A CLOSER LOOK

This HEADER image is The Magere Brug (The Skinny Bridge) – an icon in Amsterdam, the story goes that there were two sisters Mager. One lived on ones died of the water, and the other on the other side.They were supposedly rich, for this bridge was built. This is only a small detail of the scenic Amsterdam harbor.

Did you ever start a post, and came back after a few days? Now it really doesn’t “sit” right, and you changed almost all the images?  Well, this is the one, but no regrets about the extra time invested:)

SanDiegowindowreflect

Just at the end (yesterday, Wednesday) of my blog -partly about Italy – I saw that central Italy has been hit by a 6. earthquake, and at least 120 died.  My thoughts are with them.

Love this view, of this ocean side restaurant – reflection in the windows of the arched building across the street and the seagulls having a good time –
Have taken this restaurant at the San Diego coast- from many angles, so you may have seen it before:)

 

 

MissionBaySummerdaycrop

The cooler (icebox) out, the fishing rod angled, and watching the waves and the boats and in the distance Coronado Island- aah, a nice summer day at famous Mission bay

 

Fri Hunt: Begin with I – island, ice box
Week’s Favorite: Lions Head fountain
Pink: Sunset

 

BalboaDoorw2sidepanels

Door in Balboa Park, San Diego
(Thurs. Doors, Blue Monday, Tue Treasure)

 

 

flowerSan Diego

 

 

 

BalboaLionsHead _0925

A closer look at the Lions Head (ABC Wed)

 

BalboaFountain n Fence _0925

Fountain with railing and fence

 

 

Sunset near LA_3803

On out way back home, then the Los Angeles basin.

 

Meanwhile, join the fun at SEASONS on Sunday Aug. 28 (through Wednesday 7 pm)

https://artworksfromjeshstg.wordpress.com/2016/08/24/seasons-already-the-end-of-august/

Seasons2WidgetpurpleYelSunset_4269 copy

 

Promised the SEASONS bloggers before my blog break, I would have something special. Here it is. I’ll have one post per month with my comments how I came to “do” it. Click on the link below to get there!

 

RoseCor13crop

https://artnotes2016.wordpress.com/2016/08/08/flowers-miscellaneous-sizes/

 

Thanks to All the Hosts
Good Fences * Thurs.Door  * Floral Fri Foto * Sky Watch *
Weekend Reflection  * Todays Flowers  * Fri Greens  * Fri Photo Journal  * Fri Hunt  *
Maleviks Rosen  * Sat Critters  *  Our Beautiful World  *
Mundane Monday  *  Blue Monday  * Life thru Lens  * Our World  *
Tue Texture * Tue Treasure * Nature Notes  * Travel Tue. *
ABC Wed.- H *  Water World  * Outdoor Wed. Communal Global  *

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

36 Comments Add yours

  1. pattisj says:

    The sky shot is breathtaking! Lovely setting for the lion’s head fountain. Great header photo.

    Like

  2. diankelly65 says:

    I’ve only been to San Diego once but I yearn to return. They know how to treat their visitors!

    Like

  3. Eileen Wise says:

    Hello, I love the gorgeous sky and flowers. Beautiful images. Happy Skywatching, enjoy your day and the weekend ahead!

    Like

  4. TexWisGirl says:

    love the fountain and railing. so pretty. nice door, too.

    Like

  5. Lovely door, fountain and railing….nice job!

    Like

  6. Felicia says:

    that fountain with the lion head spitting water is way cool. love the sunset too.

    Like

  7. That’s quite a door, Jesh, and I really enjoyed the entire post.

    janet

    Like

  8. The people relaxing looking at the boaters was calming, and I loved how lush and green it was there. I’ve always wanted to visit Catalina Is.

    The door and fountains are lovely! Hope you have a wonderful week-end!

    Like

  9. Vicki says:

    I love all your photos, especially with the water and the door. I’ve been to San Diego and love it.

    Like

  10. Fun60 says:

    Love the reflection. I always wonder how you manage to write so many excellent posts.

    Like

  11. Lisa Graaf says:

    Beautiful pictures, especially the sunset. The link to seasons already the end of august does not work to my regret.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jesh stg says:

      Hi Lisa, that link comes “alive” on Sunday 12 am and runs till Wednesday 7 pm. Hope you’ll come back then!

      Like

  12. I love that shingled roof and the double doors are amazing. The design is fabulous and the blue really stands out.

    Like

  13. It is hard when disaster strikes anywhere. – Some lovely photos here of the San Diego area. I like the fountian and railing a lot. The lion is really neat looking. Such a beautiful sunset.

    Like

  14. Norm 2.0 says:

    That is a lovely door, thanks for sharing it 🙂

    Like

  15. Loved the varity of shots in this post howeer tht last shot is stunning. I do not think you have linked into the Freiday’s Hunt? I hope you have a lovely weekend.

    Like

  16. Hello! 🙂 Cute weathervane in your first shot, and lion fountain and staircase, and the blue door is very beautiful and exotic looking.

    Like

  17. Eileen Wise says:

    Hello, pretty view of the water. It looks like a nice fishing spot. The lion water feature is cool.
    Pretty flowers and images. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend!

    Like

  18. James says:

    Another excellent post! I really enjoyed seeing these photos and you picked the perfect one for the ending.

    Like

  19. Teresa says:

    Beautiful series of images. I think the lion fountain has to be my favorite this week. Thanks so much for joining Friday’s Hunt. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  20. prior.. says:

    wonderful post Jesh, and yes, I have changed some a few times – after they simmer a bit 🙂
    and my heartfelt thoughts (and prayers) go out to all those impacted by the quake – ❤

    Like

  21. Melody62 says:

    wonderful photo’s… I love the Lion Head, would love to have it in our garden

    Have a nice ABC-day / – week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (ABC-team)
    http://melodymusic.nl/abc-wednesday-19-h/

    Like

  22. lesliebc says:

    The H2O fountain is marvelous!

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

  23. narami says:

    I just love to take a trip with your images and stories every week, the bridge one was a great hook! No one can look away after that 🙂 thanks for sharing on Tuesdays or Texture!

    Like

  24. ewok1993 says:

    Planning on revisiting San Diego in a couple of months and I cannot wait to see Balboa Island for the first time. Any tips?

    My ABC WEDNESDAY

    Like

  25. A lovely collection of treats! Time certainly is moving ahead at breakneck speed. Ejoy your week and please stop back again soon.

    Like

  26. Excellent photos and that door is wonderful!

    Like

  27. Amit Agarwal says:

    Lion’s Head is amazingly beautiful!
    http://amitaag.blogspot.in/2016/08/hermitage.html

    Like

  28. photowannabe says:

    I really like your treatment of The Lion’s Head, and I am so sorry for the victims of the terrible earthquake in Italy.

    Like

  29. Roger Green says:

    In answer to the question: YES, I occasionally start a blog post, then forget it. I look in the drafts and say, “Oh, yeah – THAT one…”
    ROG, ABCW

    Like

  30. Sharon says:

    Lovely photos of my hometown! We should meet for coffee when you visit again!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. jesh stg says:

      It would be wonderful to meet you! Three years ago I met a blogger in Holland and we had such a good time, because you already have things in common!

      Like

  31. Anne says:

    I hope nothing serious injury of the earthquake in Italy. Nice story about the bridge.

    Like

  32. Great post, lovely solanum flowers!
    Thank you for joining us at the Floral Friday Fotos meme, I look forward to your next contribution.

    Like

  33. jammy7000 says:

    Great post, Jesh, and I love your header photo!
    Thank you for linking up at the Travel Tuesday meme, I look forward to your next contribution.

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

