THE BOX

43 thoughts on “THE BOX”

  1. Love the photo of Nice – I think I walked right past that fence! And I also remember those narrow streets in Italy, especially in Orvieto, Siena, Lucca, and in Sicily in Siracusa.

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

  2. Hello Jesh… My daughter gave me a lovely memory box for my birthday in February with a necklace from she and my grandson. I am putting some favorite memories in it. I am amazed at your artistic eye. It is a gift…. Have a very Happy Easter… Michelle

    Like

    1. It warms my heart your daughter knows what her mother likes:):)
      Thank you for your kind comment about creativity – you have the gift of research – definitely -that maybe the reason why you have kept your Nature Notes going for so many years! Wishing you a Happy Easter too:) Jesh~

      Like

  3. Stunning photos, especially I love your flower macro shot ❤︎ And indeed didn’t mind if I were in the sunny and warm Nice – it’s grey and snowing here, absurd! Happy Easter & thank you for linking.

    Like

    1. Another person wondered if these photo boxes will still remain in a digital age – I think so, since people need tangible reminders of their memories:) The same with books – I love certain books – I want to touch the pages. I can’t see myself doing that with a screen:)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hard to imagine two cars passing each other in that narrow alley. A white-knuckle ride! My other thought is of your shoe box of old photos and memories. Wonder if those will become a thing of the past as kids grow up in an all digital world?

    Like

  5. Excellent post! I’d love to go to Nice someday!

    “Am having trouble figuring it out” – My photo is a reflection of the ceiling and walls of a church.
    Everything you see in the picture is a reflection. It was all reflected in a polished marble column. The dark blurry part at the bottom of the photo is my camera and my hand which were to close be in focus. Hope this helps. 🙂

    Like

  6. Lovely photos as always – the box is especially appealing, and I love the architecture on the building in Nice. I was only there once, but it was a lovely city to see and remember!

    Like

  7. Beautiful images from Nice! Love the old buildings. I can imagine how dreadful it would be to try driving on those narrow streets. Wonderful painting! Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Sorry I’m late to visit.

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

