THE MIRACLE OF GLASS

 

Chagall was an artist  like Gaudi. Whatever material he used,
it was to the fullest of its potential.

Chagall stained glass windows in Nice, France was done in 1957.
The 5th and 6th day of Creation. Motifs of Paradise.
The great Tempter, bottom left, and above-on right the Tree of Knowledge.
Chagall wanted an auditorium in his museum, and that is where
the Seven Days of Creation are placed as its windows.
Wished my photos would reflect the mystery when standing
in front of these works.
Tue Travel, Tue Treasure

 

 

 

 

The miracles of flowers turning into fruit
Makro Tex: miracle, Flower Blisss, Floral Fri Foto

 

 

 

 

One of the miracles of glass in my opinion is that it is made of sand. Yet it is transparent.
Another miracle is that it can give the appearance of changing of perspective (vantage point) – oh, how one get very acquainted with that, when taking up the art of drawing and painting!

This organic Garden shop is in Amador City. It may have been meant as a city when built after the gold rush, but the main street is where all the shops are. That is how big the city literally is:)
ABC Wed. – P,  Thurs. Doors,  Weekend Reflection

 

 

And a last, a beautiful sky with blooming grass for Wordless Wednesday
Next Week’s post with all the memes except for ALL SEASONS
will be for the most part at (click) TheJeshStudio.
Giving you the link here if you don’t have it yet. Or click above the image of the Outlook
on the bottom.

 

Wordless Wed., Sky Watch

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

JOIN THE FUN of sharing your EXPERIENCE of the SEASON

link with a photo from Sunday through Wednesday 7pm,  Pacific time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Other Side of me at (click) TheJeshstudio

Read Green and Peach, or Studio Musings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to All the hosts
Our World * Thru my lens * Makro Tex: miracles*
Tue Treasure * Tue Travel * Nature Notes * Pictoral Tue. *
ABC Wed. -P * Floral Bliss * Wordless Wed. * Global Communal *  Wordless
Thurs. Doors * Thurs. Travel Photo * Floral Fri. Foto * Sky Watch *
Weekend Reflection* Fri Photo Journal * Fri Photo Friends *

36 Comments Add yours

  1. Dan Antion says:

    The stained glass is beautiful.

  2. Marie-OR says:

    The stained glass is beautiful…but I love the flowers and the countryside!

  3. jesh stg says:

    Thank you! One of the few museums in Europe where visitors are allowed to take photo shots from the paintings (of course I made use of that).

  4. ladyfi says:

    What lovely miracles!

  5. riitta k says:

    I didn’t know anything about Chagall’s stained glass works – the paintings are familiar to me of course. The white cherry is osom!

  6. …wow, that stain glass is gorgeous! Thanks for sharing, enjoy your week.

  7. Angie says:

    I loved your reflection that glass is made of sand, and yet it is transparent. We could all take a lesson from sand … And I so appreciate your artistic perspective – I am not artistic, and I find your point of view so refreshing – thank you!

  8. The glass is particularly fascinating.

  9. through that miracle we see a glimps of Paradise, don’t we…. one can long for it

    Have a splendid, ♥-warming ABC-Wednes-day / -week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♪ (ABC-W-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/22-p

  10. I never knew he had worked with glass until I saw his windows in Mainz! Lovely!

  11. jesh stg says:

    ONE DAY Melody, we’ll be there:):)

  12. Cathy S. says:

    I will look for that beautiful glass when I visit Nice, France in September. Thanks for the sharing your beautiful photo!

  13. Sand into glass and blossoms into fruit are amazing to me, too, Jesh. Both don’t seem possible, yet, they are. I’ve often wondered if deserts were once great cities made of glass. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

  14. Norm 2.0 says:

    I had no idea that Chagall worked with stained glass – it’s beautiful 🙂

  15. I just love Chagall’s work!!

  16. The Art Institute of Chicago has Chagall windows that look similar. It’s quite something to see them up close!

    janet

  17. Love the flowers and the organic garden shop. My kind of store. 🙂

  18. Peter B. says:

    Wonderful post! Here’s another miracle of glass: It’s a liquid, not a solid! I was told this by a chemistry professor during class. As he could see all the disbelief on student’s faces, he said if you can find very old glass (such as window pane glass in a really old building), you will see it is thicker at the bottom, because glass “flows” extremely slowly over time. I’ve actually seen old glass that’s thicker at the bottom, so I guess I believe him!

  19. jesh stg says:

    Yes, I would think you would like that store:)

  20. Jim says:

    Great shots.

  21. A lovely collection of photos, each a miracle in their own way. The images of the flowers and the green landscape covered with yellow flowers are my favorites.
    Donna

  22. Jesh – I see that we both live in Northern California. I’m in the SF Bay Area.
    Donna

  23. jazzytower says:

    I don’t know much about his works with glass so I looked it up. He did that when he was 72!!! My goodness, an awesome work. Thanks for sharing this.

    Pat

  24. sensetheplace says:

    I love Chagall’s work but I had no idea he worked with stained glass.
    #TravelPhotoThursday

  25. jesh stg says:

    Where is your “follow” button?

  26. jesh stg says:

    Thank you, the green landscape with yellow blooms is in the area I live:)

  27. great reflection shot and I love the stain glass window and the beautiful blossom. I hope you have a wonderful weekend

  28. Beautiful…we see the same here this time of year.

  29. Margy says:

    I like to draw in my journal, but I always have trouble with perspective. – Margy

  30. Cathy says:

    Such a beautiful stained glass window. Hope you have a great weekend.

  31. sensetheplace says:

    It should be somewhere at the bottom 🙂 , I think.

  32. Kay Davies says:

    Your Sky Watch photo is perfect, and your other photos are fascinating. I always forget that glass is made from sand, and then transfigured by an artist into magnificent windows as well as everyday items. I enjoyed this post very much.
    Kay
    An Unfittie’s Guide to Adventurous Travel

  33. I love the variety in your posts, Jesh. Glass is truly amazing, when coloured it’s so beautiful.

  34. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Jean. When the weather is like on your photos, it’s harder to think of spring, even though that date has passed!

  35. Nancie says:

    I’ve always loved Chagall’s work. This stained glass is gorgeous. Thanks for linking up this week. #TPthursday

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply. Sorry, can't reach you if you have a google+ . If you have your profile set on Google account, I will not be able to comment back, since I opted out of the Google Analytics.