DETAILS OF A DAY OUT

If you are looking for ALL SEASONS – OCTOBER ONE, it’s underneath this post!


Click on the TITLE of THIS post, to see the comment section:)

If you would live here – where there no streets, but only canals,  you would have a boat, at least one, your neighbors would have a boat, actually, everyone! Like everyone has a stove to cook. Tweaking your mind? It does mine:) Mind-boggling!
ABC Wed., Weekend Reflection, Weekend Green

 

 

 

 

Talking  about food, we had there a gigantic crepe, with a delicious topping  (made with a Dutch jenever  “Boerejongens,” some type of whiskey)- which I forgot to take a shot of –  this crepe  from Daniela’s in Sacramento) with a savory filling with spinach with shrimp in a Mornay sauce,  instead!
Tue Texture, Makro-Tex – breakfast

 

 

 

 

The town hall of the Dutch variety of a town nicknamed as “Northern Venice” which is Giethoorn. To see a wide variety of doors, including gates, arches, etc. go HERE  and meet the most fun bunch of wordpress people!
Thurs. Door

 

 

 

 

Looking at the leaves I would say azalea
Floral Bliss, Floral Fri Foto

 

 

Fri Hunt: begin with N: other name for Holland is “Nederland”
Silhouette: The fence in silhouette below
Sky: below

A sunny sky. In Holland we count them – an average of 23 sunny days per year! Not much different from England.
Sky Watch, Fences ATW

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Don’t miss THE FUN of seeing everyone’s SEASON

LINK OPEN every SUNDAY through WEDNESDAY to 7 pm

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Thanks to All the Hosts

RandomosityJo’s Walk  Thru My Lens * Our World * Daily Post  *
Tue Texture Tue Treasure   * Nature Notes  *  Travel Tue  * Pictoral Tue.  *
Floral Bliss Makro Tex   -Breakfast *  ABC Wed. -M *  Communal Global  *
Outdoor  Wed.  * Thurs. DoorsThankful Thurs. * Thurs. Travel Photo *
Sky Watch  * Floral Fri Foto Fri Photo Journal * Fri Photo Friends *
Weekend Reflection Weekend Green * Fri Hunt *

43 Comments Add yours

  1. lessandragr says:

    What a treat – to have a boat you can just jump into any old time and putter on off! That looks like a perfect little fishing boat! Enjoyed all your photos – thanks for sharing!

    1. jesh stg says:

      Because of the post that I read first I totally forgot to comment on your England trip. The Whitby ruins are impressive!

  2. The little boats in that shed look lovely, and the crepe looked delicious!

    1. jesh stg says:

      I would like a boat – maybe we should move there …but I don’t think I could convince Hubs, lol. A place you may want to eat, Deborah, It’s in Sacramento, called Daniella and it’s off the 50 freeway and on Watts Blvd. The crepe looks small, but it’s a whole meal! Also have salads, etc.

  3. Well … my husband would adore living where a boat was the main means of transportation and it looks lovely to me too. However, I’d have a problem with only 23 days of sun. I did not know that about Holland/Nederland …… That’s worse than rainy Oregon.

  4. Dan Antion says:

    Too few of those beautiful days.

  5. jesh stg says:

    I agree, Dan, too few! That day it was “warm,” meaning we didn’t need to wear a coat. Am glad the grad school I wanted to go to was in California! And my adult kids also live in the same state.

  6. riitta k says:

    Gorgeous photos ❤ Wishing you a lovely Wednesday!

  7. Roger Green says:

    Owning a boat has come in handy in these flood areas this year.

    ROG, ABCW

  8. I love Giethoorn, would love to live there but the houses are far to expensive for my budget

    Have a ♥-warming ABC-Wesnes-day / -week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-w-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/21-m/

    1. jesh stg says:

      Oh, had no idea about the houses being expensive there – o well that’s off my list then:)

  9. Jael says:

    That crepe looks delicious:) Have a lovely day:)

  10. Margy says:

    We live in a water access only floating cabin. It takes about 30 minutes to get home from the marina in town. So for us, having a boat is just like having a car. – Margy

  11. Pieni Lintu says:

    That crepe looks so yummy!

  12. Jackie says:

    I wouldn’t want to live where I needed a boat to get around but I have seen some great houseboats!
    I want that crepe!

  13. Norm 2.0 says:

    Boats are nice but I’d still prefer that most of my getting around be on land – thank you 🙂

    1. jesh stg says:

      I would have to try it out in daily life if I would like it, or if it’s just a romantic idea!

  14. Only 23 days of sun wouldn’t work well for either of us, so I guess we won’t be moving there any time soon. 🙂 I think the boats would be fun…if they were an alternate form of transportation. 🙂 The crepe sounds delicious and looks plenty big to me.

    janet

    1. jesh stg says:

      I deleted mu comment. Has nothing to do with you:) When I saw it later, I thought it maybe too private …better safe than sorry!

  15. Beautiful photos, Jesh. I love the boats reflected on the water.

    1. jesh stg says:

      Yes, you would like that -when I think you have a boat behind your house, I’ld wish there was no distance and I could see it for myself!

      1. Our permanent mooring is three miles away, Jesh, but we can bring the boat into town to the public marina. You can have a boat moored there for up to five days in a month at no charge.

      2. jesh stg says:

        When looking at boats in Giethoorn, I wasn’t counting on having to deal with mooring (am not the practical kind, lol!) I understand, nothing is “free” as hubs’ phrase is.

  16. Peter B. says:

    How interesting… turn all the roads into boats and get rid of all the cars! I think it would be more fun to take a boat to work!!

  17. Beautiful photos and I love the crepe. Something I enjoy, but isn’t a regular thing in my area. Thank you for linking up today.

  18. Ellen says:

    Lots of nice things to enjoy in this post. I’ll have to tell my son about that restaurant in Sacramento as he travels there occasionally for business. Delicious looking crepe!

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Ellen – hope your son likes it:)

  19. I thought that was Haloumi cheese there for a moment.

  20. Marja says:

    Lovely photos and Giethoorn is on my wishlist when I go to Holland next year

  21. Definitely something different. I like leasurely breakfast lots of coffee with something salty and something sweet.

  22. Sharon says:

    The photo of the boat is so peaceful — love that! And I’m surprised Holland averages only 23 days of sun. I’ve been there only 2 days ever and we had sun — we were lucky, apparently!

    1. jesh stg says:

      Yes, VERY lucky:) That’s why my Dutch guests think California is heaven, and we are on vacation all the time (am not exaggerating- this was in a conversation between my brother and sis in law).

  23. prior.. says:

    a crepe with whiskey – sounds very interesting and love the photo of the crepe even without the whiskey part –
    and I like how the door photo has the doors to the building and the gate – nice black and white and good angle….
    anyhow- forget kebobs – I want crepes now =-

    1. jesh stg says:

      this is how blogging can keep you hungry the whole day!

      1. prior.. says:

        oh I know – and also I keep learning so much – like who knew the Dutch had that whiskey topping

    2. jesh stg says:

      Thank you, Yvette! With all that talking about food, I asked hubby to get more ice cream,since there was only enough for one -tin roof Sundae!

  24. nannie2four says:

    A boat instead of a car… very interesting. Only 23 sunny days a year… I crave sunshine and get a bit depressed in the winter, so that would be hard for me to cope with. That crepe… Looks delicious… I’m a carb-o-holic so that’s right up my alley! 😊 Thanks so much for sharing and linking up today. Happy weekend to you!

  25. D says:

    Beautiful photos! 😊

  26. pappilanmummo says:

    Aamiainen on päivän tärkein ateria!

    1. jesh stg says:

      Hope you are able to get this comment. Tried to click on your name, but it does not transfer to your blog. Since it is a Scandinavian language, I regretfully do not understand what you’re saying! Have a lovely week!

  27. jammy7000 says:

    I love those waterways of the Netherlands, Jesh. When I stayed there a few times, friends of mine had a boat so it was lovely to hop in and sail on those canals.
    Thanks for joining the Travel Tuesday meme.

  28. Mascha says:

    I would like to have a boat (all seems better than walk on my foots – ) and: please, give me this crepe, I’m so hungry for a yummy meal…
    Thanks for joining, greetings from Germany
    (sorry, that I’m so late)

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

