TIME – WHERE DID IT GO?

 

FOR THE COMMENT SECTION: keep scrolling down past the post till you come to the NAVY BLUE part:)

 

Some things are more enduring in our fast changing pace of the world. A few of these we preserve because of our love for historic sites, flowers.  Am happy a day still has 24 hours, the sun still moves in orbit, the clouds carry rain, and a year still has seasons!

Last week we  saw Lucca back on a TV program called House Hunters. We both went, “Oh, I know where that is! ”
“Look, we ate dinner there …” It was like seeing back  a long lost relative:):) With this post I’m making use of my home sickness of Tuscany.
(One Word Sunday: Count, Tue Travel,  Makro-Tex – Circle)

 

 

 

 

 

Hubs image taken through several filters of PS
(Floral Bliss, Floral Fri Foto)

 

 

 

This week I will post Weekend Reflection and Fri Hunt  separately. I’m going to experiment with another  way of posting instead of once a week and see if it saves me time:) I’ll title it THE WEEKEND

Three doors and at least three visible arches in Lucca.
Impossible to rush through this street!
(Tue Treasures, ABC Wed. – R, Thurs. Doors)

 

 

 

 

On our way to the South of France  (from Lucca, only 4 hours), to see the Chagall museum.
We came on  a detour on the freeway, on our way back,  where the GPS did not adjust to it!)- and  we never got so completely … lost around 9 pm!
It was because of a nice family, stepping out of a bar right before midnight, offering to drive in front of us, that we still could sleep in our own bed. Next time we’ll bring a road map, lol!
(Sunday Trees, Sky Watch, Weekend Green)

 

 

 

 

Our visit to the Chagall museum was worth the hours of getting lost (story above). One of Chagall’s hallmarks was he painted people suspended in air.

 

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

A PREVIEW on THE WEEKEND JOURNAL PAGE (Friday noon to Sunday 6 pm)
which includes Fri Hunt, Weekend Reflection

Post whatever you’re working on – like a journal page.
Look at the post below …. press on the word “LOOK”

A page is short, it could be just one thought …. or the beginning of knitting a hat, or a sculpture, or short story. or a list of ingredients for a recipe … I posted an unfinished painting … Please tell me if you are interested in a meme/challenge like this, I need your input!

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

JOIN the FUN sharing an experience in your SEASON

by adding your link Sunday  – Wednesday 7pm, Pacific time
Hope to see you there!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to All the Hosts!

One Word Sunday photo: Count(ing * Sunday Trees *
Thru My Lens  * Our World  * Jo’s Walk  *
Tue Treasures * Nature Notes * Tue Travel * Pictoral Tue. *
Floral Bliss Makro Tex:-Circle  * ABC Wed. –   R * Communal Global  * Outdoor Wed.*
Thurs. DoorsFloral Fri Foto Thankful Thurs.Sky Watch * Friday Foto Friends * Weekend Green *

 

33 Comments Add yours

  1. Debbie Smyth says:

    What a wonderful tower. I still haven’t been to Tuscany – I’ll have to put that right soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Debbie. If you visit Tuscany, Florence (Firenze)and Cingue Terre (at the border with France) is worth a visit:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Debbie Smyth says:

    Asks for the tip Jesh
    The guy I’ve joined for a few photo workshops recently does a Tuscany trip so I may do that when I find a gap in my diary.
    If you fancy seeing more images of Lucca look here: https://www.facebook.com/timmannakeephototours/photos/a.314936085237428.76751.138580626206309/1660845023979854/?type=3&theater

    Like

  3. becca givens says:

    I am always amazed how to manage to tie together the number of challenges together in one post. Bravo!!!

    Like

  4. restlessjo says:

    We had sat nav and a map on a recent Algarve trip, Jesh, and still we got lost 🙂 🙂 Some people have a talent for it. Loved Lucca! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      sorry for the late reply Jo. It always amazes me how you scan squeeze so many views in one trip – mindboggling!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful photos! The colours are so vibrant and warm. The flower photo looks very ethereal, great Photoshop work, I won’t tell anyone though 🙂
    Your journal page looks amazing! Really lovely!

    -Soma

    Like

  6. Life rushes by…. the question remains, no real answer can be given… maybe just to make us realise that we should ‘live’ every moment to the fullest

    Have a splendid, ♥-warming ABC-WEDNES-day / – week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-w-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/21-R

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Totally agree with that:)

      Like

  7. riitta k says:

    Pretty photos – I love especially your floral image – so artistic. I have seen Chagall’s works only in art books – lucky you!!!!

    Like

  8. ewok1993 says:

    LOL. I watch House Hunters (both local and international) too and last night the hubby was watching something on tv about Panama City and he was surprised. He asked me if I know that the city is too metropolitan, I said yes I saw it once on House Hunters!

    My ABC WEDNESDAY

    Like

  9. Lydia C. Lee says:

    I love Chagall – very under-rated if you ask me. Lovely pics!

    Like

  10. I love Chagall’s take on the world. The first time I saw his work, I felt validated. 🙂

    Like

  11. Thanks so much for hosting Jesh! It must be lovely to see a city you know well on a TV program. And the art museum would be wonderful! I will be away from my computer for most of the rest of this month; will rejoin Seasons in December.

    Like

  12. Hazel says:

    Thank goodness that despite all the problems our world is facing today, the sun still shines, the flowers still bloom…. If it’s impossible to rush through the streets of Lucca, then that is probably what I want right now – no rushing. I would love it.

    Like

  13. joey says:

    Nice doors, beautiful blossom, and Oh My Goodness, the Chagall Museum? Niiiiice! 🙂

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Joey! When we arrived at the Chagall, a few classes of school kids were sitting on the front lawn. The same in the Matisse museum, which was actually “closed” since they were prepping for a new show. I thought it was cool that they included kids, because they’re going to be the next generation of museum visitors.

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Thanks for the tour. I haven’t been to Italy for too many years, but don’t know when I’ll get back, so this was especially fun. I think your “Look” idea sounds cool, but I don’t have any of that sort of thing to contribute. 😦

    janet

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Janet! Up till now,from what I visited, I think (except for Holland) I would be most comfortable to live in the Mediterranean area – Spain, France, Italy, maybe even Greece.. I realize that out of all the people who visit here, there would be less than even regularly come at the challenge All Seasons, but I will post the Look for a month, to see if it’s worth getting a linky list (because it’s asking extra time and organization).

      Liked by 1 person

  15. I would love to go to Tuscany, Jesh, the only time I was in Italy was a weekend in Rome. The history and architecture is fabulous there but one weekend was enough for me.

    Like

  16. jesh stg says:

    Hubby was in Rome for most of one week, but I’ve never been there (instead, Venice one day, and Lucca, the place I posted). I understand, it’s kind of overwhelming to cram everything in a weekend in a big city (an more people than during the week).
    Except for the buildings, life in Tuscany is very similar to California. But you can tell the middle class people barely make ends meet. That was in 2013, right around the time they were on the brink of bankruptcy. I don’t know how things are now.

    Like

  17. Norm 2.0 says:

    And now you have me wanting to go back to Tuscany too – fun post.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thanks Norm:) Yes, Tuscany sigh, and also am interested in Sicily…

      Liked by 1 person

  18. JT Twissel says:

    I love Chagall and Lucca! Sounds like a blast.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      love to see new things and at the same time some relaxation. Art does that for me, as well as Lucca did:)

      Like

  19. Mascha says:

    Seems, that our day has only 8 hours just 😉 (but I know, you mean the day with light and night). In winter time will be more time for creativity, when in garden is nothing to do… but I very miss the daylight, cannot see true colors by electric light…
    Toskana – what would I give, could I travel there… your photos are “longing-pictures” for me.
    Have a nice weekend

    Like

  20. Joy says:

    I have wonderful memories of Lucca too so lovely to see the photographs. Chagall is a favouorite, there was a ‘Modern Master’ exhibition of his paintings here a few years ago which was superb.

    Like

  21. Peter B says:

    I can totally see why you would feel “homesick” for Tuscany. Never been, but it looks so amazing!

    Like

  22. Klara S says:

    I’d love to see Tuscany… And time? oh, I don’t want to even start on that subject,.. another Christmas is just around the corner…

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

