THANKS – DANKE – DANK U WEL- MERCI

Nothing more nostalgic – satisfying –  than Thanksgiving

 

guitar_7513

 

 

 

 

 

Music to my soul and so much to give thanks for.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Story
The old craft of a hand made guitar (Spain), given by my brother, and one of the must-take-with-me Treasures to the USA.
(ABC-T)

In my teens my creativity in music and painting blossomed. Had no idea where it came from. Before you say: hereditary, there is much involved in it than genes!! Now I know that the maker of the universe is the ultimate of creativity and the Creator wrote it on my identity.
When the walls of my studio were finished,  I thought to make a song of giving thanks, as in my teen years when expressing my feelings in melodies. Going into the studio I played and sang the song I made up (you can imagine -stiff and awkward after 3 decades). Afterward another line of a melody came to mind. I decided to write down the notes.

It has been happening after that, almost every time I pick up the guitar. Am kind of bewildered that after 30 years, this waterfall of melodies keeps coming. Giving thanks for these melodies being thrown in my lap.Also easy this way to develop the calluses I needed on my fingers to play more freely:) That I already broke 3 strings tells you how much I play now!
(Life thru Lens, Communal Global)

 

irisbackyard_6392

Without flowers the world would be so drab, so am very thankful for flowers
(Tue Texture, Outdoor Wed., Nature Notes, Floral Fri Foto, Fri Greens)

 

 

 

swiss-chard-and-celery_7052

Swiss chard and Celery (Fri Greens)

 

 

deer_1580

A young buck in our yard
(Sat Critters Tue Texture)

 

Fri Hunt
Begins with V:
Weeks Favorite: Iris
Thankful: above story

 

houseauburn_7207

A cute shop “Hook and Ladder”  in Auburn – and surprised about the simple door – especially when you know what’s in this little shop – one of these days I’ll show the inside
(Blue Monday, Tue Treas., Thurs Door, Week Reflection)

 

 

 

utah-road-andfence_7859

Driving somewhere in Utah … Don’t know why they put that fence there, but there must be a reason:)
Good Fences, Sky Watch

 

A Happy Turkey Day to the USA-ers

 

JOIN THE FUN in sharing your EXPERIENCE of the SEASON

allseasonswidgetsunset_4269-copy-copy

from Sunday through Wednesday in the ALL SEASONS post

 

Thanks to all the Hosts!
Blue Monday  Thru my Lens  Our World  *
Tue Texture  Tue Treasure  * Tue Travel  Nature Notes *
ABC Wed. –  *  Outdoor Wed. * Water World  *  Communal Global  *
Thurs. Door * Floral Friday Foto  * Good Fences  Sky Watch  *
Weekend Reflections  Fri Greens Fri Foto Journal * Fri Hunt *
Maleviks Garden  * Sat. Critters Our Beautiful World

28 Comments Add yours

  1. ladyfi says:

    Lovely shots. I especially like the guitar.

    Like

  2. Lisa Isaacs says:

    What a lovely story! Love the photo of the young buck and that store… so cute!

    Like

  3. Mitzi says:

    Oh…wonderful things to be thankful for!

    Like

  4. My life without music would be empty! Count your blessing today and everyday. Thanks for stopping by.

    Like

  5. Fun60 says:

    You have shown us so much to be thankful for

    Like

  6. Nonnie says:

    first time here- thank you for sharing such different and wonderful things for which you are grateful. I’m grateful I was here.

    Like

  7. marjablom says:

    I think having artistic abilities is great and your photos are great too. I think the fence is there because of falling rocks.

    Like

  8. Melody62 says:

    Lovely Jesh… the guitar specially ofcourse… where would we all be without music

    Have a nice ABC-day / – Week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (abc-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/a-b-c-wednesday-19-t/

    Like

  9. Photograph of flower brought music to my ears or was it poetry or was it after all just a flower…Not in my eyes or yours.

    Like

  10. I love your thankful post and the cute store would be a place I would love. Your photos are always so great to see.
    Thank you for your sweet comment about my post. LOL. Bill’s hat was a big project. It was actually too big and he wore it anyway. That’s my hubby. Smile.

    . We have family for Thanksgiving and baking and cooking has kept me from my computer.
    Happy blue Monday,
    Jeanne xo

    Like

  11. Hootin' Anni says:

    I love listening to the Spanish Guitar music.
    That is truly a treasure.

    Like

  12. Eileen Wise says:

    Hello, love the guitar shot, cool! The Utah mountains are lovely. Beautiful flower. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day and the weekend ahead! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

    Like

  13. Roger Green says:

    my late father and my sister both played guitar

    ROG, ABCW

    Like

  14. TexWisGirl says:

    thank you for all your good fences and beautiful views. love that you are playing the guitar. 🙂 take care and be well.

    Like

  15. kenschneider says:

    That is a cute little shop. I wonder if they put all that upper space to good use.

    Like

  16. Shilpa Garg says:

    Great captures. Loved the one shot while driving through Utah!
    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

    Like

  17. That little shop is so cute. I enjoyed the entire post and hope you enjoy a lovely Thanksgiving.

    janet

    Like

    1. enjoyed a lovely Thanksgiving

      Like

  18. KL says:

    Loved all the pictures but now want to listen to your music. Put up some of your recordings. I love music

    Like

  19. KL says:

    Sorry could not enter the season meme. Though I had the post written up and published but I missed the meme deadline :-(.

    Like

  20. Eileen Wise says:

    Hello, I just wanted to stop back and say thank you for linking up and sharing your post. I love the deer. Cute critter. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend!

    Like

  21. scotiaspinner says:

    A beautiful guitar – to create beautiful melodies, I’m sure! I love the flower shot, and also the greens. I think I see kale on the far right – the favourite of my rabbit and guinea pigs!

    Like

  22. Music and art! Thankful for both. Love the happiness of the chard and celery you caught with your camera.

    Like

  23. Teresa says:

    Beautiful series of images. I absolutely love the first shot! Nice image of the deer as well. Thanks for joining Friday’s Hunt. Have a good week!

    Like

  24. What a magnificent iris! Lovely, Jesh!
    Many thanks for joining Floral Friday Fotos, I look forward to your next contribution.

    Like

  25. Those green vegies look delicious, Jesh. We call Swiss chard “silverbeet” here in Australia.
    Thanks for linking up with the Friday Greens meme.

    Like

  26. Beautiful guitar — can almost hear it sing. We all have alot to be Thankful for I think. This was a lovely reminder post.

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

