BROKEN AND BEAUTIFUL

shattered in pieces …
when repaired
there is always that line,
scar, or hole

A Japanese method is to repair with gold
“Repair” becomes precious this way.

 

tower-wijkbyduurstede484

Tower of church in Wijk by Duurstede, province of Utrecht, Holland
(Tue Treasure, Travel Tue., Travel Photo Thurs, Sky Watch)

Trying to make sense
of brokenness
looking for symbols of strength
a tower, a mountain

 

 

brokenbridge_9187
Finding this unfinished one back, now I
organized my paintings in the cabinets (below).
Started with a palette knife instead of a brush. I’ll
continue to keep the rough textured look for
the background.
(R – The Random, Tue Texture)

 

 

Oil, 22 x 30 inch, Broken Bridge,  © St Germain

To come to the other side
where strength and safety
waits
to abandon fear
for good
wrapped with a
mantle of courage

 

reflectwaterhuntington_0537

looking at our reflection for a moment with hope
St Patrick’s has to do a lot with instilling hope
Celebrate his day!
(Color of Hope, Mundane Monday, Weekend Reflect)

 

 

 

redcamellia_0024

For when we look up
all the while
light envelops the beauty
of the face’s Camellia

(One Word Sunday, Nature Notes, Floral Bliss, Makro-Tex, Floral Fri Foto)

 

Three cabinets for my finished, unfinished, and blank canvases for oil, pastel and watercolor.  A great Job from Hubs!
(Abc Wed.-J)

first-cabinet_9173

To give inspiration
to turn a new page
to open a new door
to fill a new drawer

 

 

 

to dream of more ….. What is your dream of “more”…?
For me -it is painting. Left the painting I posted a few weeks ago, on the left in front, so you know this gorgeous cabinet hubby built is really in my own studio
(Our World, Thurs. Doors, Thankful Thursday)

 

Decided to do the Fri Hunt, Sky Watch, Sat. Silhouette, and One Word Sunday in a separate post called Weekend Pleasures (Click ).
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Join the FUN and share your season in an ALL SEASONS post!

cerruleanallseasonssunset_4269

Every Sunday through Wednesday evening 6 pm Pacific time
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to All the Hosts
Color of Hope* One Word Sunday – Light *
* 365 days of Art * Randomosity  * Our world  Mundane Monday *
Tue Treasure * Tue Texture * Nature Notes *Tue Travel *
ABC-Wed. – J * Outdoor Wed.* Communal Global * Floral Bliss * *Makro-Tex – Flower
*Thurs. Doors * Travel Photo Thurs.* Floral Fri Foto * Thankful Thurs.*  * Weekend Reflection * Fri Photo Journal * Blooming Friday *

31 Comments Add yours

  1. Dan Antion says:

    The broken bridge is beautiful. Thanks, too for the back story.

  2. Mascha says:

    Lovely thoughtful post, I never had to go over a hanging bridge…
    Thanks for joining in my Weekend Green
    (your seasons-linkup is still not working)

  3. Debbie Smyth says:

    Hi Jesh, thanks for joining One Word Challenge.
    I love the flower you have put in for Light, but above all I love your Broken Bridge.

  4. The broken bridge is lovely, and your cabinets are superb!! Hubby did real good. 🙂

  5. This made me think of Leonard Cohen (who sadly recently left us) and one of my favorite quotes from one of his songs “there is a hole in everything, that’s how the light gets through.”

  6. Mitzi says:

    you have been very busy dear friend….and there’s another stunning painting…Love that statue looking into the water. Perfectly placed!

  7. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Dan!

  8. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Debbie! The broken bridge symbolizes the broken communication in the USA at this moment – we have to rebuild that bridge of trust – and it’s a looong bridge…
    Looking at the light fall, this is probably one Hubs took:)

  9. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Deborah! Nice doors help – you can tell the kind of neighborhood he worked in, for these doors were going to the junk yard!

  10. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Mitzi – I’ll pass it on! Since I am too short for a reflection like thi,s at the other side of the pond, this has to be a shot from Hubs!

  11. Tamar says:

    That church is so lovely!

  12. Rose says:

    That is a wonderful painting…I always enjoy your posts.

  13. …the church with its tower is a treasure! Thanks for stopping by, I hope to see you again.

  14. Klara S says:

    Nice shot of the church tower. I like ‘broken bridge’ too.

  15. Melody62 says:

    wonderful pictures Jeanette… especially the dutch one, the church in the town my brother and his family live in…. 2,5 hrs drive from where I live.

    Have a nice ABC-day / -week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-w-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/20-j/

  16. I agree. Your husband did a great job. What a blessing to have someone so handy. 🙂 Love the painting! You’re handy in a very different way (although you may be handy in his way as well, for all I know.)

    janet

  17. I love how your painting of the bridge progressed. It’s nice to see that in your photographs. Have a great St. Patrick’s day, Jesh.

  18. joey says:

    So pretty. Your work is so pretty. I love the story, too. But that broken bridge… that’s amazing.

  19. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Jean!
    Glad I took a risk with the palette knife instead of a brush – which gives it the sombre and foreboding mood. I didn’t include it in the post, because it would be too “heavy” for some (I know you could take it:), but the bridge points to the broken communication and hateful attitude here in the USA between the (also political) some people and parties.If St. Patrick could use his deplorable circumstances in his life for a beautiful turn around, so we should be able to do that here in the the USA.
    You have a great St Patrick’s day too:)

  20. jesh stg says:

    Your comment about hubby being handy reminds me of the doumbfounded -ness of our girls after they got married that not every man/husband is like their dad:):)
    Me building …eh no …you need calluses on your fireproof hands for that, otherwise you’re in pain all the time, lol!
    Gotto go to to my appointment, but after that, I’ll look at your post:)

  21. My husband is, on the other hand, (so to speak), excessively handy with almost all things IT, so that’s a huge plus. The downside is that he’s so far above me that often we have trouble communicating at my level. 🙂 He’s not completely un-handy at all, but it’s just not his thing.

  22. jesh stg says:

    So your hubby is an IT guy – I feel your “pain!” Have something similar with my son, because he was before in web design. Once we have figured out what I need to know, he gives me the principles though, so I can do it on my own. It takes a lot of time and energy, being on different levels:)

  23. Michelle says:

    I like that church tower. Thank you for linking up today and I hope to see you back again!

  24. Norm 2.0 says:

    Wow that painting is wonderful and judging by those cabinets I’d have to say there is a lot of talent in your household 🙂

  25. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Norm – we both like for others to enjoy our gifts too:)

  26. Roger Green says:

    love the paintings!
    ROG, ABCW

  27. Anni says:

    I really like the paitning of the bridge, but also your lovely cabinets!

  28. Christine says:

    The reflection is amazing!!

  29. James says:

    Great reflection and the paintings awesome!

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply. Sorry, can't reach you if you have a google+ . If you have your profile set on Google account, I will not be able to comment back, since I opted out of the Google Analytics.