ALL SEASONS -JULY 16 FAVORITES

on

 

 

     Hello All Seasons Bloggers, Sunday July 16- Wednesday July 19 till 7 pm, Pacific Time

Thank you all for your beautiful post you linked last week! Am enjoying them thoroughly, as well as your personal comments – about your personal favorites and other things:)

James from Weekend Reflection on Friday alerted me to the French National Day on July 14, two days ago. Share  any feast day  you have this month!
This week some more of my favorites. Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

My favorite wall covering is red or grey brick. There was a time that most residences In Holland were built from red brick. Now it’s so over-populated that many live in an apartment.  This is 16th-17th century house in Amsterdam of some importance, now used as coffee place or restaurant.

 

 

 

 

 

There are bird watchers, people  watchers, and I’m a cloud watcher. We have a good piece of sky above us now, so it’s fun! One time I looked out of the window, and a cloud was staring at me! Fortunately it looks a friendly one!

 

 

 

 

Any place with water, and even better waterfalls I admire. This is the river run-off of Bridal Veil Falls in Yosemite Nat. Park.  Shady and cool in the summer, with the sound of water splashing .

 

 

Great to hide from the heat. In winter I like to warm up from the cold at a coffee shop. Where do you like to hide from the heat, or from the cold,
or from rain?

 

 

Press Click Here below to leave your photo for the Link List!

 

 

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

 

20 Comments Add yours

  1. All gorgeous photos! I really like the building in the first photo.

    Like

  2. Mascha says:

    Hehe, I like the cloudface 🙂
    Best I hide from the heat in a church or monastery building, or down in a krypta … or in the forest nearby a creek. I like to wait for the end of rain under a big green tree or under a roof in the town (like to look as rain is falling down), from the cold can hide only in my home, winter is my worst time in the year…
    Have a nice sunday with a cool breeze

    Like

  3. kenschneider says:

    That is one happy fair-weather cloud! We beat the heat by getting out early in the morning. We celebrated French National Day with a group of French and Spanish exchange students. Our daughter’s family is hosting a Spanish student this year for the entire month.She is 14 years old (our granddaughters are 12 & 13) and she is already like a member of the family.

    Like

  4. Carol says:

    Like your images – I love water and clouds too! But I can’t forget my love of gardens and flowers.

    Like

  5. Mitzi says:

    Water & Clouds…ah…two of my favorite things to be sure

    Like

  6. jMo says:

    I wonder what it would be like living in a great old building like that one. Looks kind of majestic. I try to stay in the shade and visit the indoor pools as often as possible. I’m in the car a lot and as long as there’s working AC that’s fine with me. My cousin has a garden that’s also very nice, I sit there with the dogs when I babysit for them.

    Like

  7. The architecture in that first building is amazing!

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you much, Deborah!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I love brick buildings. One of my favorite apartments in San Francisco a long time ago was in a brick building across from Golden Gate Park. 🙂

    Like

  9. Oh, I also enjoy pretty much everything you do Jesh. I like to watch birds, but also clouds and people! I love spending time over good coffee at a good shop…. and waterfalls and water are always happy places for me. But we hide from rainy weather by traveling across the country (If I’m lucky) ;>) …. but when we’re stuck with an occasional wet day, the coffee shop or just my very own cozy home could keep me happy for a little while anyway. And we don’t really ‘do” cold weather at all!! But I still love my coffee.

    Thanks so much for hosting.

    Like

  10. Klara S says:

    Lovely old house built of red brick. We have a few like this one here. Recently I don’t hide from any weather conditions, I just take my baby daughter in her pram and walk to make her sleep 🙂 Rain, snow or heat aren’t problem for us 😉
    Thank you for hosting.

    Like

  11. WINTER HOPES says:

    Nice shots, Jesh! The Amsterdam coffee shop brings back some happy memories for me, of the time I lived there for a while.
    I like to visit our State Library in Summer – so nice and cool and the best place to read a book. In winter definitely our local pub which has an open fire!

    Like

  12. We’ve been getting beautiful clouds but they have not been bringing us rain! WE need a couple of good soaking rains this summer to reduce the fire danger. I like red brick buildings–they were built to last! Yosemite is a beautiful National Park! I bought my lifetime $10 Senior National ark Pass this weekend. It i=will soon be going up to $80–still a bargain! One has to be 62 and older to qualify.

    Like

  13. MY ZEN BOX says:

    Ah… A little bit of Zen meditation helps one cope with the heat and cold! 😉
    Thanks for hosting.

    Like

  14. bettyl - NZ says:

    I love the old building with the shutters open. Your other photos are great, too!

    Like

  15. Great photos! Thanks for another great party.
    Amalia
    xo

    Like

  16. Kelleyn says:

    i watch the sky with the children. We have fun trying to see what we can find in the clouds.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Your kids are lucky to have a mom with imagination! Still, Nana looks every day at the sky, if something is “up!” Have a great weekend with your family Kelleyn!

      Like

  17. All lovely photos! The falls of Yosemite is so full. I hope the currently raging fire in Yosemite is under control soon.

    Like

  18. Debbie Smyth says:

    I love that first building – so typically Dutch. A great spot to sit for a coffee

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

