BEFORE WINTER REALLY SETS IN…

41 thoughts on “BEFORE WINTER REALLY SETS IN…”

  1. Jesh – this is awesome to see the barn with your paintings in. How exciting to see everything coming together. What a mega year you’ve had! Talking mega, I’m going to move to WordPress in 2017 you’ll be pleased to know… but have to settle into my new Thai life first so can’t promise exactly when but you’ll be the first to know!
    Wren x

    Like

    1. Thank you for your interest, Narami! It is beautiful, isn’t it? Wood seems to fall apart quickly here, so that’s why I want to put some layers of protection on it, since it will hang outside.
      The beetle ruined many trees here, so on some properties more than half of the trees are infected and cut. We are still fortunate to have only 7 trees cut.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the new studio and art show! That cloud is amazing and sounds like you’ve had lots of support and kudos since.

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

    1. Thanks so much! My fear (of the supersize) turned into spuprise and fun:) The creator is the one who gives the gifts, so I’m not taking any credit, but consider myself privileged:)

      Like

  3. Not a football crowd indeed, what a creative idea and beautiful translation. You are so talented, JSG. Your studio is perfect and the windows are wonderful

    Like

  4. Congratulations on the building, the opening, and your beautiful paintings. The door that leads into your new space must be the most special door, no matter how it looks. 🙂 I like the ale house door as well. What a wonderful time for you!! All the best.

    janet

    Like

    1. Thank you Janet – people already have asked me, “What now?” and I don’t have the faintest idea. So I needed your wish of all the best! But I am satisfied with the huge painting – it already has stirred up some very interesting conversations:)

      Liked by 1 person

  5. What a wonderful collection. Personally I’d be looking for ways to make a coffee or end table out of that trunk, using the natural edges of course. I’m sure it will make a great sign too 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you Norm! I’m a minimalist, so for my own space I like functional things like tables to have four 90 degree corners – meaning, a sign I can see ..because at the same time I can enjoy rounded shapes in art:) (hope it doesn’t sound confusing)

      Liked by 1 person

  6. You are so creative and it is all beautifully displayed. I love the CLoud painting. I am off to Malawi tomorrow but will be scheduling posts in but unfortunately wil not be able to comment when I am away but hope you will still pop in when you have time. HAPPY CHRISTMAS

    Like

  7. Nice – you’re quite the artist and that’s a great space to display your paintings. In the pit mine from my blog they’re mining for gold; one of the world’s biggest gold deposits is just on the other side of Pikes Peak from us.

    Like

  8. I am enchanted by the piece of wood and its wonderful tree rings and texture. What a wonderful find! Your flower paintings are just beautiful. How exciting to have an exhibit like this! And a lovely bouquet as well! A feast for the eyes today!

    Like

  9. So beautiful it all is. Your studio is perfect. Love the cloud painting and the woodcut will be perfect for your logo and entry. Ageless and full of layers of wonder.

    Like

  10. Fantastic post, Jesh! I love your studio and your painting is wonderful! It really does evoke sound vibrations in the air!
    Thank you for taking part in the Travel Tuesday meme, I look forward to seeing more of your entries in the weeks ahead.

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

