SEASONS – SEPTEMBER EXPECTANCY

 

 

 

SeasonsWidgetBlog2_4269 copy  Hello SEASONS bloggers (Sunday Sep 4 – 7)

Loved all of your entries last week- really nice getting to know
you better this way! Thanks for linking and commenting:)

It looks as if summer really is ending. Already have seen some bright colored Fall leaves on some blogs. And the last entry of last week Al posted snow on Pike’s Peak in Colorado!

Since September is for many the ninth month of the year, I thought on  something about to be born. Which actually also fits with the Jewish first month, because the end of  September it seems new things are opening up. It may be tiny, but often around Thanksgiving the change is seen. so, I am … expecting! Not physically, that is wayyyy past my time:)

 

 

Three of my favorite subjects to paint or catch with my camera

ThreeTrees_0447

Treescape, on my way to the store.
I love change. But if I would be forever confined to painting trees I would be okay with it.

 

 

 

ToOne of the Falls_1648

Painting water is challenging when giving it a personal touch (if one doesn’t want to follow a “method,” which would exclude creativity – which is a no-no to me!). En route to one of the Falls in Yosemite Nat. Park

 

 

Cloudcolumn_1227

Going back home. The skies are stunning when there are not all kinds of buildings in the way. Never thought of painting clouds as the focus of interest …yet

You Turn!

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

19 thoughts on “SEASONS – SEPTEMBER EXPECTANCY

  1. Beautiful pictures, my favorite is the water… oh yeah, with september begins a new, lovely and a little mysterious time.
    I’m still in a break, only last friday I made a post and have linked it up.
    Enjoy the upcoming time 🙂

    Like

  2. The riverbed! That is just awesome! I love water shots, trees, clouds…ah. PS. I just launched my photography site today…so don’t get confused 😉 Have an amazing week!

    Like

  3. Beautiful as nature photos and I know they will be made even more wonderful as your paintings. Running Water is very hard to photograph, so often the falls look milky in pictures. (Not just mine, I’ve seen some professional photographs that didn’t catch the feeling the way you photo did. Thanks for hosting, sorry I had to use the generic Linky tool. My iPad wouldn’t cooperate.

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

