LOVE EVERY DAY

For you who celebrate it – A Happy Valentine’s Day

tigerlillysign

Love seeing Frivolous things in bloom and tickled pink!
Usually don’t sign the flowers I post, but did, because I also made a painting of this one.
The Good (R), ABC Wed.-F, Floral Fri Foto, Nature Notes,
Blooming Friday. Fri Hunt

NOTE: Sorry for not being able to comment if you have a google+ profile and no current email is listed.

 

 

 

 

green-house_3434

A rather simple door, but love the nice trimmings and sage Green walls in Sutter Creek
The Random (R), Tue Treasure, Thurs. Door, Fri Hunt)

 

 

 

 

monument-the-dam-amsterdam296

For a Travel photo this week I chose the monument of The Dam in Amsterdam. The ones who were around in the 60-70ties know that in the Netherlands this was the place where the hippie movement and political dissenters gathered.

At that time I was young, saw things from one side and loved to philosophize. Now I say, talk is cheap. If you want to change the world, start with your own:)

Can only say this, because I did both. How? Got my doc in Clinical Psy. and have heard several times that they are the person they are, because of the sessions with me. Have learned there are many sides to a problem, individual and world problems.

We can only go toward a solution by unity – laying aside some of our own opinions. Not by division – trying to convince others that we are right.
(Travel Tue, Travel Photo Thurs.)

 

 

 

Fri Hunt: Begin with: G
Weeks Favorite: Reflection of dead tree trunk
Pink: Tiger Lilly

butterfly_4759

Love of transformation
Tue Texture, Sat. Critters

 

 

 

 

openthesegates_9164

  © Oil, 24 x 36 inch, StGermain Open the Gate

It was a real moment in time when I saw this woman in a red coat from my kitchen window open the gate. To me it was a gesture of opening the way to a new freedom. To read more, press on CLICK. This is my Art Notes website, so by all means, peruse the posts and have a good time. Enjoy!

The last half year women have been stepping up to the plate on every level. I could not be more happy and hope, you handle your new freedom and new level of favor with people with integrity and grace.

Wishing for all of you at Valentine’s Day
* When you’re hanging by a thread, do not let go (of your dreams).
*With faith, words can turn into  roads
* the year of action: unlock the gate. Heaven will help you.

 

 

 

smalltreetrunk-reflect_8555

 

 

Love trees! They’ re beautiful even after they died
Week. Reflections

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

HAVE FUN with linking your experience Sunday through Wednesday evening  till 7 pm Pacific time

cerruleanallseasonssunset_4269

Press on “Click here” on the bottom of an ALL SEASONS post to leave your photo on the Linky List

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thanks to All the Hosts
* Randomosity Our World *
Tue. Treasures * Tue TextureTue Travel  * Nature Notes  *
ABC Wed –  F *  Outdoor Wednesday  * Communal Global  * Floral Bliss *
Thurs. Door  * Fences * Sky Watch * Floral Fri Foto * Travel Photo  Thurs  * Thankful Thurs.*
Weekend Reflections  *  Fri Photo Journal * Fri Hunt  * Blooming Friday *
Sat. Snapshot  * Sat. Critters  * Pink Saturday * Camera Critters *
 

 

 

 

 

 

52 Comments Add yours

  1. Tamar says:

    The lily is so pretty!

    Like

  2. fun60 says:

    The Green walls of the building are unusual but perfect.

    Like

  3. Dan Antion says:

    These are all beautiful. I love the reflections.

    Like

  4. Different subjects, but all beautiful photos!
    Happy Valentine’s Day…

    Like

  5. The green hills are gorgeous! I’ve been enjoying the views of them too.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Deborah! a Happy Valentine’s Day to you too:)

      Like

  6. jammy7000 says:

    I loved living in Amsterdam for a few months and of course the Dam was always a place of great activity and interest 🙂
    Thanks for taking part in the Travel Tuesday meme.

    Like

  7. LOVE EVERY DAY…you’ve got that right! Thanks for stopping by, enjoy your day.

    Like

  8. Pheno Menon says:

    Flowers always make fabulous subjects

    PhenoMenon, ABC Wednesday
    http://phenomenalworld.in/prisoner-of-hunger-kaidi-kitchen-chennai/

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thanks for coming by! It looked like you had a great time at that restaurant:)

      Like

  9. Lea says:

    A great series of photos!
    My favorites are the flower and the butterfly – beautiful!

    Like

  10. narami says:

    That friend stayed calm long enough for a very sharp pic, so pretty! Love the ‘Open the Gate’ art, beautiful! The dead tree photo also caught my eye, now someone has to move that eh.
    Thanks for sharing your part of the world with me jesh!

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      On the rural sides of California they are more relaxed – they often don’t remove the wood and let it just pulverize:)

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Klara S says:

    I like the second picture the most. It’s a real SAGE green and handrail looks gorgous. Nice capture.

    Like

  12. Melody62 says:

    what a wonderful word to choose for f… not that commong, very good of you
    love your photo’s too

    Have a nice ABC-Wednesday / _ Week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc=w=team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/abc-wednesday-20-f/

    Like

  13. Roger Green says:

    i love all the bikes!

    ROG, ABCW

    Like

  14. mpuppal says:

    lovely shot of the pink flower!
    I don’t see the linky to link my post.

    Like

  15. Ruth says:

    Really liked the “year of action: unlock the gate” message. I think it applies to all of us in one way or another. There are so many ways in which I want to unlock the gate. Hope I can work one thing after the other.

    Like

  16. riitta k says:

    Great photos and painting. Wishing you a lovely day, Greetings from Finland!

    Like

  17. Although I like all the photos and love your painting, your words are what resonate with me today, both about changing your life and about simply getting along. As I think of it, we need to be able to agree to disagree with civility…and then continue our dialogue in a loving, or at least hate-free way, while seeking for common ground and solutions, rather than making divisions large and impossible to bridge.

    janet

    Like

  18. Fabulous trim and colour around that door, Jesh. I’m torn between painting our house that pale sage colour with charcoal door and windows or red door and windows and pale linen coloured walls. I’ve plenty of time to decide though, seeing as we haven’t even got the wiring or plumbing sorted yet. Your painting is beautiful, so vivid. I love that patchwork effect you did on the rock.

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Thank you Jean! I thought you liked red doors? Wiring and plumbing can be those sneaky little details that take a lot of time and planning! As it did with the building of the studio, like digging trenches (oh, back breaking work) – am not envying your hubby.
      The camping stoves are a great idea for cooking when electricity fails. But living for 3 decades in California have made us wimps, so we have to find a solution for the cold in the winter in the mountains. The woodstove only heats the living room and kitchen when it’s below zero weather. Some people here have a generator (expensive!).
      Thank you for the kind comments on the painting. It’s funny I left that painting in disgust several years ago, because I couldn’t solve the painting problems. When Valentine’s Day came on the horizon, I thought to look it up again in my stash of unfinished ones, and to my joy all the changes worked out well enough I could post it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I do lean more towards red doors, Jesh, but I’m open to other options, could depend on the price in the end, lol.

        Like

      2. jesh stg says:

        Have you thought on buying doors that are unpainted? (can’t remember if they have stores with unpainted furniture in Europe)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. There’s a reclamation yard not too far away with lots of interior and exterior doors for sale. Might find one there at a good price but the hardware stores also sell new unpainted ones, too.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. jesh stg says:

        Am glad you have some possibilities to choose from!

        Liked by 1 person

    2. jesh stg says:

      The patchwork effect is seen more in my earlier paintings (although you’ll find it more or less an most of my newer ones too). By the way, I forgot to add one sentence to the text which I will do now, that has to do with the sky. You see something?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can see a face in one of the clouds and it’s kissing the rock and my daughter sees a hooded figure of someone in the sky, the height of the rocks.

        Like

      2. jesh stg says:

        Thanks to you both! Your daughter has it:):) Except it’s not meant as a hood, but an angel with wavy hair. Am noticing my question became a family affair (smile)! In these kinds of paintings I leave little clues about the meaning. In this one, because many women have low self esteem (especially in the USA!) and feel insignificant, thinking they can’t make a huge change, the towering angel is the help heaven provides.
        Have a great weekend!
        I am staying inside because there’s a fierce wind and the 60-80 feet high trees are dangerously swaying back and forth:)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well, Megan is the artist in the family, she’s putting her portfolio together as I type because she has an interview next week for one of the colleges she’s chosen for the next stage in her art education. Funny it should be an angel as she has an angel in one of her paintings, too, and that image has to do with acceptance and inclusion.

        Like

      4. jesh stg says:

        Did Megan post it somewhere – I’ld like to see it:) At convenient time, I don’t want to distract her. Oh yeah, which medium did she paint the angel? When you say “the next stage” what does that mean?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. She hasn’t posted anything, Jesh. It’s her portfolio for her level 5 art craft and design course. The next stage is for an undergratuate for a degree – BA in fine art, four years in college. When her academic year is over she’ll probably sort out an online platform to put her work on, she’ll have more time then. She painted the angel on canvas with acrylic.

        Like

      6. jesh stg says:

        Success to her! My impression is that the art education in Europe is much better (more challenging -in a good way). Am saying that because I have my guts from Holland (don’t know the right word …it’s different from bold or narccistic) and have seen so much more art than most artists here. Hope she’ll have the opportunity to travel in Europe and see lots of art. It probably is similar to writing – the more you have seen/know the better your intuition develops about what is good and not, and when you can break the rules:)
        I’ll stop before it becomes a chapter:) Thank you for all the info!

        Liked by 1 person

      7. You’re so right, travel broadens the mind and feeds the imagination. 🙂

        Like

  19. jesh stg says:

    Thank you Janet! Last year was an unpleasant eye opener for me. Guess I had too romantic of a view about the America I thought I lived in. True, it’s good that the wrongs were exposed, but the wrongs were so much more wrong than I thought!
    You are right, there is the freedom of speech and to disagree, as long as it is with respect for the other. Am finding out though that this really starts at home, when raising children! Am at a loss for words how the now-college generation are still throwing temper tantrums 4 year olds do. Anyway, in short, good to know there are still people like you, and maybe they are still the majority, and maybe still silent!

    Like

  20. Sue says:

    Hello Jesh, such a magnificent Lily – I must go to your art website. I also love your painting of the lady in red. Beautiful reflections ! A great post, thank you :D)

    Like

  21. Peter B says:

    I think your message is right on target… very wise! I’m not familiar with the Dam, but wonder if it would have been similar to Haight Ashbury in San Francisco?

    Like

  22. Oh that wonderful flower! I love flowers! We don’t have much pretty flowers here in the tropics that is why whenever I see pictures of lilies and irises and tulips, it refreshes my mind and even my body!

    Greetings from the Philippines!

    Steve

    Like

  23. Gorgeous Lily. The green color of the building was so unique, I liked it. – Nice painting with the lady in the red coat opening the gate and a great reflection shot.

    Like

  24. Carol says:

    I love lilies – you had me with the first photo

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      Smile – thank you Carol! The lilies were part of a bouquet my daughter gave me.

      Like

  25. Norm 2.0 says:

    A nice collection this week – well done 🙂

    Like

    1. jesh stg says:

      I want to thank you Norm for Thursday doors, specifically, because finally after 2-3 years am finding some blogs at WordPress with commonality, since I’m not a photographer! And I’m too reality oriented to join some of the artists’ blogs living on another planet:):)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Norm 2.0 says:

        My pleasure. It’s really all about sharing a little slice of our part of the world with others. Believe me, I’m having so much fun with it, especially discovering so many places 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  26. scotiaspinner says:

    Wonderful pictures as always – I especially liked the butterfly and the tree reflection. Great philosophy this week as well. 🙂

    Like

  27. Eileen says:

    Hello, I love the pretty lilies and the butterfly. Lovely series of photos. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend!

    Like

  28. Michelle says:

    I agree with you about the trees. They are beautiful even after their leaves have fallen off and only their frame remains. Thanks for linking up and have a great weekend!

    Like

  29. the pink Lily is so beautiful and I love the reflection of the treesin the water. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

  30. James says:

    That is a beautiful dead tree! Great composition in the reflection photo!

    Like

  31. Teresa says:

    This is a beautiful series of images. Love the pink lily. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

