SNIPPETS OF ART ADVENTURES

46 thoughts on “SNIPPETS OF ART ADVENTURES”

  1. I loved the Thistle and your GC painting!

    Will the paint crack when you roll up your canvas? It’s a neat system I sure hope it works! You have some BIG paintings in your head me thinks! 🙂

    Houses on the market in our price range have slowed to a slow annoying drip. I have no idea when something we like enough to go see will come up again. I’ll call or text if we head your way!

    Like

    1. Sorry your house hunt got stalled:( The same thing happened to a friend of us this week, and they decided to rent for a while. Did you read my email? Changed the text about the pulley for the canvas, so I hope it’s easier to understand:) Yeah, it’s time for the big paintings – wish me success, for that’s completely a new thing!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you much, Deborah! Sent the email again Thurs.day night late. Let me know if you haven’t received it, because then I must have made a mistake with your E-address. Have a lovely weekend!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful post Jesh. Your grandchildren are so sweet. I am almost back to normal and joining in the memes again. I will be joining in yours pretty soon. Have a great weekend!

    Like

  3. Ingenius canvas solution! Looks like you enjoyed yourself while sipping reasonably priced and I bet delicious caps. The monastery shot is beatifully moody.

    Like

  4. I remember that wall in Lucca when we visited last year but the summer heat made it a bit uncomfortable when rushing through Lucca to see what we could see before heading to Pisa. If I could go back I would try to do it cooler climates. Nice post & door pic (we were also in Cinque Terre before heading inland).

    Like

  5. What a beautiful assortment of images. I am quite amazed with that blank canvas. I can hardly wait to see how you use it. Thank you so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  6. Good morning Jesh, I always look forward to your posts. the first shot of the reflections and sand bank in Italy is lovely, and it is funny how so many people loved the door. I did too. Your grands are so sweet. Our grands make our world go round. Smile. Your studio is huge and your blank canvas will come alive with your art which I look forward to seeing finished. Amazing idea for rolling the canvas as you work.
    Have a lovely week and thank you for joining Blue Monday as always.
    xo,
    Jeanne

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

