MY ECLECTIC CHOICES

33 thoughts on “MY ECLECTIC CHOICES”

    1. We have a park very nearby with a lot of space to see skies. The first year we lived here, we took at least one pic of every sunset, lol!
      Am mesmerized with their dress, and their art. They are sooo creative visually and also their music!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi Jesh – the entire post had me thinking one word” color.
    the colors are so fun – from he outstanding sky in the first shot to the color of the warrior toy to the flowers and even the lights! and nice door by the way – behind the fence it adds to the mood.

    🙂

    Like

  2. I love how you captured that little bird on the fountain, great pic. We’ve been having the most amazing skies here, too, in Ireland. Autumn is my favourite time of year – I love the colours.

    Like

  3. You must have gotten a chuckle when you read the description of my blog since I use the word eclectic in it 🙂

    Your comment on Skittles made me laugh- she was spayed before she came to me so no worries about her doing anything else but stretching in a very cute manner.

    I hope to post for Seasons on Sunday…but don’t know if I will have power. The worst of Matthew will hit us tomorrow and that is when the winds will pick up too. And there is another storm right behind him, Nicole. Besides the hurricane warning we have flash flood watch and warning and a tornado watch went p this afternoon and will be in effect until midnight-as of now.

    Like

  4. The reflection of those lights made me think of Christmas decorations. As you say beautiful sun rises and setting images at the moment and a wonderful series of photos this week.

    Like

  5. Thanks for your visit to my blog! Yes, I did fly to Vegas – 2 flights each way. I’m not a comfortable flier either, so it was fairly stressful for me. The best thing about the weather there was the fact that I went swimming in an outdoor pool in October – not something you can do in my climate! But otherwise, I wouldn’t like to be in a place that is always so hot and dry. What a beautiful shot you took of that fountain. I also really love the sunset!

    Like

  6. Hello Jesh, You mentioned my comments to you and I have to say, your posts are always so interesting. The Seasons theme is very clever. I admire all the work you do to cover so many subjects. Loved the landscape, the Indian dancer and especially Boo’s dangerous eyes. Smile!
    It is all good. I mean it!
    Happy Blue Monday.
    Hugs,
    Jeanne

    Like

  7. The British Columbia school curricula is including more First Nations information now in order to honour their heritage…at their insistence, of course.

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

  8. I love posts like this! Another blogger friend used to call them “potpourri”…really enjoyed the Indian dancer, and the monuments next to the trees. All the shots were wonderful, however. A really perfect post!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! It helps when the flowers stand next to your front door – lots of opportunities to take some shots:)
      Often forget to tell you, but thank you for hosting Tue Texture, Narami! Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Wonderfully eclectic collection! I love the image of your little warrior. I think that second shot is my favorite this week. Thanks so much for joining in Friday’s Hunt. Sorry I’m so late to get around visiting this week (Obviously, I blame some goats).

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

