FROM SCRATCH

46 thoughts on “FROM SCRATCH”

  1. I always enjoy your posts Jesh with their wonderful selections of photos. I also enjoy your artwork too. Thank you very much for linking with Today’s Flowers. Happy weekend to you 🙂

    Like

  2. Gosh Jesh your artwork is stunning, I do admire your painting talents! I hear it was a very good year for butterflies out your way so I hope it is the same for us! I am finally being nudged into WordPress and then you will be able to comment on my blog after all these years of you so loyally writing by e-mail… It’s in the planning 🙂
    Wren x

    Like

  3. Beautiful series of images. I do like seeing your fence in the field. Very nice. Great selfie in the door. Thanks so much for joining me for Friday’s Hunt. I hope you have a great week!

    Like

  4. Jesh, I can always depend on being very entertained with your posts with the most interesting photos. The wheat field and the reflection pic of the door are striking. Your painting and how you showed us your way of bringing the rocks and stream to life is awesome. The butterfly is perfect.
    Happy Blue Monday.
    Hugs, Jeanne

    Like

  5. I agree with your philosophy of painting what you KNOW. I pass on the same to my writing students and it really helps them to get started.

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

  6. wonderful post Jesh – and the favs are the butterfly and the selfie in the door reflection !

    like the end result and still chewing on the quote – know vs. see – hmmm – has me thinking about it a little bit…

    ok – hope you have a great rest of september
    hugs

    XXOO

    Like

      1. yes – I get it – and thanks – and not too much happening here – thanks for asking. Just enjoying a really refreshing year – we might go to new your city next month – but still planning.

        Like

  7. I am so sorry that I am so late in visiting… I love to hear the process in your painting. I was trying to talk to my Mother about some of her paintings while on Hospice and I cherish those memories because she didn’t want to talk about her process till then..Michelle

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

