SEASONS -BEAUTIFUL OCTOBER (9-12)

SeasonsWidgetBlog2_4269 copy          Hello Seasons Bloggers, Sunday Oct 9-12

Seriously, am captivated by all of your lovely contributions for SEASONS last week! Many, many thanks!

You know what I discovered? Google lists the memes in alphabetical order! Me thinks your shots are double the worth being looked at FIRST!  So NEXT WEEK it will (finally) be changed to

ALL SEASONS – since it’s not only about the weather or nature, but whatever experience you have during the season.

 

fairy-tree_9225We visited this nursery (Sacramento) that had beautiful corners, and garden ornaments. Isn’t this tree a dream? I call it the fairy tree!

 

 

 

couch2nursery_9223

 

A sitting area outside , and behind it a restaurant for lunch. You notice the red cabbage as a decorative feature?

 

 

paintheclouds_5944

This was so out of the grid of my life – ever –  to do “this” 9 feet wide, and 7 feet long canvas (the rest is rolled up at the bottom).
Just one little detail of the preparations: I have now gallons of paint! Am not exaggerating – that left bucket is one gallon white paint. The only thing I didn’t have to get used to were the big brushes.
I made a beginning, but already decided I will change these clouds:)

Hope you’re going to do something this Fall you never dreamed of …
Your Turn … and don’t forget next week it is ALL SEASONS🙂

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

17 Comments Add yours

  1. facileetbeaugusta says:

    The garden is beautiful.
    have a nice week

  2. Jackie says:

    Been to California many times but not to Sacramento. We are planning a driving trip in the spring so I will have to look into stopping there.

  3. We biked in Lanesboro, Minnesota. Not exactly ground breaking. But scenic and lovely.

  4. I didn’t know you paint. How fantastic!

  5. Pat says:

    I can’t wait to see your new giant painting! Love the fairy tree and your pretty garden. Have a wonderful week!

  6. My Desktop says:

    Great challenge doing a “big” art work, Jesh! Looks like you’ve made a good start.
    Here’s a “biggie” I painted several years ago:
    http://melbournedaily.blogspot.com.au/2012/04/pathology-mural.html

  7. Sallie says:

    Wow, that giant painting is stepping outside your comfort zone, but I have no doubt whatsoever that it will turn out perfectly. Love the whimsical tree…it does look like something out of a children’s fairy tale. Thanks for hosting “all seasons”.

  8. bettyl - NZ says:

    Love your fairy tree and the lovely cabbage! You are certainly brave to take on such a large project but it has to be fun!

  9. Jill Foley says:

    Thank you for your comments on my blog – and your concern about where I was during the month of September. Honestly, I just needed a break. We started back to school and we homeschool, so I thought I needed to cut out the extras and focus on school. And I wanted to step back and re-evaluate my blog.

  10. Wow, that’s a big painting! Good for you!

  11. DeniseinVA says:

    Thank you for sharing with us Jesh, this is a lovely post and I always enjoy them.

  12. Wowza — what a canvas! An 8.5 x 11-inch paper overwhelms me. I am thinking though of converting one of the Mama’s huge framed prints into a canvas for me. Be something to play with during the rainy season.

  13. I am sure you got some great ideas from the nursery. Beautiful colours in your painting!! That size is quite a challenge. Have a lot of fun painting. I look forward to seeing more.

    -Soma

  14. Amit Agarwal says:

    Hi!
    Am here through your link on Susie’s post on ABCW:)
    Great blog and a wonderful theme! Very nice indeed..
    Thank you:)

  15. jesh stg says:

    When you do it, I hope you show it to us:)

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply. Sorry, can't reach you if you have a google+ . If you have your profile set on Google account, I will not be able to comment back, since I opted out of the Google Analytics.