EXPLORING … ANYTHING!

 

Here, am pretending to be one of the bloggers who find all kinds of hieroglyphics on rocks in the desert – I wish! But I did want a different kind of post, that has the flavor of exploring

 

Shells, rocks, and beads  in a mosaic. Painting is kind of “heady, ” but I appreciate other art forms that may take most time in search for different materials, like mosaics, collages, assemblages, etc..
(Random – the Fun, Tue Texture))

 

 

 

What’s This?
(R- the Good

 

 

 

It turned out to be  a monument honoring Theodore Dehone Juda (January 1863) for starting the first Transcontinental Railroad. Unfortunately he died 11 months later, so others finished his work. (R- The Random, Tue Texture, Tue Treasure)

 

 

 

Agapanthus. In California they bloom in May  (R- the Random,
(Floral Bliss, Makro Tex -May, Floral Fri Foto, Blooming Fri)

 

 

 

 

 

If Sassy Peach (left) is around, don’t touch McKenzie, ’cause this is one of the feistiest big sisters I have ever seen (beware, I have seen Peach take on adults easily).
One Word Sunday Photo – caring, Friday Hunt)

 

 

Fri Hunt
Begin with S: Sassy
Week’s Favorite
Family: above

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Before I heard of Thursday Doors, a door was just a functional thing to prevent people from raiding the place. But now I have seen such a variety of doors that it has changed in my mind to a cultural item, saying much about how the owners see themselves or value their property:)
Saloon door style. Hope – after you can see the trees through the forest – and see the door –  even for a layman like me – easy to see how it was made:)  It says “quirky” to me!
(Thurs. Doors)

 

 

 

 

This reflection is one of the tree and its leaves reflected in water. The white an blue “things” are rocks. The yellow patches is the sun shining in between the leaves. Happy isles in Yosemite Nat. Park.
(ABC Wed – Rocks, Weekend Reflection)

 

 

 

 

One grey cloud and a fence in Utah on top of a burnt roadway side
(Travel Tue,  Travel Photo Thurs., Sky Watch)

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Join the Fun Exploring the Season at the
ALL SEASONS post Sunday – Wednesday evening 7 pm, Pacific time

Don’t forget to link up by clicking at the bottom to share your photo!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One Word Sunday – Caring *365 Days of Art * Randomosity * Mundane Monday * Our World *
*Tue. Texture * Tue Treasure  * Nature Notes * Travel Tue *
*ABC Wed. –  R  * Outdoor Wed. * Communal Global * Floral BlissMakro- Tex – May *
*Thurs Door * Floral Fri Foto * Thankful Thurs. * Sky Watch * Travel Photo Thurs. * Fences ATW *
Weekend Reflection * Fri Photo Journal * Blooming Fri * Fri Hunt *

39 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely photos this week! What darling little ones!

  2. Jackie says:

    Love all your choices this week.

  3. Sallie says:

    Beautiful collection …that door is wonderful. I want one! Your granddaughters are darling…

  4. Tamar says:

    Exploring is the best!

  5. artmusedog says:

    Very creative post with divine photos and comments ~ love the little children ~ thanks,

    Happy Week to you ~ ^_^

  6. Klara S says:

    Super choices this week. I like agrapanthus photo very much.

  7. Rose says:

    First of all–cute, cute kids. They look so happy. I love the doors…and that flower up in the post is beautiful. Just really enjoyed these.

  8. Roger Green says:

    I LOVE trains!
    ROG, ABCW

  9. susupetal says:

    Doors are awesome, can’t get enough of them. I believe I’ve taken thousands of door photos in my life.
    May usually brings warmth and growth to Finland, this year is an exception. It’s this cold about three times in a century.
    And I’ve experienced this now two times and I’m not that old 😀

  10. Melody62 says:

    keep up the exploring work but stay mostly focussed on feeling well ;-0

  11. KL says:

    I am back into the blog world after a long hiatus. What all lovely photos. But, I am not following what you are doing with R, S, T and all the letters. Have you started something new? Also, I have forgotten how to participate in your meme. I mentioned your meme in my new post but now can’t participate..sigh..that happens when you are away from blog so much.

  12. …I must say, that Theodore Dehone Juda isn’t a household name for me!

  13. riitta k says:

    Pretty kids & interesting statues. The white agapanthus is pretty. Thank you for linking . wishing you a lovely day!

  14. ladyfi says:

    Good to see you here – hadn’t realized your URL had changed. Lovely shots!

  15. Rose says:

    Re your comment about the title of my blog post ‘Come sit a spell’…it is just a way of inviting some one to sit down and stay a while to have time to visit.

  16. Excellent shots! The reflection is an intriguing one.

  17. Cute children and a very unique door = a great combination. 🙂 Hope your week’s going well, Jesh.

    janet

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thanks, Janet. Yes, I am okay, can’t wait to start even a bigger painting, but hubs is building a platform so I can reach all corners without standing on a ladder (guess am not 26 anymore:).
      Did you find info for the cards you were writing about?

      1. I haven’t looked more yet, but I will. 🙂

  18. Norm 2.0 says:

    What a find – that is one super-cool saloon style door 😀

    1. jesh stg says:

      What I like about it, it’s not a prop for a movie, but one that is actually used in real life:)

  19. Lovely photos of the children, Jesh. They’re adorable and have such happy smiles. Those saloon doors are definitely quirky. Nice find.

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thanks Jean, I almost missed it – we were on a door tour, and this bar had their outside doors open, but half way to the next store I realized that it had an inside saloon door too, so took a few steps back:)

  20. I agree…the little ones are precious and really steal the show! Love those sea shells and trinkets too! Hugs!

  21. Michelle says:

    What sweet children! Thanks for linking up today and have a great weekend!

  22. Peter B says:

    I like the skywatch photo, and the kids are cuties! LOL about your desert hieroglyphics comment!!

  23. Cute girls and awesome doors this week; you “rock”, Jesh!

    1. jesh stg says:

      These are the two youngest of our 7 grands:) I love rocks and painted many. You can call me Rocky Jesh now, lol!

  24. What darling little kids. It’s nice she’s a good big sister & protector. – Enjoyed your photos, the mosaic was nice. Cool looking door, great fence scene.

  25. Discovered the problem…my blog address was wrong on the comment field so I fixed it. Anyway I enjoyed this post. Those little ones are just adorable and it’s so sweet that she is such a protective big sister. – The mosaic is neat looking. Very nice fence shot and the door was very cool.

  26. Lots of subjects, lots of great photos! Your granddaughters are so cute!

  27. Debbie Smyth says:

    Great post this week Jesh. nice door – in fact, very inviting wine bar.
    But best is that caring shot – two angels to me as I don’t have to see the feistiness 🙂 Lovely shot, they look so happy, relaxed and genuinely caring
    Thanks for linking this to the challenge

  28. scotiaspinner says:

    Very interesting pictures this week – I really like that door – it’s so different. A very clever re-use of the barrel staves. The agapanthus is beautiful – it will be a long time before they bloom here. The shell mosaic is so pretty.

  29. James says:

    Wonderful pictures! I love the reflections of trees and rocks.

  30. Pieni Lintu says:

    Lovely photos! ❤

  31. narami says:

    Love the shells, the flower and the kids! You seem to have a nose for when I’m having a schedule change, and you are spot on! Last day of school was today so I’m rearranging my schedule times 🙂 it’s all good though, more playtime!
    Thanks for sharing!

  32. Teresa says:

    What a great assortment of photos. Love the shells. The sisters are adorable! Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

