SUMMER SIMPLICITY

 

 

Some summers are a trip abroad, other summers it’s the simple things  treasured. For an artist it is not the splurge, or the simple, as long as she can put the experience into an artful rendition.

Summer Break – whatever or wherever you float your boat:)
Seen at Balboa Island, CA
Makro Tex. Weekend Reflection

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Word Sun.: Repetitive, Tue Texture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Trees, rocks and shadow sides on a slope is perfect for my  hike in Yosemite, not to walk … but to paint!
(Randomosity: the Good, ABC Wed – Y, Weekend Green

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoying an abundance of Magnolia (?) at the entrance of a Botanical Garden
(Random.: the R, Floral Bliss, Floral Fri Foto, Blooming Fri , Pink Saturday)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course,  there is the shopping option, simple… on second thought, an expensive door to go through!
In the historic part of Folsom, CA
(Tue Treasure, Thurs. Doors)

 

 

 

 

 

 

For Fathers Day Hubs choose Daniela to go for lunch where the Red Hat Society convenes . Except for great sweet, savory, and all day crepes, the walls are lined with good (:) ) ) art and  on the separations of  the booths handmade sculptures and vases. Here a  raspberry chocolate crepe.
(Random: the Fun, Fri Hunt)

 

 

 

 

Fri Hunt
Start with Z: ZZZzzz (sleep)
Week’s Favorite: DOOR of Shop
Dessert: above

 

Perfectly simple if the day would end with a red sky!
(Sky Watch)

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Join the Fun of sharing a sunset, your vacation, your garden and all the other
experiences in a SEASON

by linking up your photo every Sunday through Friday till 7 pm, Pacific time

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Thanks to All the Hosts!

One Word Sunday: Repitition * Randomosity  * Our World * Through my Lens *
Tue Texture * Tue Treasure * Nature Notes  * Travel Tue *
ABC Wed – Y  *Makro Tex- Summer Break * Floral Bliss * Outdoor Wed. *  Communal Global *
Thurs Doors * Thankful Thurs.Travel Photo Thurs. *  Sky Watch *
Weekend Reflection * Fri Photo Journal *  Blooming Fri. * Weekend Green * Fri Hunt *
Pink Saturday *

51 Comments Add yours

  1. Dan Antion says:

    I love reflections, and thst boat is a wonderful example. I also like shadows and red skies. Nice collection today. Have a great weekend.

  2. I quite like the boat and reflections – thanks for sharing.

  3. I really like the way you captured that boat! Also that store.

  4. Debbie Smyth says:

    “wherever you float your boat” – I like it!
    And I like your repetitive image – many thanks for linking into #OneWordSunday again Jesh 🙂

  5. I loved that row boat with the reflection, and that crepe with chocolate sauce. 🙂

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Deborah! It’s the best crepe place ever (not a fast food, but a restaurant in Sacramento, on Watts Blvd.) – they also have salads.

      1. I’ll have to remember this place when I’m in Sacramento which is hardly ever.

  6. photowannabe says:

    I love all your photos…you make me miss Yosemite even more. Great choice for the letter Y.

  7. Melody62 says:

    Lovely combination of beautiful photo’s… raising an apetite as wel 😉

  8. …summer is finally here, but it still feels at times like spring…enjoy!

  9. Sue says:

    Beautiful magnolias! I love the boat too – always lovely to be out on the water… or beside it. Cheers!

  10. Felicia says:

    beautiful pics, especially the first one.

  11. Ruth says:

    You go to so many beautiful places! Happy you get inspired to create. I would like to visit a cafe filled with art and sculptures.

  12. Rhonda Albom says:

    Great collection of colours and textures. I like the dessert at the end 🙂

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Rhonda! Was looking for a linky list on Thursday – do you have one?

  13. riitta k says:

    I love best your boat photo. Great reflection and it is as artistic as some famous painting!

  14. Roger Green says:

    A yeasty post
    ROG, ABCW

  15. DeniseinVA says:

    Outstanding photos Jesh, speaks all about summer. I wish you a very happy one.

  16. I like your photo of repetition most of all. 🙂

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thanks Susie. I’ll come over to your blog to see if you can see my comment (since you are a .com!)

  17. I love the colors and composition of the boat photo. Well done!

    1. jesh stg says:

      Visited, but didn’t see where to leave my comment – yeah, I recognize that door from Dan’s blog. Beautiful images, the grey stone comes out perfectly. Have a great 4th!

      1. Thx. It’s a unique and memorable door. The comment section is in black and not easy to see. Have a great 4th.

      2. jesh stg says:

        Still have to decide what to do on the 4th – it’s different when you live in vacation land:)

      3. We stay away from the tourist spots on Holiday weekends. The traffic and crowds are overwhelming. We’ll stay close to home and BBQ. 😊

      4. jesh stg says:

        That’ s what we might do this year:) Have a good one:)

  18. Jim says:

    Great shots

  19. What an awesome collection…They’re all very good, but the boat, the Magnolia in bloom and the red sky are to me the best of the lot!

  20. Carol Ann says:

    I followed you from your other blog. Then see this. You enter a lot. I adore every photo you have done In summer Simplicity. I am on healing from having knee replacement so slowly getting some entries into themes I joined. Thank you for coming to my Imagination site and making comment. I see you have email to write you but not sure how to put my email. It used to be . Click email and then I could write. I see on your site that one can participate but not go to your page or you wont get credit. Can you write me at sparkle7@hotmail.ca
    and explain.

  21. I love the is boat and its reflection. Thanks for linking up and have a great weekend!

  22. Lea says:

    A great series of photos. I like the line of posts in the sun, but the chocolate/raspberry crepes get my vote
    Have a wonderful week-end!

  23. I love how the boat’s reflection is captured in that photo, Jesh, the colours are gorgeous. That dessert looks pretty good, too – made me hungry. 🙂

    1. jesh stg says:

      The boat and the dessert seem to be the most popular items of my post – maybe because my heart is really into it:):) One thing in you move is good. You don’t have the heat of Spain:) Have an accomplished weekend!

  24. Jackie says:

    They all speak summer to me and since we keep having rain I am jealous.

  25. I love the boat, but the crepe is for me. 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying your summer, Jesh. It’s hot and humid here right now and will be for another week and a half or so. But it’s summer, so not unusual. As long as it keeps cooling down at night, I’m glad, because I can open the windows in the morning at least for a bit. Have a great weekend.

    janet

    1. jesh stg says:

      It’s a toss up for me – I love both the relaxing time on the water, but any form of chocolate is very hard to resist! Oh, wishing for you the humidity will disappear soon~ Hot I can bear, as long as it’s dry heat. Have a great 4th!

  26. Norm 2.0 says:

    Nice door, but chocolate raspberry crepes….mmmmm 😀

    1. jesh stg says:

      It’s that it’s an hour and a half away, otherwise we would be there every week:)

  27. Peter B says:

    It’s been a long time since I’ve strolled around Balboa Island. Thanks for the reminder… I’ve added it to my “to do soon” list!

  28. You captured that boat perfectly.

  29. Mascha says:

    Lovely series, joyful, colorful delights… and: I want a raspberry chocolate crepe!
    Thanks for joining

  30. scotiaspinner says:

    Really beautiful photographs this week Jesh – I wanted to step into the scenes of all of them and experience the places and the sights (and that wonderfully delicious looking crepe!) I think my favourite might be the one with the fence posts.

  31. These are all wonderful photos. I especially love the one from the Botanical Gardens. And that crepe looks yummy…too bad I’m allergic to raspberries!

    Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

  32. narami says:

    My, that looks like such a dry trail! Love the dessert photo. Really bad to see at 10:30pm, but really pretty 🙂
    Thanks for sharing jesh!

  33. James says:

    I love the reflection photo! I think it would make a wonderful painting!

  34. Hi Jesh – you have everything in this post to make for a lovely summer for sure; water and boats, good food, good company, the great outdoors, pretty plants and sunsets! Have a lovely week
    Wren x

  35. Peaceful shot of the boat. Pretty flowers, loved the shot of the fence posts & I want that dessert. Hope to join Seasons again soon. Life has been busy.

  36. Ruth says:

    Great to see you made it to the linky. Sorry for the confusion (some buttons were pushed by accident). Have a great week!

  37. Teresa says:

    All beautiful scenes from nature! Love the magnolia blooms. Hope you had a great 4th of July. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a great rest of your week!

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

