SEASONS -BEAUTIFUL OCTOBER (9-12)

SeasonsWidgetBlog2_4269 copy          Hello Seasons Bloggers, Sunday Oct 9-12

Seriously, am captivated by all of your lovely contributions for SEASONS last week! Many, many thanks!

You know what I discovered? Google lists the memes in alphabetical order! Me thinks your shots are double the worth being looked at FIRST!  So NEXT WEEK it will (finally) be changed to

ALL SEASONS – since it’s not only about the weather or nature, but whatever experience you have during the season.

 

fairy-tree_9225We visited this nursery (Sacramento) that had beautiful corners, and garden ornaments. Isn’t this tree a dream? I call it the fairy tree!

 

 

 

couch2nursery_9223

 

A sitting area outside , and behind it a restaurant for lunch. You notice the red cabbage as a decorative feature?

 

 

paintheclouds_5944

This was so out of the grid of my life – ever –  to do “this” 9 feet wide, and 7 feet long canvas (the rest is rolled up at the bottom).
Just one little detail of the preparations: I have now gallons of paint! Am not exaggerating – that left bucket is one gallon white paint. The only thing I didn’t have to get used to were the big brushes.
I made a beginning, but already decided I will change these clouds:)

Hope you’re going to do something this Fall you never dreamed of …
Your Turn … and don’t forget next week it is ALL SEASONS🙂

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

17 thoughts on “SEASONS -BEAUTIFUL OCTOBER (9-12)

  1. Been to California many times but not to Sacramento. We are planning a driving trip in the spring so I will have to look into stopping there.

    Like

  2. Wow, that giant painting is stepping outside your comfort zone, but I have no doubt whatsoever that it will turn out perfectly. Love the whimsical tree…it does look like something out of a children’s fairy tale. Thanks for hosting “all seasons”.

    Like

  3. Thank you for your comments on my blog – and your concern about where I was during the month of September. Honestly, I just needed a break. We started back to school and we homeschool, so I thought I needed to cut out the extras and focus on school. And I wanted to step back and re-evaluate my blog.

    Like

  4. Wowza — what a canvas! An 8.5 x 11-inch paper overwhelms me. I am thinking though of converting one of the Mama’s huge framed prints into a canvas for me. Be something to play with during the rainy season.

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

