SEASONS – BEGIN THE FOURTH WEEK OF AUGUST

 

 

SeasonsSummerFallWidgetBlog2_4269 copy

Hello SEASONS bloggers,
Sunday Aug. 21- Wednesday. Aug. 24

Had a great time listening to the grand kids last weekend, what new classes they were going to have, new school, etc., etc
Wishing all you ones who are somehow involved in, or effected by education –  wishing you a great school year/season and that you may have the stamina to get through, or help others to get through!

 

Showing you some touristy parts of Sacramento. Interesting that the capital of California has a midsize town atmosphere (as well as the people). Nothing like Los Angeles or San Francisco!

SteamTrain_6647

If you need to get on the train, you might as well do it in style:) It runs on special days.

 

 

berries and flowers_7034

Berries and Flowers close to the parking for the farmers market in Folsom

 

BellPepper Colors_7043

In between  purchasing colorful Bell Pepper Colors am trying to sneak in some camera clicks. Sneaking, because I notice right away that I’m attracting attention. Bell peppers are delicious and healthy -that’s why they’re in almost all my salad and pasta recipes – raw or sauteed!

Sorry, the surprise I promised 2 weeks ago is not quite “ready!”

Your turn to share what you have been up to these weeks:)


Click on “click here” in blue below to share your thumbnail photo between Sunday and Wednsday 7pm, Pacific time!

 

Save

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

19 Comments Add yours

  1. jandi says:

    Our school year starts in January and ends in December in South Africa… We love bell peppers… And they are also part of almost all our meals… My girls love them!

    Like

  2. Mascha says:

    Delicious bell peppers, I very like them… and a great steam lok.
    We have narrow gauge steam trains here in our area, will show them in on of my next posts.
    I’m still in a blog break, my linked post isn’t very fresh today…
    Have a nice new week 🙂

    Like

  3. tgeriatrix says:

    Oh, I am first! I anxious about your surprise…

    Like

  4. We’re heading to the market this morning. And looking for peppers. And lots of sweet corn!

    Like

  5. Eileen Wise says:

    Hello, it is hard to believe school has started back already. Summer flew by! Pretty flowers and berries. The peppers look delicious. Thanks for hosting!

    Happy Sunday, enjoy your new week ahead!

    Like

  6. I love old trains……did you ride on this one?
    Thanks for the reminder….
    Wishing you a happy week,
    Ruby

    Like

  7. Neat photos, Jeanette. I’ve rediscovered the deliciousness of eating bell peppers raw. I especially like the red ones. Yumm.

    Like

  8. jMo says:

    So many errands and busy work for me last week. I missed every parade and festival I aimed for this week, waaahhh, but spending lots of time in the pool. Those peppers look so delish. From your description Sacramento sounds like the place for me. I’d love a ride on that train, I see so many go by every day.

    Like

  9. Pat says:

    Looking forward to your surprise! I was away last week–still catching up this week. Those peppers look delicious–I love grilling them in summer.

    Like

  10. NixPixMix says:

    Always good to catch up with family, Jesh. Lovely shots!
    Thanks for hosting.

    Like

  11. My Desktop says:

    Nice photos, Jesh!
    Thanks for hosting.

    Like

  12. Mitzi Rice says:

    Beautiful images! Today was the 1st day of School for the grands in Texas. Here where I live, school started last Monday. Happy week my dear!

    Like

  13. There is also a wonderful train museum in Sacramento. We really liked that town when we visited; it is interesting that the Capital is so small comparatively, but it is big enough! I love bell peppers and they are beautiful to look at.

    Like

  14. Hello Jesh, Love photos of your town. We too love peppers and I use them often. The photo is very colorful and I always buy all three colors. We grew our green peppers this year and I can hardly make use of all of them. I give them away to neighbors.

    Love the train and taking a ride on it would be so much fun. I like the photo f the train very much.
    Thank you for joining in the fun with Blue Monday.
    xo,
    Jeanne

    Like

  15. bettyl - NZ says:

    We like trains of all kinds, so this would be something we would definitely do! The other photos are so pretty and bright! Love all the colors.

    Like

  16. Sacramento looks lovely. The colours in your farmer’s market pics are wonderful. Glad that your hot weather has broken.

    Like

  17. Great looking old train. I love peppers too and onions (Walla Walla Sweets)

    Like

Love your comment! For you on Blogspot, I'll reply on your blog, since you otherwise won't see my reply.

