnamese food there and fell in love with bami goreng. Haven’t found it many places in the US in all these years, although I did find some in Seattle many years ago. Yes, the pommes frites are delightful!

        Like

  11. Love your autumn colours and those goodies look yummy

    Like

  12. yogiabb says:

    Beautiful and interesting pics. I’ve noticed that housing in Holland is very expensive compared to where I live in the US.

    Like

  13. Marleen, NL says:

    Nice to see these photos of the Netherlands!

    Like

  14. James says:

    My favorite season! I love your pictures and now I want some apple torte 🙂

    Like

  15. Molly says:

    Beautiful Autumn colours

    Mollyxxx

    Like

  16. Ramona says:

    Very lovely captures. ❤

    Like

  17. I love that first shot, of the leaning trees, the colours are fabulous.

    Like

  18. Thank you for the visit to Holland in the Autumn…. really enjoyed it. And thank you too for hosting SEASONS — I forgot to add that to my comment in your post above.

    Like

  19. Wonderful shot of the bridge. I love fall anywhere and can I have one of those apple tortes, yum!

    Like

  20. A really interesting set of pictures.

    Like

  21. Fun60 says:

    You seem to have captured the essence of the city in just a few photos.

    Like

  22. So charming, thanks for sharing in the Colors of Autumn

    Like

  23. Hi Jesh, Your photos of Holland and the stories behind each photo was lovely. No wonder your population is so many people. Holland is a beautiful place to live.
    Happy Fall.
    xo, Jeanne

    Like

  24. Teresa says:

    Beautiful scenes. Learning about new places is one of my favorite parts of blogging. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  25. marja says:

    Love the autumn colours and always love Amsterdam It’s buildings, the canals en gezelligheid

    Like

  26. Melody62 says:

    heartwarming…… for me being a Groningse by birth 😉

    Have a wonderful ABC-day / – week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-w-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/a-b-c-wednesday-19p/

    Like

  27. aandj8804 says:

    I’d love to visit Amsterdam in the fall! The treat in your last image looks yummy! What a great way to end a walk! 🙂

    Like

  28. Great mix of photos. Beautiful place to live. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  29. (m) as me says:

    I would love to see Holland one day! Love the first pictures!

    Like

  30. DeniseinVA says:

    Thank you so much for sharing with Today’s Flowers Jesh, which I always appreciate 🙂

    Like

  31. Ah, you brought back happy memories of the time I was living in Holland, Jesh! 🙂
    Thanks for taking part in the Floral Friday Fotos meme.

    Like

  32. Mitzi says:

    Very lovely…I have some wonderful memories of Holland & Europe…thanks for bringing them to the surface!

    Like

  33. Every walk ought to end with something pleasurable to eat. Yumm. I haven’t seen much of autumn in our area, but then I haven’t wandered around much this season. Now, I’m waiting patiently for it to start raining. Hope so. I haven’t watered the garden in over a week.

    Like

  34. Peabea says:

    Love seeing your sharing here. Since I don’t travel, this is great to know about your Holland. Enjoyed.
    Peabea@Peabea Scribbles visiting from LTTL and Texture Tuesday crimson theme

    Like

  35. I can still see some greens there, Jesh! Nice shots.
    Thank you for joining the Friday Greens meme.

    Like

  36. Lisa says:

    Oh goodness I do miss Europe. You have the most beautiful falls. Well done on capturing it so well.

    Lisa @ LTTL

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      When you say it like that, I wonder if you lived there? And if so, where, may I ask?
      I am Dutch, but have lived for 30+ years in California.

      Like

  37. Roger Green says:

    Those leaning trees are quite interesting, actually.
    ROG, ABCW

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

