A NEW BEGINNING

39 thoughts on “A NEW BEGINNING”

  1. That is the cutest little thing I’ve ever seen! Your reflection on the direction we are going, I think is what we are all thinking. Thanks for sharing your art with us!

    Like

  2. Looks like time with the family over the Holidays was wonderful. Dinner sounded great!
    Congrats to your son on his novel. I hope he sells lots.

    The reflection in your bridge image is lovely and very painterly. The thought along with the image is poignant.

    #1 Grandson loves Legos! I hope your little one there does too. Just last night I was helping him build a Batman, Superman, Lex Luther Junior Lego set he received for his birthday. The pieces are small so there are a lot of them and it took all evening. This evening. He’s taking apart the Bat-cave part and reinventing it. FUN STUFF for him. I like that he’s being creative.

    Have a wonderful evening. I bet dinner was great. It’s always nice when someone prepares it. 🙂

    Like

  3. Wonderful photos and thoughts for the New Year, Jesh! How wonderful that your brother could visit for the holidays. Nothing better than family and friends to celebrate with. Happy 2017 to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That was a fun post. How exciting for you with the family visits. – Loved the cute little possum and your pretty fence scene. Lots of great stuff here. Hope to join in on Seasons this month now that things are settling back to a more normal routine.

    Like

  5. Hi Jesh

    You asked where I got the Gluten Free Trifle recipe I made for Christmas? I actually thought of it myself. I made a box brand Gluten free chocolate 8×8 cake and cut it up into cubes. I made a gf chocolate pudding mix in a bowl and purchased a can of cherries in syrup, making sure they were gluten free, and then whipped fresh cream. To assemble I placedhalf of the cubes of cake till it filled the bottom of the trifle bowl. then added half the pudding, then half the cherries and then half of the whip cream, and then repeated all the layers a second time, using up all the ingredients. Chill. Serve by dipping a large spoon through the layers and onto a plate. My grandsons loved it!

    Like

  6. Hello, spending time with the family during the holidays is special, Happy New year to you all. Love the pretty , camellia and the opossum? Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend!

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

