ALL SEASONS – OCTOBER ONE

 

           Hello All Seasons bloggers

Link open Sunday October 1 through Wednesday  evening Oct. 4  till 7pm., Pacific time

Many thanks for each of your posts. All so different  from each other, which I like! Lovely and beautiful posts, people! I am absolutely convinced you have become better photographers since we began All Seasons:)

Hot days (meaning 90 degr. F) are on my mountain at 3000 feet still not that far in the past (can’t speak for Sacramento) , so am still taking things with a lighthearted twist:)

Am still re-learning Apple system, as well as getting used to a laptop, still looking for a photo shop program, so apologize  if my photos are  of lesser quality (hope they’ll soon get better!)

Am almost done with my 10 x 17 feet canvas – which makes me very happy:)

 

Just a note in between: I live in the mountains at 3000 feet close to  a small town, so the internet connection is not always the best.  If you have problems linking, give a perma llink  of your post in a comment (in wordpress we do that all the time – no problem)  so others can still visit you. THANK YOU and kudos for trying!

 

If you don’t see the comment section, click on the title of this post!

This view reminds me on roaming on the country side  – my favorite thing to do after school, when I was 7-8 years old.

 

 

 

 

There is mist (the blue),
and then there’s what looks like mist (the blue in the image),
but is the smoke from a fire, that we escaped in August, because the firefighters could take control of it fast. There were 20 fires burning in California this summer.

 

 

 

 

Oil, . 24 x 30 inch, Protection i n the Storm, © StGermain

It’s not anymore number one in the news, but am sure still plenty of families are dealing with the aftermath of the recent hurricanes. In Florida they have hurricanes every year passing or landing.  Am reposting part of my painting , because many of you might not have seen it, since it was at the end of the last week. (What you see is the angel about to grab the snake of the hurricane).
Giving you my permission to make a copy and to send it to someone who needs some encouragement.

 

 

 

 

Boo posing in the tree for his grand dad when he was doing his chore of collecting the chicken eggs.

 

 

Any plans for October? Share it with us, even if you don’t have any plans:)
Press Click Here below to link up your photo

 

 

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelleyn says:

    Your painting is lovely and what a cutie in the tree!

  2. Mascha says:

    Not knowing, that’s smoke of a fire… the photo is lovely. And what a wonderful painting, thanks for sharing.
    Have not plans for oktober, must keep up this horrible diet (always hungry and a lack of some substances) and maybe I can figure out any of my allergies. When me make plans, all comes in other, mom sick again or fallen… and all plans are in vain.
    Have a good new week 🙂

  3. Jeanna says:

    After a long day, your link is working for me now that I’m back home. Your painting is faannntastic! It reminds me of dandelion spores and how ethereal our comfortable lives can be. You must have had a lovely childhood, we wandered into other people’s yards and apartment buildings and hospitals and our favorite place, the frozen storagelot for the ice cream parlor across the street.To this day I always popsicles in my freezer.

  4. Lovely views indeed! I hate the fire ‘season’ in California and I am so thankful for our firemen. Beautiful painting! Love the softness and the colours!

    -Soma

  5. Klara S says:

    Hi, it’s lovely painting. I feel peaceful and safe….
    I have a problem with Linky tool, so here is my link :
    http://kolobrzegcountyphoto.blogspot.com/2017/10/platany.html?m=1
    Greetings from Poland.

  6. Beautiful images, Jesh and I especially like your painting!
    Have you checked out “Affinity” for Apple OS? It is a great photo editing and digital art program. You can buy it one off and own it, unlike Photoshop which is now on “rent for” basis.

  7. PS: Jess, there is another image processing program for MacOS you may like to have a look at: Pixelmator. Credible Photoshop alternative (once again, to own outright)

  8. Jill Foley says:

    Your painting is lovely…thanks for sharing it with us.

  9. Bushfires, hurricanes, and a terrorist attack, not to mention the NKoriean threat, USA seems to be going through a lot at the moment. I sometimes wonder what the world is coming to. So it is nice to see a simple image of a boy in a tree with a basket of eggs. Enjoy your week and thank you for the link up.

  10. Your painting is beautiful! Your grandson is a big boy–I’m sure he brings you much joy. Enjoy your week!

  11. Sasa S. says:

    I like your painting very much, fortunately we do not need an angel for hurricanes. In Europe we do not imagine what the hurricanes are. I did not even see the tornado. But every country has some beautiful and some bad sides.

  12. Gayle says:

    My entry today is entitled ‘Feeling Fall’. As a result I plan to intentionally feel Fall by touching something related to the season each day.

  13. Thanks so much for hosting …. beautiful painting and i love the cute portrait of your grandson doing what boys do! A great picture.

  14. kenschneider says:

    Love your painting. I think the angel was helping out when the eye shifted away from our home and then took a more benign path, as damage along the peninsula and to both coasts of Florida could have been much more extensive. However, the Florida Keys took the worst possible blow (literally and figuratively).

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

