Coast but Not Coasting

Hope you discovered with this theme you don’t have to click on the title to leave a comment:)

View 2darkon Laguna Beach015

 

Ebb and flow – a process of being
in between one or the other
I’m there most of the time

On Pacific Coast Highway with a view on Laguna Beach, the city hubby worked for many years .
(Trees & Bushes, water)

 

 

SunsetFence_2176

A breath
day has gone into night.
(Good Fences, Sky Watch)

 

 

Cricket_3865

The night has a song-
the ones the crickets sing -hubbby’s image of grashopper
(Sat. Critters. Fr. Greens)

 

 

 

WaitingforHelmet_3588

*”Peach, you can’t coast yet.” “You know where my helmet is, Nana?”

Fri Hunt
Begin with G: Gee, where did you leave it last, Peach?
Weeks Favorite: Unfurling Iris
Wheels: bike/tricycle

 

copper lampmod

TUE. Treasure, Travel Tue., Tue. Texture:
When we both started teaching in the Hague, starting all over to build a home (since we had lived for 4 years in the USA), a bag with odds and ins was given. There was this black ugly lamp base. But one tiny scratch on the bottom made me think.  I polished for 7 hours. Voila, a beautiful copper lamp base. Went to Hope Depot for a pretty shade, and it has been beside my bed since.

 

AngelFruitsSpirit_7090 (2)

Oil, 18 x 36 inch, Fruits of Love  I Cor 13 (unfinished)

This is one of this artists’ “strange sides” –  don’t have any qualms about posting or displaying art work in an exhibit (show) not finished yet. And I love to watch people’s reactions, when they discover it’s not finished.

My love for drawing faces started in my teens, and actually had my first commission when I was 19, for a portrait of Zwingli in the foreword of a book. (My art teacher had no time, so he passed the buck to me:) ).
Also love to draw hands. When thinking of the concept of never ending growth that is placed in our hands, I came across this painting . Fruits of the Holy Spirit. Definitely a process, always growing and developing.

 

 

BlueDoorpurplebrick_7066

Blue (Monday, Thurs.) Door in Folsom with (Weekend) Reflections

 

Iris unfurled_6397

Furling Iris in my back yard (Floral Fri. Foto, Todays Flowers, Nature Notes, ABC Wed.)
We had an official notice in the mail last week that “the drought” is over in Northern California!! This winter enough water was gathered for about 2 years. Yay – it has been several years!

 

Remember, SEASONS is taking a break for Aug. 14-17
See you all back Aug. 21 – 23

Seasons2WidgetpurpleYelSunset_4269 copy

 

Thanks to All the Hosts!

Good Fences * Thurs. Door * Floral Friday Foto * Fri Greens *
Sky Watch  *  Todays Flowers * Fri Photo Journal  * Weekend Reflection
Maleviks Rosen  * Pink Saturday  * Our Beautiful World * Sat. Critters *
* Mundane Monday  *  Blue Monday * Our World  * Life through Lens *
Trees & Bushes * Nature Notes  *  Tue Texture Tue Travel * Tue Treasures * Garden Tuesday *
ABC- Wed.-F   *  Water World  Outdoor Wed.  *Communal Global  *

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

36 Comments Add yours

  1. bettyl - NZ says:

    Great series of photos showing your week. The beach is always a good place to be!

    You asked about metric/imperial measures on my blog. I am answering here because I can’t find an email address….I have always been bad about measuring distances so it really doesn’t register to me. If I need a number, I do the math in my head (in generalities: 3+ feet/meter, a bit more than 1/2 mile for a kilometer, double plus 30 for temp). Otherwise, I just ignore the numbers!

    Like

  2. Lovely post all around. Brought back good memories of our trip up the Coast Highway last year.

    janet

    Like

  3. Very nice photos, I think it’s a great idea to include some unfinished artwork in an exhibition. That blue door looks fab against the maroon.

    Like

  4. good news about the water situation. Now peaches is gorgeous and I sse ou area Naana also. The Iris ishot is stuning and I liked the reflections shots as well.

    Like

  5. Eileen Wise says:

    Hello, lovely collection of images. I love the view of the water and the sky photo. Your iris is beautiful. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

    Like

  6. TexWisGirl says:

    loved the opening views. sweet little roadster tot!

    Like

  7. jMo says:

    You go, Iris! Congrats on the end of the drought, J.

    Like

  8. DeniseinVA says:

    Hi Jesh, thank you for sharing this wonderful post with Today’s Flowers. I hope to join in with your meme very soon. Happy weekend!

    Like

  9. The Coastal Shot and the Night Shot are just beautiful. – Your little granddaughter is sure a cutie!

    Like

  10. Beverly says:

    Beautiful images and thoughts provoked. What more could we need? Thanks for sharing and inspiring.

    Happy Pink Saturday. I appreciate you always making it special.♥

    Like

  11. Fun60 says:

    Beautiful photo of the iris.

    Like

  12. James says:

    Another excellent post! The second photo really draws me in and your painting is wonderful!

    Like

  13. Eileen Wise says:

    Hello, love the closeup of the grasshopper. Your granddaughter is a cutie! Thanks so much for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend!

    Like

  14. Marleen, NL says:

    Beautiful capture of the cricket!

    Like

  15. Laguna is my favorite!

    Like

  16. A lovely Iris 🙂
    Wow, some cricket portrait! Tell your husband…

    Like

  17. Tony McGurk says:

    Great Grasshopper shot Jesh & that painting is wonderful especially considering it’s not finished yet. I like that it reflects the fruits of the Spirit, nice touch

    Like

  18. Debbie Smyth says:

    Lovely coastal view Jesh.
    I hope you’ve had a nice restful weekend.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      The opposite – that’s why I knew I had to take a one week break for Seasons:) How are things with you?

      Like

  19. Rhonda Albom says:

    Stunning collection of photos.

    Like

  20. kellyakardos says:

    I love the CA coast even more as I’ve just discovered the Central coast this past summer. And fun door. Visiting from Lisa’s

    Like

  21. elizabethfstewart says:

    My brother lives near Laguna Beach and I love that area so much!

    Like

  22. Hi Jesh, Thank you for always joining Blue Monday. Your posts are always wonderful and this one is amazing with all that you shared. Your granddaughter is adorable, the Coastal pic is a good shot as is the grasshopper. However, your painting is so stunning and not finished is hard to believe. Lovely in every way.
    Have a wonderful week.
    xo, Jeanne

    Like

  23. narami says:

    Love the lamp and the art! But that sky is precious 🙂

    Like

  24. lesliebc says:

    Love the furling iris – must try to get one for my patio garden.

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

  25. You are talented! Glad the drought is over.

    Like

  26. Melody62 says:

    Beautiful photo’s Jesh, and the Iris is gorgious !

    Have a nice ABC-W-day / – week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-w-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/19-f/

    Like

  27. most of all I love your artwork 🙂

    Like

  28. Roger Green says:

    Glad your drought is over. Louisiana would like to ship you some of its excess!

    ROG, ABCW

    Like

  29. Beautiful iris!
    Thanks for joining us at the Floral Friday Fotos meme, I look forward to your next contribution.

    Like

  30. I wonder if we’ll be getting a No more drought notice anytime soon. I’m in San Benito County. We’re still on a restricted landscape watering schedule. The Husband and I decided to let the front lawn go, but I’m sure it’ll come back with the rains.
    I like your painting. It’s an inspiring interpretation.
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

    Like

  31. You are not only talented, you are multi-talented!

    Like

  32. jammy7000 says:

    Lovely shots, Jesh! I have good memories of the Hague, having lived in Holland for several months.
    Thanks for joining us at the Travel Tuesday meme. I was a little late posting the meme up this week, life gets in the way of fun things… However, it’s up now and I look forward to your new contribution.

    Like

  33. Lisa @ LTTL says:

    Such a lovely post… I think the road/sunset shot is my favorite. Sorry I am a bit late in commenting, I seem to be chasing the clock lately.

    Lisa @ LTTL

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

