SUCCESS AFTER ALL

 

Success often actually is reaching mile stones, instead of the pinnacle of the mountain.

Brugmansia – beautiful elongated trumpet flower announcing “success.” This word can mean so many things, but knowing the harrowing story of the groom, being abandoned by his love and waiting about twenty years for this sudden happiness, was on all levels  “success.”
(Random -the Good, Nature Notes, Floral Bliss, Floral Friday Foto, Blooming Friday)

 

 

Ready for the reception? My purse? The card?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Randomosity – Random, Weekend Reflection)

 

 

 

All the cameras clicked this Portrait of the Happy couple performing the tea ceremony for their parents.
(ABC Wed – P, Makro-Tex – happy)

 

 

 

 

Another measure of success is that if one can play a solo at the violin at a wedding, you’ve got it made! (it’s not me)
This little awkward photo – one of these wedding ceremonies where it was extremely quiet, and no one moved an inch, so I didn’t feel like I could walk around for a better pic.
(One Word Sunday Photo – Success, Thurs Door)

 

 

 

This white door gives much more the idea of a wedding:)
(Thurs. Doors)

 

 

 

TODAY – Thursday April is 27 is King’s Day in the Netherlands and since the royal house is the House of Orange, every Dutchman/woman tries to “wear” something orange, so the poppies  celebrate King Alexander and Queen Maxima and their adorable 3 daughters.

 

 

Was running out of space, so on the back of my Arches watercolor block this sketch of the house, seen when looking down from the balcony of our room during our stay in Lucca, Italy. Something I always wanted – could call this my success – to paint in Tuscany. The walls of this house jumped out at me – yellow and green on one wall!
Not the best light in the hotel room – my paper is in reality white!
(Tue Travel, Thurs. Travel Photo)

 

 

 

Fri Hunt: Begin with Q
Favorite of the week : the sunset
evening : sunset

To be able to catch sunsets like this, is QUITE remarkable and one of hubby’s sucesses. For me evening starts whenever the sun sets, whether it’s 5 pm in winter, or 8 – 8.30 pm. Some things just can’t be measured in hours:)
(Tue Texture, Sky Watch, Fri Hunt)

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Join the fun of sharing your experience in the SEASON
Leave your capture!

every Sunday  – Wednesday evening in an ALL SEASONS’ post
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Thanks to the Hosts!
One Word Photo – Success * Randomosity * Mundane Monday Our World *
Tue Treasure Tue TextureNature Notes * Tue Travel *
ABC Wed. – P * Outdoor Wed. * Communal Global  *  Makro-Tex – Happy* Floral Bliss *
Thurs. Doors * Floral Fri Foto * Thankful Thurs. * Travel Photo Thurs. * Sky Watch * Week Reflection * Fri Photo Journal Blooming Fri * Fri Hunt *

31 Comments Add yours

  1. It was very interesting reading about King’s Day in this post and the next one. I learn so much through blogging.

  2. Tamar says:

    So many lovely shots! Thanks for linking up!

  3. Rose says:

    I don’t know quite where to begin….the header shot. It is a gorgeous view. Are they just growing wild? Oh, I LOVE your watercolor….and that is a great looking couple!

  4. Really nice photos! That trumpet is huge! I also really like your watercolor…

  5. irja says:

    Ah, lovely photos! Happy, happy 💚

  6. Pieni Lintu says:

    Lovely photos – thanks for sharing with us on MakroTex 🙂

  7. riitta k says:

    Lovely photos – warm greetings!

  8. susupetal says:

    Oh, so many photos here! That Dutch orange always brings to my mind crowds in football games, I love football and orange is one of my favorite colors.
    That water color is beautiful, I like those blue mountains and that sweet house.
    Thanks for you comment in my blog!

    1. jesh stg says:

      Don’t know how long you have been blogging, but wordpress-ers are pretty social!

      1. susupetal says:

        On the whole I’ve been blogging for 12 years….and with wordpess about 9-10 years

  9. Melody62 says:

    Good choice for P… indeed very much orange today here

  10. julieallyn says:

    Interesting quote – helps to better put things into perspective methinks!

    I love the white wedding door. 🙂

    I like your format here of incorporating a number of challenge photos – I recognized a few of the challenges, ones I’ve also participated in!

  11. Beautiful sunset shot Jesh, and am happy for the bride and groom.

  12. Michelle says:

    Beautiful photos today and I love those orange poppies. Thanks for linking up and have a great weekend!

  13. I like that white door, the poppies, and your watercolor. 🙂

    janet

  14. Ooooh, your Tuscany watercolor touches my heart big time, Jesh. Thank you for the smile.

  15. Felicia says:

    wonderful series of images.

  16. yogiabb says:

    The first thing about your post was of course was your header which struck me as spectacular and so I appreciate the story behind it. And I admire your courage at the quiet wedding at getting a photo at all. And a good one may I add. Your skywatch photo is spectacular!!

    1. jesh stg says:

      When clicking on your name I got a gravatar, so my guess is you wrote this from wordpress (?)
      Thank you for all the compliments! This was one of the most unusual weddings I have ever been too (not the clothing, but everything else:) )

  17. artmusedog says:

    Lovely watercolor art and gorgeous sky shot ~ divine colors ~ thanks,

    Wishing you a fun weekend ~ ^_^

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you! Hubby did the sunset. I remembered you did art before – did you stop?

  18. Norm 2.0 says:

    A door with a butterfly is always a pleasant sight – nice find 🙂

  19. Valerie says:

    You make me curious to know more about the bride and groom’s story….

  20. Firasz says:

    This is a great post, with myriad of items to read and look and enjoy! Cheers 🙂

  21. Hello Jesh…Lovely couple and I am sure the tea ceremony was interesting. I didn’t know about King’s Day. I would have a problem finding something orange to wear in my closet..Love your art work as always…Thank you for your lovely and supportive comments friend…Michelle

  22. Roger Green says:

    A series of BEAUTIFUL shots
    ROG, ABCW

  23. Debbie Smyth says:

    A good example of success Jesh – certainly not something I can do!

  24. Looks like a successful post, Jesh! We toured Lucca and also Amsterdam and I like those destinations; have some nice photos from those locations too but not sure about doors.

  25. A gorgeous door and your Lucca memory. ❤

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Manja! Tuscany is like California, in terms of weather and the availability of food, close to the coast, I could live there:)

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

