EMBRACING JUNE

 

The Rush of Water
(One word Sunday, Tue Texture)

  1. Utah  could have used a rush of water in the summer when we were
    there one June.Even around dinner time it was still around a 100 degr. F.

 

 

2.  Maybe we would have seen more flowers than these thistles
See how the branch of the left thistle relates to the right one?
It looks like a V to me! Needed for Fri Hunt
(Through My Lens, Floral Bliss, Floral Fri Foto, Nature Notes, Fri Hunt)

 

Fri Hunt:
Begin with V: Image (2.)
Weeks Favorite: Rush of Water (1.)
Inch: plein air oil painting, 16 x 20 inch (5.)

3. These mountains were the view I could see at sunset from our cabin in Hurricane (name of the town!) in Utah.
(Travel Tue, Travel Photo Thurs., Sky Watch)

 

 

4. As we would turn from the cabin unto the road, we would see this cute little ruin
(Tue Texture, Tue Treasure, Fences)

 

 

© Oil, 16 X 20 inch, St Germain

5. Combined the ruin and the mountains around sunset (because that
was the only time my oil paint wouldn’t dry up so fast) for a plein air sketch. The same mountains as above, but standing at a different place.
Would call this Burnt Orange in Utah.
(Makro-Tex- Orange, ABC Wed. – U, Fri Hunt)

 

 

 

6. Green doors gives a refreshing feeling when it’s blazing hot outside!
(Thurs. Doors, Weekend Green)

 

 

 

7. The high arch reveals the reflection across the street.
(Weekend Reflection)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
JOIN THE FUN in showing us what your Season is like!

Every Sunday through Wednesday evening 7pm, Pacific time
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to All the hosts
One Word Sunday  * Randomosity * Our World * Through my Lens *
Tue Texture * Tue Treasure * Nature Notes Travel Tue  *
Makro Tex * ABC Wed. -U * Floral Bliss Outdoor Wed. * Communal Global *
Thurs. Doors  * Fences ATW * Sky Watch * Thankful Thurs.* Travel Photo Thurs* Floral Fri Foto *
Weekend ReflectionFri Photo Journal  * Blooming Friday * Fri Hunt *

54 Comments Add yours

  1. Debbie Smyth says:

    I enjoyed your rushing water Jesh. And I also enjoyed the gorgeous thistle that then provided calm.

    Thanks for joining OWS.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Debbie! Both hubby and I are into capturing flowers, so this might be his rendition (he’s always willing to go on his knees to take a shot, and I not so much, so this might be his rendition:):) )

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Utah has some of the most amazing natural features.

    Like

  3. Tamar says:

    Such beauty around you! Thanks for linking up!

    Like

  4. fun60 says:

    Water and mountains. Two fabulous views.

    Like

  5. Wonderful mix of photographs, and I love the painting.

    Like

  6. …that cabin sure has a lot of character! Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  7. Sue says:

    Wow Jesh, love all your photos – gorgeous scenery. Also, your oil painting is magnificent – such deep and lovely colours :D)

    Like

  8. riitta k says:

    I enjoyed your photos very much – thank you for linking. Have a nice day!

    Like

  9. Mascha says:

    It’s a joy to see rushing water on a heat day… and your painting is really wow!
    Have a nice time

    Like

  10. Those mountains ❤ ❤

    Like

  11. We were in Utah last spring, it was one of my favorite states I ever visited. So beautiful. Your photographs and oil painting are lovely.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Tried to leave you a comment, but since you contacted me from Twitter, I wasn’t able to. Have a Twitter account, but I decided not to use it (that was in the time of the presidential elections, and I chose for peace of mind:) ) Thanks for your visit!

      Like

  12. ladyfi says:

    Lovely shots! But it sounds very hot…

    Like

  13. Melody62 says:

    wow Jesh, the second photo is gorgeous, the others too, but that one is truly beautiful .
    (love it more than a burned orange 😉 😉 )

    Have a united, splendid AbC-day / -week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (ABC-team)
    In less then 6 weeks starting Round 21

    Like

  14. Pieni Lintu says:

    Lovely images 🙂

    Like

  15. Roger Green says:

    Oddly enough, I think I like the ruin the most
    ROG, ABCW

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      You crack me up – I don’t think it’s odd at all! Or may be I’m odd, because I thought it was cute and took a pic of it:)

      Like

  16. Great photos, Jesh. I love your painting. The colors are amazing.

    Like

  17. I love your artwork. Please keep sharing it…. Michelle

    Like

  18. Murthy says:

    Lovely pics.Have a nice day.

    Like

  19. Cute little ruin, Jesh. I love the vivid colours in your Burnt Orange painting. It reminded me of the hot summers in Spain, with its rich terracotta soil and vivid blue skies.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      You are so right about Spain. Do you sometimes wish you ere still there? The weather and culture are so different from Ireland! Utah’s temps in June were hard to take though (since California is at the coast, it’s always milder).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I do miss the lovely winters we had there but the summers were always way too hot for me. We’ve been back once since we left, Jesh, but there are so many places I’d like to visit, I think it will be a long time before we return to Spain. Being on the coast is so nice in hot weather, isn’t it?

        Like

      2. jesh stg says:

        Agreed, the Mediterranean summers are too hot (and on this side of the ocean too), so am glad we have air-conditioning that we can put on for 1-2 hrs. in the afternoon. Yes, the coast is nice, especially when you have a boat. If we ever come your way, I like a ride in it:):)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aye, aye Cap’n!

        Liked by 1 person

    2. jesh stg says:

      Since you are creative yourself, what was it like, to see your daughter’s work hanging?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I knew how much work she put into her course, Jesh, so I was delighted for her, and the other students.

        Like

  20. Jackie says:

    First of all, your painting is sublime! And that thistle is gorgeous!

    Like

  21. joey says:

    Doors 4, 8. 6 — I’m puzzled by the series, but in love with the contrasts of greens 🙂

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Can’t believe I didn’t think anything of the numbering till you pointed it out to me!! It must be my mind that has become Californian
      (no logic -hint, hint, politics)

      Liked by 1 person

    2. jesh stg says:

      Aah, you are too rational for me (just kidding) – I happen to hate numbers, so I would say, left, right or right:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. joey says:

        It did throw me. I wonder if it throws the mail carrier? 😛

        Like

      2. jesh stg says:

        They probably had enough notices with big letters on the envelope “I don’t live here!” (in the city all nice-ness disappears, lol)

        Liked by 1 person

  22. Norm 2.0 says:

    Those doors are nice but the numbering sequence seems off no?
    Love the shot from Hurricane. I believe we stopped for lunch in that town one time on our way to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Lots of great scenery around there 🙂

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Like I told Joey, it’s Californian numbering (no logic!!) Similar to our previous house – the house next door – on the corner, should have been 2600 , not our house!
      I’ll wait with your next comment till tonight, because I’m in the house for 10 min. to have a cup of coffee, and then back to work.

      Liked by 1 person

  23. Michelle says:

    I like seeing the cabin ruin, with the fence around it. Lovely views of your state! Thanks for linking up today. Have a great weekend!

    Like

  24. Peter B says:

    I really like the mountain photo. Absolutely gorgeous. The oil painting too. I can relate to the quick-drying paint problem. I’ve done a lot of touch-up (house) painting in the desert, and it often dries way too fast!!

    Like

  25. Lea says:

    A great series of photos!
    My favorite – The Rush of Water
    Have a great day!

    Like

  26. Ann says:

    Looks like I need to visit Utah and stay awhile, what beauty.
    Ann

    Like

  27. LizSB says:

    Love those landscapes!

    Like

  28. Alexa T says:

    Wonderful view of the mountains! Warm light and so fascinating panorama! A lovely weekend!

    Like

  29. Felicia says:

    beautiful images. your oil is wonderful

    Like

  30. Yes Utah can be quite hot especially in the summer. Still there is beauty to be found. The mountains are impressive and that little ruin of a cabin with the fence was a charming find.

    Like

  31. scotiaspinner says:

    That rushing water shot is fabulous – so cooling! I love the little ruin – looks like a new building could be built using it – very sturdy walls! Your painting of it is lovely.

    Like

  32. James says:

    Utah looks like an amazing place. I love your painting!

    Like

  33. Vicky says:

    All of your embracing June post, fits together so nicely, Jesh…

    Like

  34. narami says:

    You said I had to choose, but nope, I’m having them all! Lovely jesh, thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      You’re welcome:) Have a great week!

      Like

  35. Teresa says:

    Beautiful images! Love the creative V. Those thistle flowers can be so pretty. Love the images (and painting) of the mountains. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Enjoy the rest of your week!

    Like

  36. pattisj says:

    I like your colorful V. Lovely mountains and rendering of them.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Patti! Looking forward to your coming Seasons link:) Have a great weekend!

      Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

