WHICH WAY?

59 thoughts on “WHICH WAY?”

  1. The squirrel looked most alert for the time of year, Jesh 🙂 Your snow looks wonderful but I’m not truly sorry to have missed it. I can share yours. Many thanks for linking up 🙂 Have a great week!

    Like

    1. Thank you Deborah – the first pic is in front of the studio/ barn, It looks better from the side than the front though. that barn is on LaTrobe road, a very windy road (From Sac. toward Jackson, but lots to see, especially now there is water at several places:)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Delightful Door indeed Jesh and I love the snow scene and of course the
    pretty little squirrel but have to say the Barn scene is just Divine !
    Thanks for sharing your world with us,
    Best wishes,
    Di,
    ABCW team.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Janet! Happy you like the barn – there are not too many around here that size. Photoshop is my big friend in prepping my post. My strategy is to organize is getting all the challenges of the week in one post, but often the way I took the photos conflict in certain ways – one too bright or too sharp, etc.

      Like

  3. Beautiful photos, Jesh. That’s a great one of the little squirrel, but my favourite is the filtered shot of the barn, it’s lovely. There’s so much in it, in a subtle way. That tree at the back looks like it was struck by lightening.

    Like

  4. Hello Jesh, all your photos are really great. I love that the spiny thorns at least show a bright yellow flower of warning! Cute squirrel, and your sky with the tiny areoplane is so dramatic. Cheers !

    Like

  5. Jesh there were some great photos here today. I so enjoyed the beauty of your snowcovered path (even though I’m tired of winter). The squirrel made me smile ,they are such comical creatures. Loved the spot of color with the yellow thistle. The barn/fence scene was gorgeous. – Sorry I haven’t posted to Seasons in a long time. The bad weather has kept me inside a lot so there really hasn’t been much to post. Hopefully soon.

    Like

  6. Ahh! Feels like this post was right for me! All those references to paths really hit home. The year has not started in a positive way. I am trying to practice patience and take things easy. Thanks for reminding me that the path you want to take may not be the path that is best for you. #TPThursday

    Like

  7. Still trying to wrap my head around what it’s like to live near the mountains and get the kind of snow in the top pic while living in CA.

    Like

    1. Thank you Yvette – there’s so much to see already at your art page that I forget to comment on individual aspects that caught my admiration:) There is something to say for the definite boundaries psychology has for me, since art has none!! Have a lovely weekend:)

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Are charming post with beautiful photographs. I love the little squirrel but I think you should be hibernating. It looks like a lovely place to walk in the snow. I love the last shot of the sky and I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

  9. Great post – your snowy walk looks wonderful. Here it is 5 Fahrenheit today, so still too cold for a comfortable walk, at least in my opinion, and we have a lot of very slippery ice under the snow after our recent ice storm, so it’s a bit dangerous for walking. Maybe if it gets up to 15 or so, then I will venture out. Perhaps later this week. The squirrel is very cute – similar to ours but larger and a different colour.

    Like

  10. I absolutely love the first image of the snow. Beautiful. The squirrel is adorable, and I can see why the barn photo is a favorite. Thanks so much for joining in Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week.

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

