ALL SEASONS – JULY FAVORITES

 

                                Hello all Seasons bloggers,
Link open from Sunday through Wednesday evening, 7 pm Pacific time

It is a treat to see all the ways you view your Season, so thank you for all the beauty I get to see! For some reason July is very inspirational.

As always you can do whatever you please, to link up, but this month inspires me to taste, or do more of my favorite things. Talking about favorite things is endless – it could go from cars, to houses, to vacations, to food, to clothes, to hair styles …the sky is the limit. I have some favorites, so I’ll share this month.

 

 

YOUR FAVORITE ……………….. fill in the blanks.

I’ll choose my favorite drinks
Drinks is related to Seasons for me.  In winter  I definitely drink more coffee than tea, except for Christmas time. That is the only time in the year that I drink more wine. Important before I retired that my clients/patients knew I practiced what I preached:).
In summer I drink mostly water.
Tea  I drink every morning, and sometimes in the afternoon, or evening. In Fall I venture out to pumpkin tea, in winter to cranberry tea, In summer peach ice tea.

How about you?

 

 

 

 

My favorite ice cream.  Snow White (Peach) enjoys my favorite, and
is definitely (dark ) chocolate, chocolate mouse, or chocolate in combination with vanilla, or Italian spumoni.
Cannot remember ever meeting someone who does not like ice cream (in general. Some do not like certain flavors).

What is your favorite ice cream?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My favorite  soil is sand.
Sand is for dreamers. The only time I don’t mind taking off my shoes. Some of my favorite sandy places are the sand dunes, and the beach. Sand is looking for shells, and building sand castles. True, we need other soils for making our veggies grow.

 

Do you have a favorite soil, or a certain aversion?
One of my son in laws hates red soil, since the color gets into everything.

 

 

 

Your Turn to show what you are passionate about:)

Press on CLICK HERE below to link up your post!

 

 

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “ALL SEASONS – JULY FAVORITES

  1. My favorite fruit is Mango. To prove it, I have gained 8 pounds in just the past 3 weeks. Thirteen years ago we planted 2 mango trees in our Florida back yard. They are fickle, not bearing every year. This year one had an abundance of fruit while the other did not. We carried 40 pounds of mangoes to Chicago in our checked luggage. They ripened quickly so I scooped out the fruit and froze them in about 20 quart freezer bags. Our daughter, son-in-law and their 2 daughter as well as yours truly have subsisted on mango smoothies.

    Like

  2. Considering I live in Central Florida, I have to like sand – that is the natural soil for the region. I’ve bought lots of bags of topsoil for the flowers in the last 7 years. I actually got a few worms in the flower beds now which is amazing. Worms don’t live in sand – there’s nothing to eat!

    Like

  3. Wish, I could feel sand under my feets… my favorite icecream is walnut and pistachio (thanks the modern times in unit Germany we can enjoy such delights, earlier I had not known, that there are these things on the world – ).
    I never drink coffee, tea is all times of the day my favorite: in the morning green tea with honey or black tea, later herbal or fruit teas, have always a can in my fridge… (it’s to difficult to go the long way to the market and buy waterbottles and take them home), in wintertime I like spice teas with cream and honey…
    Have a nice new week

    Like

  4. Loved your thought, “sand is for dreamers”! I think so too.

    My favorite drink- Tea: Hot or cold. I drink it the most next to water. I love margaritas, and wine. White wine the colder the better, and deep, rich red wines.

    Ice cream- Rocky Road, with Orange sherbet combo is my favorite.

    Soil- sand, warm, or cool and damp, Sinking my toes, and feet into it feels so good, and the smell of damp mountain trail dirt. I love that earthy smell.

    Like

  5. Coffee, plain tap water (lots and lots of water), and white wine . That’s about it. Maybe a very very occasional craft beer if we’re visiting a local brewery and it is 90 degrees or warmer.
    Vanilla based with nuts or swirls for my ice cream. Or Gelato — lots of exotic flavors, fun to try. The other day Whole Foods was sampling some kind of Japanese ice cream in a round ball shape with some kind of coating, I forget what it was called, but it was delicious –and a perfect serving for one.
    Love sand — the only kind of soil i enjoy playing in these days — i pretty much stay out of the dirt of any color (except for walking on it).

    Thanks for hosting!

    Like

  6. Hi Jesh. My favourite drink is iced water. Ice cream is vanilla with homemade, thick, rich and sugary sour cherry preserve on top. As far as soils go, a sandy loam is best for me as long as it is enriched with plenty of compost and manure – great for gardening!
    Thanks for hosting.

    Like

  7. I love coffee and I heard this evening on the news that it is proven to be an antioxidant that keeps one healthy. I drink herbal tea on cold evenings or when I’m sick. I like coffee ice cream, followed by chocolate chip mint ice cream. I love dark rich “chocolate cake” type soil as it allows me to grow flowers and herbs and vegetables well.

    Your sleeping Beauty is adorable! My granddaughter loves to dress up too!

    Like

  8. wow… lovely post, pictures! about favourite things… coffee, too; ice cream, too: chocolate and strawberry with vanilla… delicious!! what else? tea, only when is cold 😉 🙂 for now, in summer, water or lemon juice is absolutely necessary….
    🙂 A lovely day and creative weekend, too!

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

