SEASONS – FITTING into AUGUST (7-10)

25 thoughts on “SEASONS – FITTING into AUGUST (7-10)”

  1. Hi Jesh-
    Nice scenes!
    Glad you are recovering from the heat. We had triple digit weather here in Texas last week and likely during the next week also.
    Aren’t Coneflowers pretty?
    We grew some when we lived in Atlanta. The deer forgot to eat them 😄
    Have a Great Break. See you soon!
    Peace 🙂

    Like

  2. A much needed break I’m sure. Seven people going back to school? Dang. It has been glorious here topping out at 80 or slightly above. Glad you’re getting a break as well. There are cone flowers at one of the nearby parks, I’ve always loved them.

    Like

    1. sorry, maybe I gave the wrong impression and changed it it text – 7 grandkids and one son in law; but since we now live closer, we ‘re part of the weekly activities.

      Like

  3. Hello, it is hard to believe school is starting so soon. I love the purple coneflowers and the quote. Thanks for hosting! Happy Sunday, enjoy your day and the new week ahead!

    Like

  4. Have a great vacation. Take some pictures and don’t forget to share those with us :-). 7 grandkids! Wow, your life must be quite hectic.

    Like

  5. The last time my husband and I visited San Francisco there were two earthquakes! I hope that things will remain quiet there on the faultline. Hope the new school year will be good for all–my grandsons will be going back in two weeks.
    Enjoy your blog break!

    Like

  6. I hope you had a wonderful birthday! We get small tremors quite often in Joburg… Due to old mine shafts collapsing… Your landscape image is beautiful! Have a beautiful week!

    Like

  7. Hope you had a wonderful birthday! I tried to publish a comment before… We also get small tremors in Joburg… Due to old mine shafts collapsing… Have a beautiful week (or 2)!

    Like

  8. Mother Earth was singing Happy Birthday to you! We’ve been having a lot of 3’s and 4’s in my area, too. Both the San Andreas and Calavares faults run through our county. Hopefully they’re all taking the stress off so we won’t be suddenly surprised with the big one.

    Like

    1. Wow, you’re going back all the way to August All Seasons ? Let me know if you like me to walk you through getting the photo link connected.:)
      Arrrg, the snow proved to be only for one day, now we’ve had two days of rain and fog – good I went out that first day to shoot pics of the snow (and my fingers were numb:) )

      Liked by 1 person

      1. One good side, hubs can’t work outside, so he has been making dinner, so I have more time to write (am working on a self-help book for Creativity).
        What have you been doing during these rainy days?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Playing with #1 Grandson, taking down Christmas decorations, still have to get the tree down, and catching up on emails and posts. I’m just about all caught up! WOOT!

        Best of luck with the book!

        Like

      3. Oh, you’re fast!
        I always keep the decorations up till about Jan. 18. Especially this time, because I wanted pics of our adult son trimming the tree.(4 days before Xmas).
        Sorry, never take it personal if I haven’t been right on the dot, the last 2 months I have really neglected my blogging.
        How old is your #1 grandson? Still have to meet a boy who doesn’t like legos. The ones I know are addicted to it:) How nice yours has a grandma patient enough to sit with him and play!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I sometimes leave everything up until after Orthodox Christmas…just because. This year we really wanted to get back to normal, but we all caught colds and have been moving much slower. I have one box of Christmas stuff left to box up…but need to find or buy a new box, and the bare tree is still standing. I don’t think I’ll get it down tonight. Tomorrow I hope to!

        My son loved Legos too. 🙂

        Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

